Rent Gears of War 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Gears of War 2

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.4

33418 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GEARS OF WAR 2 = SIMPLY AMAZING! MUST READ REVIEW

posted by CNTRINSGNT (MANVILLE, NJ) Nov 7, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

250 out of 305 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

As usual I will give you the good and the bad of this game. and as always a final thought.

==========
The Good
==========

Much bigger and better story line than gears 1.

The graphics are simply amazing, one of the most intense graphic games out right now, run this
game in 1080p on a big lcd and be amazed!

single player is simply amazing, but multiplayer is even better, get ready to be a slave
to this game fir a very very long time!!

Weapons are awesome, good new additions to them as well as cover mechanics

hoarde mode is simply sweet, prob my fav thing so far!

========
The Bad
========

Prob the loudest complaint by everyone so far is that shotgun damage seems limited now, but while
many see this as a flaw it is infact the way it should be. Its only going under bad because so many
people complain about it

Achievments are much more easy in this gears than the first.
This could be good or bad depending on you. However I like a challenge so I see it as bad.

Finding a lot to say bad about this game is simply hard so thats it.

==============
Final thought
==============

Its an amazing game that is a MUST rent, but If you dont have it shipped to you already be prepared to wait
a LONG LONG TIME. I see this game being kept by many people for at least 2 months.
GET IT! and GET IT NOW!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BETTER THEN THE FIRST!!

posted by VgShotKing89 (BAKER CITY, OR) Oct 7, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Gears of War 2 is way better then the first in many ways.The first reason is the storyline,it's longer more action packed and there was more dialog for cole train.The second reason is the weapons.The classic lancer,the boomshield,the Scorcher,the Mortar,and my fav. the Gorgon SMG.The last reason is very simple: the on-line multyplayer.More maps to play on,more enemies to kill and of course the first apperence of horde mode.Gears 2 is definetly all around better then 1 and I strongly recommend to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Incredible!!

posted by MongoB (LEETONIA, OH) Jun 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

23 out of 30 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

I just got done with this game last night and I couldn't have asked for more. One of the best looking games have ever seen. Great story. For all the action that was going on on screen only once did I notice any slowdown. Games like this will keep the 360 at the top of my systems. I have not 1 single complant about this game. Can't wait for the Gears 3. Also the new weapons were fantastic. You must play!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game

posted by joeyminchi (BOCA RATON, FL) May 13, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

13 out of 17 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

Where to begin? The gameplay is just like the first one, excellent. The graphics are even better then the first game, everything plays out very smooth, even with the huge battle scenes. ALOT of new surprises in the game, which makes it more fun to play. The campaign is very long, you will have a great time playing through all the different levels. The storyline is great and keeps you thinking what will happen next. No doubt the game deserves a 10. Cant wait for GOW3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If You Like Gears1, You'll Love Gears2

posted by 4Charlie (CASTLE ROCK, CO) Jan 29, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Everything I didn't like about Gears 1 was gone in Gears 2. The aiming was better, the damage more consistent, the storyline had a better flow. I liked the development team's work on the story too- there was obviously some thought put into how to update the game (keep it interesting, add some new things) while keeping true to Gears 1. Environment is key here. They have to be in the same basic environment, on the same planet, but not look like the environment layouts and buildings were cut and paste from G1 then just refaced. It has been a few years since G1, cities have started to take hold (that nasty Kryll is no more) so there is some development and in some areas things have been cleaned up (it is no longer a place inhabited ONLY by the Gears and a few Strandeds in remote wastes).

I also liked that the ending didn't require me to get on the internet and watch a couple of YouTube videos to figure out how to beat the final "boss". Raam was a little over the top. He was also patterned. I hat that. It took a bit, but once you figured out his pattern, you just beat the pattern (not to mention the glitched you could manipulate). This one was a storyline and you finished clean with a difficult but not overwhelming ending.

Great game. Can't wait to play G3...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing just so amazing

posted by xboxtogo (BATESVILLE, IN) Apr 28, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

15 out of 21 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This game is game is just simply amazing. When I first got it I thought to myself was it worth $60 dollars or should I of just rented it. Well my thought vanished right when I got done playing the first level of it. So now I'm going to tell you some Pros and very little Cons.

Pro's: Graphics are simply amazing, AI is the best I've seen in a game(Left For Dead's sucks sorry), the levels are just awesome, I mean is there no limit to where they go, online just online brings the whole game together, coop ROCKS, I love playing as Marcus as one of my friend plays as Dom who is looking for wife(God bless her heart:( )I think thats a lot of the Pros so I'm going to redirect you to my arch nemeis CONS!!!

Con's: I am sorry to stay but yes there are Cons like; theres a lot of lagging while I was playing online, sometimes the timing of the shots are unfair like when I was shoting this guy with a shotgun in The HEAD he came up in front of me and blasted my face off and he didn't even die!

So this game is worth a buy defintly but if you don't like 3rd person shooters it's worth a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

POSSIBLE HALO KILLER...

posted by Benjamin94 (DELAND, FL) Nov 6, 2008

Member since Aug 2005

64 out of 96 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This could very well be the Halo killer we have been waiting for. First the story, Much deeper than the first and its my opinion but there are many tear jerking moments in the game with much better voice acting. The game play, It may not show at first but you will notice improvements in the cover mechanic and new features like taging walls, meat shields, new weapons and the much needed stopping power game play will be more tactical than running straight up the middle. Graphics, hard to believe that EPIC could raise the bar but they did and rather impessivly well. All enemys have a gore skeleten, soft bodt physics allow the chunks of fallen enemies to move around more realisticly. More saturation making the games visuals pop out even more. Vehicles are also more abundent in this game too. Like the Derrick, Sentar Tank, Reavers, and yes a brumak, the only problems with the driving is that the sentar controls are a bit hard to get a handle of and one last thing there one part were you have to control a crain to drop explosives on some locusts wich is kind of silly, and when you switch to crain controls your not given controls on how to work it. So I give it a 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

To Halo Fans:

posted by Athena22 (STEGER, IL) Apr 13, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

10 out of 14 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Normally, I play RPGs and racers; I don't normally care for shooters, and Halo 3 (or any of the Halos) didn't do it for me, but then I decided to give Gears of War 2 a try when I felt the desire for something new.

At first, I found that this game felt heavy and slow, much resembling the heavy armor that the characters were in. I put the look and target sensitivity on high, and this helped enormously with maneuvering and shooting. Furthermore, the A-button was essential--it can mean the difference between slow and clumsy versus ninja.

Yes, I may be a female, but I loved the game's brutality. Besides the extra damage on headshots, the blood gushing out out was probably exaggerated, but it made them satisfying and worthwhile. Really, the graphics were absolutely stunning. I stopped to gaze in the glimmering puddle, shot at everything in the environment just to see the effects, and used the sniper scope to really see how ugly the horde were.

The characters were memorable, distinctive, and had some great personality. Story progression was unique and blended in well with gameplay. Through the whole game I cried, laughed, and smiled.

I had the most fun during the Horde multiplayer mode trying to do 50 waves. I enjoyed listening to what the characters had to say. Each character had something different to say on a reload or type of kill, but all in all, made me laugh.

For example, my favorite is from Cole Train. When he chainsawed a victim, he often said, "Yeah, I know that's gotta hurt...Look at your legs, they're hangin' off!"

The music was memorable, too. There were times when the Gears of War theme song played during cutscenes, and I felt that same magical feeling as when I first heard the Star Wars theme song--I was in heaven!

No, Halo 3 never made me so happy about playing a game. Cheers to the day when Gears of War 3 blows Halo 3 out of the water.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

game is good

posted by TheDym (CHARLOTTE, NC) Mar 13, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing but the online gets pretty annoying. you shoot the other person like 20 times and then they turn around and kill you in one shot. This game is still good and hopefully they fix it but overall this game is amazing!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Gears of War continues its solid streak

posted by MidXIII (SPRINGFIELD, PA) Nov 15, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

28 out of 46 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

I am not the largest Gears of War fan. I like the series, but not as much as most. Being a hardcore gamer and hearing all about GOW I had to try it. The first one was very good, the game itself was solid. The story engaging, the controls good, and graphics great.
The 2nd one keeps with the GOW appeal and loses nothing. The story continues to pull you in, the controls are almost the same, and the graphics are just as nice, if not better. But there are a few things that definitely keep this game from being perfect.

First off, I understand that cheap multiplayer players exploited certain things in the game to "cheat" and now Epic has worked a fix preventing this from happening. But in changing that, although it makes a better multiplayer experience it actually causes a few hickups in the story mode.
1st thing is "run and gun", the main complaint in GOW1, its now changed but the method used to stop the player often times caused me to run up against a locust and dodge backwards instead of actually chainsawing them.
The other issue is the shotgun being overpowered. Again fine to tone it down in multiplayer, but it seems to really affect the killing of enemies in the story mode.
So, the chainsaw thing a big issue with me, the shotgun, able to be mostly overlooked.

HOWEVER, where this game really messes up is its multiplayer matching system and queue. Maybe in weeks or months from now it will be fixed, but I waited over 20 mins to be matched up and start, and I was LUCKY! I talked to someone who waited 2 hours for a match! Their system needs a major overhaul on that!
On the positive side when I DID get into a match they were fun! (Especially the Horde mode, which lets you and your team test how long you can survive against continual waves of enemies)

Overall, this game is just as good as the first one with only a few snags, so its a solid title, but if you are planning on getting into multiplayer matches, grab a book, cause you may be waiting a while!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by boon1980 (CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA) Mar 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed playing Gears 2. The controls were tight, the graphics were sharp for the most part(a few parts it took a little time to render objects if there was alot going on), the gameplay was caotic in a good way, and the story was great. I haven't completed it as of today but I should be very close to the end. This game is worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Gears of War 2

posted by JayOSU (ONTARIO, OH) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Gears of War 2 is one of those games that comes around every once in a red moon and brings the pain. Online is like a world of its own your mission to destroy the other team in death matches and with the wide variety of weapons killing a person has never been this fun well yeah sounds creepy. The finishing kills brings new meaning to beat down which you can actually beat down,up,in a persons body or use your weapon to do the work for you. Horde mode is a level of its own if you can make it pass lv 50 then I would not want to run into you online. The story mode is deep and keeps you looking around corners the whole time "What was that" naw just kidding. My personal view of the game I give it a 9/10 good game play on and offline. This has been JayOSU personal Game Review

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wonderful highs won't keep you there

posted by ExObscurus (BELLINGHAM, WA) Apr 28, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The first gears I liked as far as it's single player wonderful level design, great gameplay concept, brutal action, I'm going to confess I didn't spend a lot of time with the multiplayer though, though what I do remember I wasn't very good at it, however, I came into the multiplayer a year or so after launch. Gears 2 I again liked the single player, great weapons and brutality though I don't think it was quite as polished as far as the levels were in Gears 1. The story I did liked especially the end and that they wrapped up the story arc and didn't feel the need to stretch it for another game. But in Gears 2 I did spend a lot of time playing multiplayer again I wasn't very good, but I use the words played tentatively because every matchmaking took and I am 100% serious about this around 4 minutes with the occasional 6 minute search I don't remember ever getting a match find in under 2 minutes. This upset me greatly because what I saw of all the levels was great design and people seemed to be enjoying themselves, but waiting that long for a match was and is absurd especially when you don't respawn in most match types, I'm not going to put the game down for me not being good at it but I did drop the game a whole point for the long matchmaking because how can I get better when I spend literally something like a half and hour to an hour waiting for matches, and then I become frustrated and I quit, it isn't fun waiting for a match.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Almost...

posted by xH4RDYx (ABILENE, TX) Apr 26, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If your looking for an exciting campaign this ones for you. The graphics are the best on 360 to date. There is a few glitches threw out the campaign but nothing overwhelming. The co-op is a must play for any online enabled user. The multiplayer is fun but still has the "same ol' problems" They have made numerous attempts to fix it but as always the shotgun is laggy and the host ALWAYS has a huge advantage. There is still alot of glitching taking place in the multiplayer. It is fun to play with friends and if you get the chance horde is an exciting and sometimes difficult mode to play with your buddies. Over all the campaign is excellent and the multiplayer falls short once again. Maybe they will take a few notes from infinity ward on how to make a smooth multiplayer experience for the 3rd intallment. We can always hope...right?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wicked...

posted by Damnation (FRANKFORT, KY) Jun 15, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This is a big improvement from the first one (even though the first one was also awesome). The thing's that made it awesome was.
1. Chainsaw battles
2. Great story line
3. More realistic
4. Less glitches
5. Better graphics
6. Flawless boss battles

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BUY the Best game ever made

posted by yodathecat (SHORELINE, WA) Apr 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I'm sorry gamefly but i am not supporting people to rent this game...
BUY IT, IT IS THE BEST GAME I THINK I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!!!!

Its better then Halo 3 (and i lot halo)

Campaign is good and you actually feel sorry for them and think there real
the story is pretty good and Multiplayer Is excellent, achievements are good (i have 1010 already) with pop ups that are a nice touch, multiplayer with not many glitches, (like gears of war one) and Horde is lots of fun. this is a must buy, enough said

Summary:
Good:
Campaign
Multiplayer
Horde
Xbox Live
Graphics
Story
Achievements
Achievement pop ups
AI
CO-OP
Maps (also map packs)

Ok:
sometimes the serious 2.0 might repeat if you turn off your xbox with out going back to the main menu
Music (its not bad but not great)

Bad:
None!!!!!!

What should you do?
DO NOT RENT IT! YOU MUST BUY IT NOW!!!!!
Perfect game for any kind of gamer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by XFATAL (KISSIMMEE, FL) Jun 24, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

Gears of war 2 is one of the best games ever made for any console there is a bigger storyline than the first game even though there are still questions unanserwed which kind of dissapoints me since i like a good story but really thats my only gripe other than that it hits hard on all points such as graphics i thought the first game was pretty but this game is gordgeous then there's my biggest compliant from the first game multiplayer i hated the freaking run and gun shotgun tactic and roll forward shout gun b.s to me the game is supposed to be tactical ther is no tactics in running around with shotgun but this game you can no longer do that now there is stopping which means you'll have to think about how you attack also theres the compliant that the shotguns less powerful well get over it and do something called two pieceing and aim your shotgun or use the lancer or hammerburst in your back pocket the shotgun is not the only weapon in the game but now there's a new problem the chainsaw man it's almost impossible to stop a chainsaw which can be frustating that you always die that way and the new update brings a better ranking system and matchmaking system so the host is not always god and also the update changes smoke grenades from knocking you down to just stunning you overall great game no more run and gun save that for halo but those few minor compliants i mentioned keep this game from shocking holy utter greatness so it's a 9.5 and must buy see you on the battle field soldier "gunshot" OH GOD THEIR FLANKING!!!! see yea

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wow, that was a bloody mess!

posted by BigBarry (BRIGHTON, MI) May 1, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

Gears 2, a highly anticapted sequel to one of the games that made so many go out and buy a 360. Definately worth spending some time on.

The great things that made Gears 1 so much fun are back. The stop and pop cover system is great, the chainsaw is always fun to watch and of course intense multiplayer sessions.

My frustration with this game lies completely with the online multiplayer. Inconsistent is a great way to put it, shooting somebody with the shotgun from 5 feet away may cause him to burst into bloody chunks, when other time do alomost nothing! Also the chainsaw is too easy for all the terrible players to kill even the most experienced of players. Run and hold down B, all of you who think your really good because you do nothing but chainsaw people are ignorant, that does not require skill!

I do enjoy the addition of Hord, where up to 4 teamates battle legions of increasingly difficult Locusts. If your trying to get to level 50 of hord prepare for a long battle!

The campain is great, I love the difficulty, the great graffics, and the story. For the single player alone I will chekc out Gears 3!

Check this game out, you won't be disapointed, frustrated maybe, but not dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OMG...THEY SANK IT!!!!!!!!!

posted by HTOWNG (PASADENA, TX) Apr 28, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

HANDS DOWN THIS GAME OUTDID THE ORIGINAL GEARS OF WAR. THE STORY IS ADDICTIVE AND IS JUST PLAIN OUT A GOOD STORY. THE ONLINE PLAY FOR THIS GAME IS NEVER ENDING FUN AND COMPETITION. PLAYABILITY NEVER ENDS CANT WAIT TILL THE NEXT PART OF THIS SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game.

posted by Boricuapr (BRONX, NY) Jan 15, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

9 out of 17 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

GOOD
The campaign on this game is one of the best I've ever played. I liked it as much as the COD4 campaign. It has sad moments and just plain intense ones. The multiplayer is great too. It's always fun killing others online.

BAD
People talk so much trash online on this game it is unbelievable. It is like Halo 3, everyone seems to act like immature little babies. You can have 10 more kills than them and 800 points in the game more than them and they still will talk trash.
There are many glitches on the multiplayer, Invisible people and such..
The ranking system is pure bull.
Bullets don't do anything to kill anyone, you must hit them with a melee attack and then blast em with your shotgun in order to actually get a kill or get a power weapon which everyone abuses.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Acctually an 11 out of 10

posted by Mikey0505 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Nov 9, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

7 out of 14 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

All you haters of Gears of War 1 just got shut down..... that's it. Play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOCK N LOAD!

posted by GameGeek27 (SICKLERVILLE, NJ) Nov 7, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

11 out of 23 gamers (48%) found this review helpful



The second installment in Epic's dark and brutal sci-fi shooter justifies the incredible hype surrounding it!

With Gears of War 2 carrying the incredible weight of hype and expectation upon its impossibly large shoulders, it was always going to face a huge amount of scrutiny. Gamers and critics will pore over every inch of Epic Studios' well-oiled war machine, looking for the seams, seeing if the boughs will break when given a hard enough prod.

It's a phenomenon fairly unique to video games - hath no fury like a gamer scorned - so developers often succumb to the temptation to strengthen the foundations by laying on extra features in an attempt to confound expectations. More features, more characters, more, more, more. Inevitably, this can lead to the game collapsing under its own weight.

How Gears 2 avoids this problem is as subtle as a sledgehammer. Here is a game that pulls no punches - a brash, testosterone-fuelled, hyper-violent shooter that makes no apologies for what it is. Gears 2 is a sequel that remains true to its origins while being, in the words of Clifford Bleszinski, the lead designer, "bigger, better and more badass".

As such, there is little in the way of surprises when it comes to gameplay. For all the pressure of being a standard-bearer for the third-person shooter genre and, indeed, the Xbox 360, Gears remains one of the purest video game experiences out there. It's you, a whole load of guns and waves of bad guys to shoot at. It's kill or be killed - load up, take aim and save the world.

OVERALL A 10 FELLAS A 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GEARS 2 WILL BE YOUR NEW HALO

posted by gamer519 (AKRON, OH) Nov 12, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

what more can i say the game speak for itself i was not really looking forward to this game since i had no money so i traded a few games in and i was at the midnight launch for but when i sat down with this game im game of the year impressed this game gets a perfect ten no doubt lets get down to the game the game takes place 6 months after the light bomb failed to do its duty now that bomb failed u have to pay for it the locust want u to pay with your life when you first play the first thing your know is the graphics upgrade its running on a more advanced unreal engine that allows more locust on screen this game dos a good job at making you feel helpless at times but it knows when to balance so your never feel like its gears 1.5 with a new code of paint its gears 2 now the locust are back and they got numbers on there side this time the game has a aray of big time vehiceles at times your encounter those big gaint battles the brmack has a more involed role rether then be eye candy like gears 1 i its a long game i have not beating it yet your meet lot interesting people alone the way with lot crude humor in between them your laugh at what just came outta there mouth this time doms involed aswell looking for his wife that went missing it will grab u the way it presents itself the mulitplayer is awsome as well it can be play offliine or on but i did notice some hicups on the multiplayer it wont distract u unless you want it to graphics 10 gameplay 10 story bigger is better 10 go out buy this game give blood all i know is gears is a no brainer to get

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GOOD

posted by AntiEric (IRVINE, KY) Feb 6, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I was a good game i liked he new graphic and the new weapons but it got annoying after a while as in it got repetitive shoot shoot shoot shoot 10min l8er shooting still this is Co-Op i am talking about the story WAS AWSOME do not get me wrong it is a good game if u liked gears 1 its a definite -buy- but other wise its a rental now on to the multiplayer Horde mode was HARD and FUN you had to have skill to bear the waves and waves of them the new weapon's where fun to use in this i made it to wave 47 on insane before being over run that buy it self is why i would buy it but i got left for dead so that basically is the same thing wing man was also fun 2v2 teams like i think of 4 teams that was fun I hope you liked my Review Check out mid night club La for my other review L8er ->AntiEric<-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Almost a perfect 10, but not quite.

posted by Gandoff216 (MOUNT STERLING, KY) Jan 5, 2009

Member since Sep 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I was tired of wiating on a bull gameQ system to work right for me, so I went and rented it. Upset couse I spent 10 bucks to play it, and even more so, on the day I take it back, gamefly mails it to me. But, This game was alsome. Not as many dark, frightening parts of the game then the first, but enough to say ok, I need day light,lol. I played in twice. Fist time on easy, and second on normal. Both was about the same playing it through. I beat it in about 18-20 hours of game play over 3 days. Second time, I beat it in about 14, in 2 days. There is parts that are not very clear on what to do, until you die 5 or more times, and you say, ok, I will try this, couse everything eles isn't working. The story was realy good, but lacked a few bits of information that it should have given. One example is information on Fenix's dad, who is talked about in the game alot. Still wish you could have one more gun. I love the shotgun. Comes in handy in alot of places. But the sniper is something that is a must have most of the time too. And you can live long with out the machinegun with the saw. But all in all, better then one, but not by much. The first is, well, the first. And 2 has 4 segaments that put it over. Riding a Bruman, and a flying squid is alsome. If you could give decimal points, I would give this one a 9.5. The only thing better would have been structured battles, more like what you will get into when your in the nexus, in the human towns. Cover to realy have a fire fight with. I would alos like to see a grenade luancher in the next one. Have a machine gune where you can attach your own secondary weapon to it. Say a saw, shot gun, or granade luancher. Now that would be kool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse