Rent Generator Rex: Agent of Providence for PS3
view large frontback

Generator Rex: Agent of Providence

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Xbox 360, Wii, 3DS
GF Rating
6.0

136 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good

posted by RacemeReview (LANSING, MI) Feb 27, 2012

Member since May 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty good combat system is well desined u cant cut the cut sense buts it cool if they make a second game I would play it. Not like the Ben ten games I'm done with those games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Generator Rex Review

posted by cometback (BECKLEY, WV) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Generator Rex:Agent of Providence was a mediocre game to say the least. Let me first start out as to saying that I've probably watched like 3 episodes of the TV show, and the show is about as mundane as the game.
You play as Rex, of course, and your objective is to stop the EVO (what the monsters are called) master, Van Kleiss from taking over the world. Typical action adventure stuff here.
The game is fairly short, as there are 9 levels in the game, about 10-20 minutes long a piece. The action consists of, beating all the monsters in the area, move on, cut scene, repeat....in every level. So pretty much straight forward.
You have 4 weapons in the game, well, the boots you only get in like 3 levels so that really doesn't count as much. Also, when you have charged some power after defeating enemies, you get to press R1 to go into super Rex mode (what I call it), and tear enemies to shreds for a limited time.
The voice acting in the game is pretty awful, but games like this usually have that. The camera can be a pain also, if you are going to fast for it. There can be a rare time that the game will just freeze up on you and having to restart. It did this 3 times on me...mostly due to the horrible lag when the screen has too much going on.

Gameplay:4
The game is really short, and then after the game, you have the option to replay the game to try to beat Agent 6 (one of the NPCs) times. Kinda not needed. Camera and lag issues take away from the already mundane game.

Sound:3
Voice acting is pretty bad, the sounds of the weapons hitting enemies sucks, and the soundtrack in general sucks. Electric guitar riffs by a 14 year old sucks.

Replay Value:1
Have to to plat the game which requires you too. Otherwise that's it.

Trophy difficulty:3
Nothing too bad here, just having to beat the game twice, and a little grinding for EVO sample pieces. You will see what I mean.

If you like this review, add me on PSN at cometback13.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Generator Rex: Agent of Providence

posted by onmars (NASHVILLE, TN) Nov 11, 2011

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

it a good gameplay it was great good job

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

sucks and take-off

posted by DMC (EDMOND, OK) Jan 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

this is probably the worst game i have ever played lets just leave it at that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »