Rent Gauntlet: Dark Legacy for GC
view large frontback

Gauntlet: Dark Legacy

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GBA, PS2, Xbox
GF Rating
8.3

397 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Gauntlet Dark Legacy

posted by cavanaugh6 (COLEMAN, TX) Feb 15, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Terrific game. Lots of levels. Lots of characters. Could spend hours and hours on this game playing with the different characters and different combinations of characters. We played on it for two weeks then bought it through Amazon. One of the really cool features is the 2 player special attacks. Different for each character. Plays up to 4 people - just super.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Excels at multi-player

posted by Fusiliryan (PHOENIXVILLE, PA) Apr 25, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

So its not a great game, but it is Gauntlet. And anyone who has played it countless times in the arcade knows what that means. Starting off, the graphics are not very good, in fact it still looks a lot like the arcade version. But this game is a lot of fun, unless you're playing by yourself. This game is meant for the Gamecube(who has a multitap?). The multi-player is why I gave this game an 8.0 rating. Getting four players in on one game is fantastic. The leveling up aspect is a nice touch and adds to some competitiveness among players. Overall, this game is only worth renting if you have friends that will play it with you. Gauntlet: Dark Legacy is a multi-player hack n' slash.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

its gauntlet what else do i have to say

posted by cococolin (RONKONKOMA, NY) Sep 28, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

its gauntlet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not like it use to be

posted by 49yroldgamer (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jan 20, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

i really donot recommend this game, i do own gaunlet seven sorrows for the original xbox and its better than this. but nothing can compare to the arcade version. there was no way to adjust the brightness and the controls were clunky.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing game

posted by PaulBC75 (WADE, NC) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Playing this as brought back so many memories! Really an incredible game worth trying

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOVE IT!

posted by BTank64 (CLEVELAND, OH) Jan 1, 2010

Member since Apr 2006

ive played this game in arcades and once it came out on gcube i had to have but couldnt find it so i got it from gamefly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DISASTER!

posted by Maurx13 (GLENDALE, CA) Oct 8, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

I rented this because of my memories of the classic Gauntlet from the arcades. But this game is so horrible I could only play it for barely 10 minutes before I shipped it back. The graphics are a complete failure being on a console like Gamecube. I couldn't believe such a classic game would turn out to be such garbage on a console.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Gauntlet Dark Legacy: Is It Truly A Legacy?

posted by BobCritic (DENTON, TX) Apr 26, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

All I can say is... No, it's a cookie.(Sarcastically)
Of course it's a legacy!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

I'm new to this rpg

posted by Colten (OLYMPIA, WA) Jan 13, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

and I did not like for how repeptive the battles are and how the game looked like it was for children

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

gauntlet great legacy

posted by ihatesims (LINCOLN, NE) Aug 18, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

the game is really great with cheat it does have its ups and down but over all it is a 9.0 out of 10.0. so play it with friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »