Rent Game & Wario for Wii U
view large frontback

Game & Wario

Rent

Keep for: $32.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.2

147 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wii U Gamepad Fully Realized

posted by Fobmuska (TUSTIN, CA) Jun 25, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Finally since Nintendo Land has a game maximized the use of the Wii U Gamepad.

Game & Wario gives us new and creative ways to utilize the Wii U Gamepad. The mini games within Game & Wario are fun and amazing ways to use the Wii U Gamepad using fun and awkward motions, which will keep you coming back for more.

For aspiring artist's the "Miiverse Sketch" may be the pinnacle feature of Game & Wario which lets you choose random words from other players and then sketch a picture of it within 60 seconds. You'll get to see other users attempted sketches as well and give them a "Yeah."

Call your friends over because the Multiplayer games are perfect for an exceptional game night with the variety of games ranging from drawing a picture and having your friends guess what it is. Overall this is a must have for your Wii U System.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by luke1010 (CHATHAM, NJ) Aug 16, 2014

Member since Dec 2012

This game stinks it has impossible gameplay horrible graphics and stupid mini games. It is not worth buying this game for $39.99 I'm sending it back after 1 day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great for Kids

posted by MovieMan (PEARLAND, TX) Jun 18, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

I did not really care for this game but my kids loved it and it was nice to be able to play a game together. My rating would be 5/10 but their ratings were 7 and 8 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

would have made a great game if..

posted by Doofer20 (BOONE, NC) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

would have made a great game if they had only made every game multiplayer. all the single player games played great but without having the ability to have your highscore not saved under my name doesn't encourage the other players to beat my or someone else score. it was fun switching off between all my friends but unlike the 4 multiplayer games you couldn't have different people logged in at once without switching to a different save.

the multiplayer games also lacked. the dance one didn't work. the island one was fun but wasn't that great. the drawing one was pictionary. other one i don't even remember it was that boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

kiddie game

posted by mszrenee (HAYWARD, CA) Mar 4, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

I did enjoy the mini games, but more for the ages and not to advanced 5-7yrs.
But had fun playing :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game Ever

posted by Princess1989 (PALM COAST, FL) Feb 8, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Beat this game within 2hrs of getting it. Only 2 games that are really good. Wouldn't waste my time in renting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Real let down!

posted by babybee (REDWOOD FALLS, MN) Jan 26, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

I loved Wariowear! I was looking forward to this game, but it's hardly anything like the first one! There were a few fun games, but not enough to make me want to play it more that a day. Real bummer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It is nothing like WarioWare

posted by Phatsnake (NEW YORK, NY) Sep 9, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

I got the game expecting it to be another WarioWare masterpiece of adrenaline pumping micro games but I should have known it was going to be a collection of disappointing Mini games since it was named after Game & Watch. Only 1 game mode had some a few microgames that played exactly like WarioWare. Otherwise not a memorable or entertaining experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

worth a rent

posted by joeturbo (TURLOCK, CA) Aug 28, 2013

Member since Oct 2003

the multiplayer is fun yet lacks in content.
the single mode has SOME good games and lots of trash. Also lacking in depth.

I regret this purchase and urge others to avoid. This is understandably good to rent. As quickly as it loses its luster [few hours], you can send it back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Weak sauce, Wario

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Aug 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2010

I'm a big fan of the WarioWare series, but this spin-off doesn't measure up to its predecessors. Only a very few of the games are any fun, and they get old pretty quickly. If you're looking for a fun collection of mini-games to showcase the Wii U's capabilities, I'd stick with "Nintendo Land".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WARNING DO NOT SPEND UR MONEY ON THIS JUNK

posted by QingTrey (TERRELL, TX) Jul 26, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

Ok. First of all, most of the games were horrible but Disign is #1 most horrible. Second of all, the extra games were horribe too. They wern't any better than the others except one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

8 for Renting and 6 for buying

posted by jdsampsonite (APACHE JUNCTION, AZ) Jul 24, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

I had a lot of fun with this game and it is deffinetly worth a rent. However I feel that $40 is to steep of a price to pay for the game. It just did not have enough games to play within. On the single player side Shutter makes really good use of the game pad having you be a photographer going out on assignments and you have to use your game pad to zoom in and get pictures of different targets. Gamer is a lot of fun it has you as a kid who doesn't want his mom to catch him playing games. You have to play little games on the game pad and keep from the mom catching you on the screen. It had my kids hiding under a blanket whenever my wife walked by them, as a game. Taxi makes decent use of the game pad, you drive around in a little car on the screen and then use the game pad to shoot down aliens. It was ok but not great. After those there was not much that really kept my interest in the single players. Ok but didn't really want to go back to. Multiplayer: Sketch is a great pictionary game, and fruit is an enjoyable multiplayer game where you steal fruit on the gamepad and then afterwards those watching try to guess who the culprit is. It makes you realize why police lineups dont work that well. The other two multiplayer games were pretty boring. So rent it and enjoy, but would be worth picking up at a price around $20

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just as Smooth as Smooth Moves

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jul 23, 2013

Member since Jan 2008

Wario and his friends (enemies, associates, whatever) from Warioware: Smooth Moves are back in the WiiU installment, called Game and Wario.
In this version, you get sixteen games – twelve games single player games and four multiplayer games
For the single player games, you have to unlock them by beating the previous game. Usually this would turn me off, but in this instance, it’s not a problem because unlocking the games isn’t too tough.
And the games are for the most part, fun. There’s the Arrow game where you shoot advancing robots with regular arrows and with powerful sneeze arrows.
And there’s the game where you ski down slopes or go on an endless ski journey. And there’s the game where you piece together pictures.
But the best game for me is the 9 Volt game. Here, you have to keep an eye on both screens. As you play simple games on the WiiU game pad, you have to keep an eye on the bedroom scene on the TV screen.
Every now and then, 9 Volt’s mother jumps in – from the window or the TV in the bedroom or the door. When she does, you have to hit the shoulder buttons so 9 Volt can pretend to sleep – and not get caught by his mother.
The multiplayer games are also fun; you play their version of Pictionary, or you can launch little creatures onto islands to score points.
And there are special prizes for doing well in these games. You get tokens to unlock odd features.
You can get info on all the characters.
You can make a sign and hold it up to passing motorists to hitch a ride.
You can play a Beyblade type game.
You can trip up a bunch of people with a rope – and so much more
But there are a few problems with this game. Some of the games have very few levels to them – and are over far too quickly (I’m looking at you, Ashley).
And I was hoping they use the Single player games in the Multiplayer part like in Smooth Moves
Still, this game is a whole lot of fun for a single player or a party, and I say Game & Wario is worth the $40 price tag.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »