Rent Game Party 3 for Wii
view large frontback

Game Party 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.0

286 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Nothing new in this version of Game Party

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 14, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's the third installment of the franchise, but there's nothing new or exciting here.
Game Party 3 is a mini game compilation consisting of 19 games, which at first seems a lot. And each game utilizes a simple gesture of the Wiimote (you might have to hold a button down and release it in some games) The motions are intuitive, and it's not long before most players will know how to play the games.
But it is hard to figure out how hard to swing the Wiimote to get the perfect shot; there's no guidelines or hints to tell you if you are swinging too hard or soft. This can make players chuck the Wiimote out the window.
But the biggest problem with Game Party 3 is these games are presented in one of the least inventive and exciting way. You select the game, select the number of players, select each player(s) avatar(s) and play the game.
Each game is stripped down to the bare essentials, with the avatar smiling when he/she does somthing good or growing when he/she does something bad. Playing these games never gave me any excitement; it felt more like a chore than a fun thing to do.
At the end of each game, the winner is declared by the player number and you go back to the main menu to play the next game - and the next game. Boring!
There's nothing to unlock or gained by playing this compilation; you will probably have more fun playing the real games than these made up versions.
How many times do I have to say this: the Wii has far too many mini game compilations that are lazily put together to take your money from you. Game Party 3 is just another in a mountain of such games. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Relaxing Entertainment

posted by BillyTampa (TAMPA, FL) Nov 23, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

My wife and I love this edition as it is loaded with old school games we can play from a relaxed position and that means alot to us old folks. Great games for Seniors with limited physical ability. I tried it on rental and kept it under the buy program.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WII party 3

posted by Kennie (ROSWELL, NM) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

We did not get to play this game because it was scratched or something and did not work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WORST THAN THE FIRST ONE!

posted by josh989 (ALEXANDRIA, NH) Jun 22, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

I can't believe how bad this was in my opinion this was worst than the first one i think they spent way to much time on adding games and improving graphics because the control ability was horrible i mean when i was trying to play Tap-Tap (a game where u fill beer mugs and pass it down a lane to a customer) i couldn't pas the beer mug it says to hold a button and push wii remote forward then release button i tried it slowly fast medium nothing i couldn't throw it then there's mini golf u cant tell how hard ur gonna hit the ball because the bar meter only shows u after u hit i mean it was funner playing golf on wii sports and that was horrible! Over all this game is somewhere in the top 10 worst games ever do not waste a rent on this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Family Fun

posted by MonkeyManD (BALTIMORE, MD) Apr 30, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

I am severely disabled with arthritis, but I was able to really enjoy this game. I was able to play games I couldn't really do in real life, and I gave my arms a workout. I am used to playing games against my brother where I need to memorize a ton of button combinations, and he would always destroy me in head to head competition. This game allowed us to play several favorite pasttimes, and we were evenly matched.

The game control is overly simple, some folks find that a con. A lot of games use the same motion, but not every game. I think the avatar creation could be done better, it just seems too tiring to flip through what they offer instead of showing you a chart and picking it in a click.

The games are fun, simple, yet enjoyable. This is a good family game on a rainy day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Every mini game uses the same control

posted by drtygorica (PALO ALTO, CA) Mar 15, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

While there are 19 games, some of them are just the same game with a different winning point value, For example, you can play certain games to 15 or 21 points, so its not really a different game. Also the controls are virtually the same for all games, so you may as well be playing one game. Hold down B, swing back and release. Got really boring after 15 minutes,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It'd great for beginners

posted by jflint (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Feb 18, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game was not to bad. I like it because I'm a beginner and learning how to use the controllers wasn't to bad. I did like the fact that I didn't have to unlock any of the games to get to the next one. This game is great if you have 2 or more kids because everyone can play and don't have to take turns.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »