Rent GoldenEye Reloaded for PS3
view large frontback

GoldenEye Reloaded

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.2

1515 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Goldeneye reloaded 007

posted by Gamemaster111 (ELYRIA, OH) Jan 6, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

It has lots of action it has multiplayer it's a good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GoldenEye Reloaded 007

posted by MrStarChat (LOS ANGELES, CA) Apr 16, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

lots of great cut scene lots of great weapons great story line do yourself justice and become Bond... James Bond

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game(its from Activision,No foolin'!!!)

posted by airbender14 (DUBOIS, WY) Jan 16, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is very well done.The singleplayer Campain is great, and the costoumizeable mi6 ops missions are tons of fun and can post on the ps network.Bink Video did the Graphics and i have to say,they did a breathtaking job with everything they did.They put alot of great effort into every little deatil.The gun selections are insane!Shotguns,Pistols,Submachine and fully machine guns,and snipers,rocket launchers and sclienced weapons,you name it they put in there!Im not usually a fan of activision but this one was good in alot of ways. Overall this game is one to get if you like fighting and shooting games. sincerely, Airbender14 :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bond at his finest.

posted by Xieneus (SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY) Nov 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Its an exact duplicate of the Wii version of Goldeneye which is aimed at the original movie "Goldeneye" not the game. Not too much nostalgia but a good campaign that will keep you hooked to the end. Multiplayer is a blast and MI6 modes will keep you entertained. I mean who doesn't like Moonraker Big Head Paintball Mode? Its classic fun on splitscreen. Don't listen to Call of Duty fanboys. The graphics don't make the game but they're quite nice. Gameplay is solid and its FUN. Its not a Call of Duty clone. If you like it, buy it. If you're interested. Rent it. FULL REVIEW COMING SOON --- 9.5/10 XienTEC Reward (Spectacular)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME

posted by D4RK_M4TTR (HOUSTON, TX) Nov 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

THIS IS A GREAT GAME DON'T LET THE OPINION OF SOMEONE WHO PLAYED ONLY 5 MINUTES AND SENT IT BACK FOOL YOU.I'VE PLAYED THE WHOLE GAME AND ITS GREAT!!!!!I GIVE THIS GAME A SOLID 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game is asome

posted by khgamer19 (THOMSON, IL) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

i don't care what other pepole think but i like this game and it is asome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Bond, James Bond !

posted by GameHead20 (CONCORD, GA) Oct 26, 2012

Member since May 2010

First off I'd like to say is i've never seen Goldeneye the movie and I vaguely remember the claasic N64 game. As a starting out 007 fan this game is well done. I don't see why people are given this game a low rating. The one thing I like the most of this game is the intence gameplay that follows through every level making you feel like your Bond himself. Think of this game a mixture of COD and James Bond, which this is the only way I can best describe. I have to disagree with most people when they say they thought putting Daniel Craig into this classic was a bad idea. He brings this classic game/movie into the modern age for all fans to enjoy. Whether your a 007 fan or a FPS fan this game is worth checking out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game

posted by jimmydewolf (DAVENPORT, FL) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

ive never wrote a review for anything in my life but this game was so good i had to tell you. anyone who is a fan of the movie and the original game for nintendo-64 would love it too. the game followed the original storie but everybody looked difrent, (valentine was a skinny dude with tatoos and a scar on his cheek, not a limp and was killed by xenia in the game.) the grafics, gameplay and selection of wepons make it an amazing game. the problem i had was that it was too short but has online multiplayer and ops misions to add to the reson to own it. it is also one of thows games that give you a cutsceen that you think you can walk away from for a minut and then they prompt you to press butons which got me killed a few times which frusterated me because it was a level that i was struggling with. in a nutshell its an awsome game that i would recomend the game to anybody who like shooters and bond.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Goldeneye Reloaded - A Gamers Review

posted by cheeko2222 (MIFFLINTOWN, PA) May 14, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Goldeneye Reloaded is a fun remade game that I can truly say is better than the original. It was updated to the Wii last year and now it's on the Play Station 3 with HD graphics and it looks just about as good as it gets.

Presentation - The story is fun to just try to go in, shoot a couple guys, perform hand to hand kills, and then shoot some more baddies, but is that it? The story isn't the greatest and is kind of predictably cliche'd. You are agent 007 working against a Russian plot and are joined with agent 006.

Gameplay - The gameplay is solid. Like I said earlier, it's fun to just go in a room and kill a bunch of enemies but seriously; is that it?! The online is pretty fun with the occasional great kills.

The Verdict - Goldeneye Reloaded is a fun remake that could possibly last a while for gameplay but really that's all that makes this game. I give this an 8.0/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game lot's of action, weapons,

posted by albe (DOYLESTOWN, PA) May 10, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

;

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Nice COD alternative

posted by shooterjunkie56 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Dec 18, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When I started playing Goldeneye reloaded I wasn't really expecting much and boy was I wrong. This game had me hooked from start to finish with its fluid gameplay and great story. If you're lookinng to move on from Call of Duty I think this is worth a look.
You play as James Bond and that's all I'm going to tell because the story I found very interesting. THe campiagn has a fair amount of stealth. Now usually I don't like stealth but in this game I love it. There's also a unique thing you can do which is take pictures of intel with your cellphone or hack doors which is cool. The gameplay in Reloaded is very addictive and the campaign never seems to get boring. there's even a tank mission which is epic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Nice RElived moment

posted by shanklins (DENVER, CO) Nov 10, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

If you are looking to enjoy a coop game that sets a pace away from the Wii games 007 will be the choice game is the same as the wii only difference is, that it is now on the ps3 with better graphics. but this game is worth a rental not the 60.00 shelve tag that your see at stores.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

No online pass good shooter

posted by bblack300 (LAFAYETTE, IN) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

i thought this 1st person shooter almost held its ground to the great titles that are out right now, and for once u can play all the online modes which are pretty good for free. NO ONLINE PASS , nice to see there are still companies doing their online duties for no extra charge

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not too bad

posted by NickBauer (FLORENCE, OR) Apr 30, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

Not as good as the original but worth a rent regardless. If you're wanting to play online though, don't rent this because NO ONE PLAYS ONLINE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great campaign, so so multiplayer...

posted by Lucread (CLEARFIELD, UT) Feb 29, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The campaign was a magnificent reimagining of the classic Goldeneye film storyline for the Craig era. Things are different to ensure sense could be made in the modern day (i.e. all Cold War references are gone), and the alterations all around just felt great. Its as close to a remake of a classic Bond film as we'll ever get for the new rebooted Bondverse, and on top of that, it holds up to the legend of the classic N64 title we all know and love.

The multiplayer, on the other hand, falls short. With the over saturation of big multiplayer FPS titles, this becomes one you should probably pass on. Compared to the handling of mainstays Call of Duty and Battlefield, this game's multiplayer feels clunky and slow, and since its envisioned aorund the concepts of Call of Duty (being an Activision title, itself), you may find yourself confused at times with how it plays.

That said, however, its still a fun worth while game just from its campaign, and FPS and/or Bond fan owes it to themselves to enjoy the wonderful campaign. You may be better off ignoring the multiplayer altogether, but the campaign alone makes this one still worth renting.

Give it a go, you'll at least enjoy the story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

SilverEye Reloaded

posted by StarRaven (LAKE WORTH, FL) Dec 8, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is so close to being marvelous, it's flaws become even more evident.

The graphics are good and the voice acting is great. Being rebuilt/reimagined hasn't hurt the game at all, it's actually pretty cool as they've maintained the feel of the original. Almost to a fault. It felt great to hold familiar weapons and hear the familiar sounds, but I can see how other may see that as a bad thing, especially when compared to the sounds of BF3.
This is definitely more of the "action" bond than the "stealth" bond, but it is enjoyable.
It's just hard to compare with the controls and feel of COD, which would have suited this game like a glove.

I almost have to recommend that you play this game with the Move, simply to keep your mind from comparing it games like COD.

It's so close to greatness, it's almost heartbreaking.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Bond Game!!!

posted by chuck74 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Nov 9, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Overview
===================
This is probably my favorite Bond game of this console generation. However, it does have it's flaws. It is a decent rent. I wouldn't buy it until it hits the bargain bin.

The campaign is a lot of fun (strays from the movie...but oh well). The MI6 modes can extend the gameplay (think horde type mode). The online is extremely laggy at this point...unplayable (think Brink).

Pros
===============
1) you play as Bond
2) decent package of campaign & other modes
3) split-screen for online & MI6 modes

Cons
===============
1) the graphics are last gen (or very early PS3)
2) the online is HORRIBLY laggy
3) the AI are dumb

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

golden eye

posted by prettydre (COLUMBUS, OH) May 24, 2013

Member since May 2013

sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A worthy reboot, minus the multiplayer.

posted by wiseacre686 (PUYALLUP, WA) Jan 24, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

As a fan of the original N64 Goldeneye, I couldn't resist checking this one out.

The campaign mode was a blast. All the levels I loved are there, but updated and improved to match today's standard. AI and weapons are also more modern and realistic. What you end up with is more of a dark, gritty tribute to the original game, rather than a remake.

That being said, the multiplayer just didn't do it for me. Local multiplayer is moot, because the levels are much more expansive. So without the ability to add bots, you end up circling each other for an uncomfortably long while, and only landing a few kills.

For online multiplayer, fans of the shooter genre should probably just stick to larger franchises that have already mastered online play.

Great (albeit short) campaign though. Definitely a good one to rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

here is my review!!!!!

posted by gatorchron (LAS VEGAS, NV) Nov 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

this game is ok it was kinda boring and it was short the cover wasnt all that good quantum solace was more fun then this game. This game need better cover and stuff oh yea it have reptive enemy you guys can rent it me its ok oh by the way the multiplayer is dead so dont even try

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Golden eye Review

posted by kman2016 (GREENVILLE, PA) Sep 28, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

I though it was a fun game, but i wasn't that interested in it after acouple of days playing it. I don't really like the campaign I though it was boring. When i played online I couldn't find much players under the game modes I wanted to play. When it came out for the Wii I rented it and though it was a great game, but that was around two years ago. Now it is boring compared to all the newer games like Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3, or Skyrim. Really it is a good game. Im just not that interested in it anymore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ok game but lacked replay value

posted by Dashinthis83 (DAVISBORO, GA) Jun 16, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It had more things than I expected but failed to keep me wanting to keep playing after awhile. I felt like the game had little replay value since some of the so called cheats were lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Cheap ending mars an otherwise decent shooter

posted by tjsmoke (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Jun 12, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

"GoldenEye: Reloaded" had a lot to live up to. The original is regarded as one of the best shooters and one of the best Bond games. Sadly, Eurocom's remake doesn't quite fill the shoes of its predecessor. For the most part, the game controls fine. In keeping with the current films, Bond is now voiced by Daniel Craig, and is remade in Craig's image. Judi Dench provides the voice of M, and these two actors lift up an otherwise just capable cast. It's too bad Sean Bean didn't reprise his role of Trevaynian here, as the actor who does voice 006 is a pale imitation. Graphics are decent but not outstanding. NPCs seem locked in place, never moving as Bond moves among them. The enemy AI is often shaky, as foes will run into your line of fire more often than not. The game makes up for this stupidity by being a bit on the cheap side, as enemies can spot you through cover and at times are bullet sponges. The solo campaign is short- its six chapters can be beat in around 7 hours. Lacking in the campaign are those big Bond moments, though there are one or two to be found. The tank level is somewhat fun, but that's the only time Bond controls a vehicle. QTEs rear their heads in spots, made more difficult by quick appearances and small font that blends in rather than stands out, often leading to failure the first few times until you can memorize the order. The ending is especially bad with this, and the many cheap deaths toward the game's end become nearly frustrating enough to prevent some from finishing the campaign. In addition to the campaign, there are the MI6 missions, 11 levels taken from the game giving you directives such as eliminating all foes to relying on stealth only to dispatch your enemies. It makes for an okay diversion, but there's nothing outstanding here that would raise the score of the game for the solo player. Overall, this is mostly a decent and competent shooter, marred by a cheap and frustrating ending. It makes for an okay rental but not much more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Goldeneye 007: Reloaded

posted by 4EVABOY (TEMPLE HILLS, MD) Feb 2, 2012

Member since Jan 2009

This game was ok to play but cant hold a candle to previous titles. No true full stealth ability like in Splinter cell titles for a bond type game. Targeting garbage at times & kills take more than 2 shots to take an AI down at point blank sometime "really". Graphics are good, missions good & action good. This game should've been so much grander I mean its a "Bond" game come on!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Below Average shooter

posted by bambigonzo (HOUSTON, TX) Jan 6, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

It was a disappointing game. I have to admit I was hoping for more of a HD update of the original game but instead got a remake. That for start put me off but was willing to get past my preconceived notions of the game.
As many people have already said, this is not a remake of the original game, but more of a remake of the movie, which was a bad decision by the developers. The ability of a game to tell a movie story is limited and without already seeing the movie, the story is just bad.
Add to that the graphics are poor, and although the selection of weapons is quite large none of them are fun to use. With poor AI to boot this game could have done with a lot more work on the gameplay and less on the story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse