Rent Godzilla Unleashed Double Smash for DS
view large frontback

Godzilla Unleashed Double Smash

Not Rentable
Also on:Wii, PS2
GF Rating
5.0

115 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Like Godzilla classics? You might smile once.

posted by Dexmach (WOODSTOCK, IL) Jan 26, 2009

Member since Jul 2005

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you feel giddy at the sound of the word "Mothra" or "Mechagodzilla". You may feel a moment of joy from this stinker.

The story text flashes by so fast you can't keep up, but you can tell that it is awful anyway.

The game play is weak and has not strategy. (I just waited in the corner with "Mothra death ray" and shot whenever the baddy was stupid enough to jump in front of me.)

There is a waste of time "combo attack" on buildings! The only time they have strategy, they spoon feed you the combo and it is against and inanimate object. Yikes!

When you die; start the whole miserable process over again. Yes, you hear me! You don't restart the level, you RESTART THE WHOLE GAME!

BTW, I offered to buy this game for my six year old with my gamefly dollars for FREE and he said no. If you have a six year old, you know how bad a video game has to be for him to pass on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

a good game but sometimes gets on my nerves.

posted by quinneeeee (TEMECULA, CA) Feb 3, 2008

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A good game, I only wish you could earn all monsters and you could just face the monsters once you get there. Also, some cheats you earn are bad, like friendly fire. The game is good because some cheats, like Invincibility are awesome - but some of the graphics are bad. Also destroying the crystals is hard. I mean like combos to destroy the crystals. My final bad part is the flying monsters. Their lasers are horrible until you charge up but I wish you can charge up earlier.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

godzilla unleashed ds

posted by spiderkid (MCKINNEY, TX) Jan 3, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

first off, i'll talk about the graphics. the graffics are okay, but definetly not the best. one bad thing is that it is too easy, both inemies and bosses do verry little damage. another bad thing is that the monsters are so much smaller than their size in the movies. their are cheats that you can unlock but almost none of them help.however the gameplay and controls are good. another good thing is that you select a ground monster and a air monster, so if one if your monsters is low on health, you canswich wile the monster heals.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible....

posted by kiru666 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 5, 2007

Member since May 2006

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I cant really find the words to describe how bad this game is. The graphics are more like something that'd be for the GBA system and the game play is awful. Do yourself a favor and never rent this game. There is also this lame combo system where you have to push buttons which don't even register it half the time even if you do it dead on.I borrowed it from a friend for 1 minute and gave it back and then proceeded to slap him silly for owning it. I hope I can help you avoid the same rage I have felt.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Godilla double smash review

posted by goorogames (NAPLES, FL) Dec 4, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Godilla double smash is a basic side scrolling game. This game leaves you wanting a little more. it has a 10 playable charaters and a monster bios in my opinon i give this game 5 (out of ten ). go ahead orde this game but you will finsih it fast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Weak

posted by mokara (ANCHORAGE, AK) Jul 28, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

What guy would make everything locked so can't beat the level? It was fun to see the monsters. I couldn't save it-I was tricked! Need more than two monsters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

okay

posted by drewdog (UPLAND, CA) Jul 12, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

As a godzilla fan i wasnt too dissapointed about the gameplay,but one thing that made me sad is that some of the roars were mixed up like hedorah had ebirahs roar and titanosauras had hedorahs roar and so on.If you like a lot of action then dont get the game but if you are a godzilla fan then i would recommend you get the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »