Rent George of the Jungle & the Search for the Secret for Wii
view large frontback

George of the Jungle & the Search for the Secret

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS2
GF Rating
3.2

95 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Over too quickly

posted by snowman666 (COCOA, FL) Mar 29, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ok. Why do all these cartoons have to have a videogame to match. It's usually just some cheap looking game with horrible graphics.(like this one) It is a colorful envirenment and may be fun for a little while but it takes 10 minutes to beat. There isn't very much gameplay here. Maybe it's worth a quick rent but do not buy this game. It is almost a complete waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Blah

posted by mtmagpie (HENDERSON, NV) Aug 24, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 8-year-old son played it for 10 minutes then told me to send it back-that was all I needed to know!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

CheAP

posted by iowngames (GILBERT, AZ) Mar 24, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

The game George of the Jungle game is just a disgrace to its title. It is a very dull quick and simple game. Not fun in any way i could not even understand if it had a story to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DONT RENT! OR BUY!

posted by mxmike (GAINESVILLE, FL) Mar 31, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game is really stupid. The story line is ridiculous. A 3D side scroller that is full of bugs. Character Animations are weak. The game seems as if it is written for little kids, but is probably too challenging for it's age group. Like 5 or 6 year olds. "George's" life meter gets wiped out after only 4 or 5 hits. If you die you have to start too far back. I only played for three hours before I gave up and put the game back in the mail slot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best gerorge of the jungle game ever

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 20, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

this game is really cool and i thought it was fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

George of the FUN-gle!

posted by Hendetta (ORLANDO, FL) May 9, 2011

Member since May 2011

I have to say, this is likely the greatest videogame based on a moderately successful childrens' cartoon about a man from the jungle based on an older childrens' cartoon about a man from the jungle available for the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »