Rent Godzilla Unleashed for PS2
view large frontback

Godzilla Unleashed

Not Rentable
Also on:Wii, DS
GF Rating
6.4

411 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Atari could do better

posted by mario1981 (GRAND ISLAND, NY) Nov 26, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Like the title implies, Atari could stand to do a lot better on this game. ANOTHER remake of the previous installment. I think the only good part is the fact that Battra is FINALLY playable. The bad part is that he is just Mothra's model with different skin. The speed of play is HORRIBLE with a capital H. You go soooooooo slow! However, it's not a bad game. It's still fair enough to play once or twice a week. But don't play too often. I really don't recommend it. If you buy it and have Save the Earth, you just bought it again. 5 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

buy the wii version instead.

posted by dinobot (MAGNOLIA, TX) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This is a rip off its almost the same as godzilla save the earth. GET THE WII VERSION INSTEAD. : (

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GODZILLA UNLISHED is about fiting alloverthe WORLD

posted by cortum (CORONA, CA) Nov 23, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

10 out of 24 gamers (42%) found this review helpful

Fite as godzilla,mothra,angiris and meny other monsters. Batle in places like tokyo,newyork and lots of lots of other places. Rull the world with your friend's with multiplayer mode or batle alone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

the mosnter game!

posted by kevyn1 (LA MIRADA, CA) Feb 12, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I like the monster`s like SpaceGodzailly was my favorit because he can fly with out wings.Plus I all ready have him. I like all the monster attact`s like Godzally 1900`s.I like the city`s like New York because I was born in New York.Over all that was the best game I ever had.And you guys rock.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

godzilla unleashed

posted by XXXXXX (Madison, WI) Jan 20, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

with all the crapp being allowed to pass as games maybe death is less dissapointing this is sincerly mr.getting tired of people getting away with making crapp and people getting ripped off!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

WARNING! DO NOT RENT THIS GAME!

posted by KingGamer1 (BRIDGEPORT, WV) Jul 5, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Me even being a huge Godzilla fan thought this game was terrible. This game is horrible! The characters move and attack SO SLOW!!! along with every other part of the game. Whatever You Do, DO NOT RENT THIS GAME!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

bad!!!!!!!!!!:(

posted by bondman (OAKFIELD, NY) Feb 29, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this was one of the worst games i've ever played :(. the story just sucked, when i started i had no clue what i was doing. the only good things about it was that the brawl mode you can play with other people, and that i could send it back:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Godzilla bombs for the second time

posted by ps2iscool (BROOKSVILLE, FL) Jul 31, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Ok I am a HUGE HUGE HUGE Godzilla fan. But this game sucks. It was so bad and so disappointing that I think my parents felt sorry and got me a Wii for christmas. Well anyways the first problem was the incredibly slow frame rate. It's so slow that it's basically slow motion. Second it's an exact clone to a good game Godzilla Save the Earth
except the only differce is Save the Earth is a amazing game. Third there are only 2 exclusives to the system actually only 1 because 1 of them is the showa Gigan (first generation) not the new one. The other one is Battra which is an exact clone to Mothra. One monster from the Wii version, Obsidius is an exact clone to Orga another monster. I mean he even has 3 fingers like Orga when in the Wii version he has 5. Bottom line this game is stupid and dumb and disappointing. Either get the Wii version or get Save the Earth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Grandkids Loved It!

posted by barbieann (BRIDGETON, NJ) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

This was the best Godzilla game ever, according to my 9yr old grandson. He love Godzilla and has all the movies and action figures and video games. He said this one was GREAT!!
The only minor thing was it was to short. He beat it in one day. Of course he played it 6hrs straight...........lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »