Rent Ghostbusters for DS
view large frontback

Ghostbusters

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.0

148 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Horrible drivers don't bother.

posted by tiloho (IRON RIVER, MI) Sep 18, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I am so bad at driving games that I couldn't even make it to a mission before the time ran out. It looked like it would be a cool game if you're not driving challenged.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Uncontrollable

posted by mannie1958 (LARGO, FL) Aug 27, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I did not have any luck with this game as you had to drive the ghost buster vehicle and it was uncontrollable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Difficult, but I guess a little fun

posted by lwolf9 (WEST SAYVILLE, NY) Jul 27, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game can be very difficult at times, but maybe that is because I am not used to this type of game.

Pros

. Some good action scenes
. Humor

Cons

.Very difficult

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

worst game ever

posted by Joshua2010 (CONGERVILLE, IL) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

Oh,sure.They combine hard-to-drive viecles,lousy weapons,small health amounts,and a reputation that drops to 0 every time you fail a story mission and expect to be the bestseller of the year? Yeah,right.This was the first ghostbusters game I ever played and the last one too.If you ever get this game as a gift,just throw it out when no one is looking because belive me,you would rather rent this game this game then to own it.Scratch that.Don't even RENT the game.In my opinion,I think that this will be the leist popular ds game 5 years from now.But for now,let's just think of this game as the worst game ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this is a try before you buy game

posted by malinko (RINGGOLD, VA) Mar 26, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

hello again this game is a good game by my standers because i like the ghostbusters franchise. this game has all the things that the ps3 and x-box360 are lacking. you get to drive the ecto1, you get to chase ghosts in the streets, you get random missions, you have more upgrades, you also get to choose to be one of the ghostbusters instead of being a silent 5ith wheal. the down side is this is still only a DS game so it don't have great graphics. you will also find out that you will have a problem seeing the ghosts before they see you. so it makes it hard to blast the ghost off the screen so if you cant see em you cant bust em. please take my advise try it you mite like it.

who you gonna call

ME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BAD!!!!!

posted by wizard1985 (MORTON, PA) Sep 5, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

BAD BAD BAD BAD and BAD! they put out this piece of junk for the anniversary of GB? they could have done lots better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game sucks

posted by emokinght (SILVER SPRING, MD) Aug 31, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

this game suck don't even play it!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »