Rent Go Vacation for Wii
view large frontback

Go Vacation

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.6

494 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
4

Weak

not for young viewers

posted by wiiwiiwii (CHARLOTTE, NC) Jan 1, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

i liked the concept, but i really didn't like the female 2 piece bathing suits, speedos on the male characters, nor the suggestive dancing when they cheered. some of the comments in the speech bubbles were a little too grown for my taste and i'm 32yo. i was looking for clean fun in this game to play with my 2 young girls, but this is not what i had in mind.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Go Vacation

posted by april_eric (PEVELY, MO) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

My husband and I were not very fond of this game. It just seemed kind of boring. It also seemed annoying that you had to travel on objects to get to your next location. Graphics are fine. Just not the type of game that appeals to us.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

alot of fun

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Oct 31, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This was the first Wii game i have rented in a while and it was alot of fun. There is so much to do that you would have to buy it just to be able to do everything on it. The ways to get around the island was alot of fun. The gameplay was pretty smooth for a Wii game. The graphics were ok, could have been a little better. But overall its a fun game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Go (on this) Vacation

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 25, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This isn’t exactly the time of year people will think of taking a vacation – the Holiday season doesn’t start until Halloween - or perhaps even Thanksgiving.
But Go Vacation does a good job of taking me out of a short vacation to an Island resort. There are four resorts in the resort – a beach area, a city area, a ski area, and a mountainous pasture. In each resort, you get to wander about, play games, find new outfits, take pictures and just enjoy the scenery.
The best part of the game is wandering about each area. It’s fun to find out where the hidden goodies are, but some of the outfits are in really hard to find areas.
The 50 games are a mixed bag – some of them are great (Sky Diving, any driving game, and some games where you pull off tricks).
Some are not so good (Snowball fight, water gun battle, table hockey).
And some are really bad (the dancing game, tennis, volleyball, Quick Draw.)
But getting past these games is easy – all you have to do is try them, and even if you get a bad score, you still get credit for playing the game.
There are also a few quests where you have to find certain other people in order to deliver messages or swap items to find a crown. It’s something else to do if you are not interested in playing the games.
Go Vacation is a good compilation that will remind some people just how much fun they had with Wii Sports Resort – and it’s a good choice for a vacation for those of us who don’t have money for a real vacation. BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cute Game

posted by artist9734 (CHESTERFIELD, MI) Jun 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The grandkids enjoyed it!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

love Go Vacation

posted by ftdsalways (NASHUA, NH) Jun 10, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

My 6 yr old loves it and even though its compatible w all the extra game controls like boogie board,gun,wheel,motion plus etc, you dont need them to play anything. you can use the reg wii controller for everything. I think we will be buying it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better than the rest

posted by Kiba3D (DOUGLASVILLE, GA) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

This game blew me out the water Nintendo finally went their (took long enough) finally a game I can play loads of mini games or just relax at the villa u not only have COMPLETE free Rome on each resort u had a ton of different mini game on each of the for resort and their quite big so it's a lot of room to explor like the red and blue balloons to the treasure box's full of new clothes items it a brand new adventure that Nintendo opens up yet again they out done them self.... I yet to have find a catchy tune on this game tho so it gets a 9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

miis rule avitars drule

posted by kara (SHELLEY, ID) Dec 16, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

get this game now!oh! sorry just a little happy!this game is so much fun!this game has 4 diffrent resorts! how cool is that!ok no explmations!oops.ok.in this game you can either be a mii or avitar(choose mii).avitars are peaces of...never mind!the first resort is marine the second is city third is snow(if you want to get we ski and snowbourd get this insted)fourth is mountain.
i thought this was another one of those sport games!this game inspires me so much!now i go outside all the time and im only 9 years old!thanks to this game im going snow bo...one second.snowboarding this year on on christmas brake(2011).well thats it!please rate me good.and see you at the Idaho ski and snowboarding resort!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Why to get this game!!!!!!!!!!

posted by redsbob (FRANKLIN, OH) Nov 21, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I loved this game it is awesome. Any one that likes games where you ride a Horse, ATV, Marine Bikes, a car, snowmobile, snow board, skate board, skies, kayak, ect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game but...

posted by cljake (ESCONDIDO, CA) Nov 12, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

It's a great game. You can drive cars, ride horses, kayak, and have a great vacation even own a villa but it's controls are hard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

go vacation

posted by cyrus123 (SENATOBIA, MS) Jul 14, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game especially my villa
it is so fun I had it for a year and I still have it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i want it

posted by chancerudisill (PHOENIX, AZ) Apr 15, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

can you please sale me go vacation

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Go vacation

posted by calebyojomo (LONE TREE, IA) Sep 30, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

On go vacation you can play with other friends. go vacation is for 4 players only. Also you can ride on cars, horses,snowmobeals,canoes,and roller skates. There is like 1000 activites that you can do like volleyball. my favorite activite was the water gun fight. I rate this game a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

PARADISE BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by mhall163 (SOUTHFIELD, MI) Sep 1, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I'VE EVER PLAYED

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing game.

posted by Ckykyro (PHOENIX, AZ) Jul 3, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Everything about it is good. Great game
Get it! You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game EVER

posted by JennyMaag (TIOGA, ND) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This is the best game that I have ever bought! I have not played it but I have enjoyed hours and hours of freedom as my 5 and 8 year old kids have played it. They have beat the game and still continue to play it. It is their favorite game and so far, after 6 months, still beg to play it. The game is easy for kids to understand and play. Each level is just a different vacation experience. You go to different destinations like the beach or the mountains and pass off the activities there to move on. There is winter stuff and summer stuff. When you beat the game you can travel anywhere and build your own vacation destination.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

go vacation

posted by cuppycake748 (BLANDON, PA) Jun 25, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I love this game even though i only played it once. The things you do are very fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun for everyone

posted by Josh32821 (ORLANDO, FL) Jun 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I'd give this one an A+ !! There is soooo much more than just the stamp activities. Once you have all of them you can go on a treasure hunt, you can play "house" invite friends etc. My two children, grandma and myself have been playing for a week nonstop, and haven't been bored yet. Ideal for rainy days. Love it !!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Go Vacation

posted by Rooniedoo (QUEENSBURY, NY) Jun 13, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I have only had this game for an hour at least and It is awesome I'm going to see if I can keep it because I really want it! It's awesome and I love it! If you rent it keep it there's so much in this game like all the resorts you can go to and all of the stamps hidden treasures that will take you weeks to get all of them Do not rent this game! BUY IT! It is totally worth your money this game is the most fun I had with a video game and I only had it for now 3 hours and I love it I'm so glad gamefly doesn't have any expire dates where you have to give it back because you can totally spend hours upon hours upon hours with this game so glad it's discounted. Oh and if your a fan of mario party and mario kart this game's for you there's racing games motorcross games volleyball and dancing thanks Dazran303 for showing me this awesome title and your the reason why I wanted to rent this game in the first place because you made it look so fun and now it's amazing and for 14.99 It's a steal at that price. I mean there's not many games that are 14.99 and worth a buy. Usually it's just some random game a developer put together in a week and just called it a game. It does hurt your hand a little and you will most defiantly enjoy it AND! You can stand on people's heads! Which is the most fun part of the game! and run people over without killing them and not get hurt skate up PYRAMIDS!!!!!! and you can also break the laws of physics :D I love it when games have that! It's so amazing. They didn't just spent a week like a certain company I know cough cough Data design interactive cough cough and cough cough Majesco. Trust me I don't say this often but this game is worth every 10 dollar cent penny and the 4 dollars you need Buy it now do I need t say more about this game? I do while the first event is the waterski racing seconds volleyball 3rd is ATX racing ((four wheeler) and the rest are I'm not telling you but there's racing and dancing and pie throwing in the city resort!!.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Vacation Fun for the Family!

posted by horserider150 (EIGHTY FOUR, PA) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I enjoyed this game very much. Me and My little sister played it all the time when whe had it. I enjoyed that you could go off in diffrent directions if you had more than 1 person. But they all have to play a minigame that another person picks, even if they have the stamp or not. But, if you like the minigame, then it's OK. Well I enjoyed this game and the wonky phisics(that makes some games fun), so 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family Fun

posted by T4tots (HELENA, AL) Jan 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Something fun for our family of 6 that the kids age 8-15 all enjoyed and could all play together. After they went to bed, I stayed up to play. I love that you can play with your Mii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love it

posted by kat15 (LYNN, MA) Jan 16, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I started playing and I couldn't stop it was different than other games. It has 4 uniqie locations The Beach,The City,The Snowy Mountains, and The grassy mouintains. Me and my dad raced each other everywhere. Even on the snowy mountains he started a race from the top of the mountain to the bottom. It deservers a 10 and I hope you think so to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent Game!

posted by wiigmr_wiiviews (EWA BEACH, HI) Dec 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

A very creative wii game, full of unending surprises and fun. A perfect combination of simulation, sports, strategy and action that the whole family can enjoy. It really feels like you are on vacation where you are in charge and can go where you want when you want, without the worries and cares of work, plus the graphics are very well done!! It is a keeper!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better than wii sports resort

posted by larryd14 (NEWTON, MS) Oct 19, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

11 out of 14 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

This game has more games than wii sports resort and has more things to do on it. the only game on here i didn't like was dancing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse