Rent Fuzion Frenzy 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Fuzion Frenzy 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.3

2436 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

Padder

posted by m0thman (HOLIDAY, FL) May 10, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

17 out of 19 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

If you want to pad your gamerscore, this is a great game, an easy 700-800 points.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun especially if you liked the first

posted by Jsquared (ACTON, CA) Jan 31, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

14 out of 19 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

This game took what the first game was supposed to be, and improved on it. Mini game fun + xboxlive = Good times. To many mini-games to list, but know everyone will find something they like in this the second installment of Fuzion Frenzy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

not for the hardcore gamer...

posted by CooterMcD (LEBANON, TN) Aug 2, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

...but VERY easy achievement points!

i found that this game was a great way to get my girlfriend involved in my video game lifestyle. she likes to watch me play, but she's never found a game she actually enjoyed. this game is a must if you're trying to recruit some non-gamers to our world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good game

posted by BkLivewire (BAKERSFIELD, CA) May 1, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

I think the first FF was better but this one is still good. Its much better to play with frineds or if yyou have xbox live. Then it can be extremly fun. But pplaying alone for a while can get boring at times. they have new games and remakes of the older games like Sumo and Tailblazer which i like. Overall its a great game to play with frineds and family and even bette with Live

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not too Shaby

posted by dukebd79 (PEORIA, IL) Feb 6, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

To start off I loved the first one and had high hopes for this game which some were met and some were not. The games good areas are that 3/4 of the games aren't collect as many coins as possible anymore(which weren't good in the first place). They have been replaced with alot of last man standing games which can go anywhere from fist fights to water hose fights. The games online is great. It's exactly what Fusion Frenzy needed. The downsides are the host is VERY annoying and in online tournies can't be skipped. Some of the games are just terrible and/or worse then the original. One of my favorite games in the original was twisted systems. Now they use lasers and a blue one means jump and red means duck. You're also on a curved platform and don't have long before it comes. Overall this game just about met my expectations and is a fairly good party game. It's definently not the next Mario Party but it's still pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Well.... it's better than Superman 64

posted by Blockish (SAN JOSE, CA) Apr 29, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

Fuzion Frenzy 2 is one of those party games, but well this is just downright awful. There are 40 mini-games and only 3 of wihich are good for souly laughing at them.

The graphics are horrid for a next-gen game I mean it could of been done on a Dreamcast
graphics 1/10

The sound is horrible I mean there could of been an unlockable movie that had the announcer beat to death with his own arms.
soun 2/10

The game controls horribly in general (need I bring up the Robo-battle mini-game) I mean the mini-games are not fun, they're too easy and well...your guy controls like a tank.
Playability 1/10

Overal the game is one of the worst pieces of filth of 2007 so far if not close to one of the worst games of all time.

Overall 1/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Why you should not rent this game.

posted by Avenger84 (SLIDELL, LA) May 27, 2007

Member since May 2007

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have played some bad games in my life but this is by far one of the worst. Please do yourself a favor and save your money for something else. The mini games are boring and unimaginative. The dj's not stop rambling will make you mute him after the first game. The AI can only be compared to the intelligence of a spoiled jar of mayo. My cousin told me to rent it because it was an easy 1000 gamer points. he is right if and only if you have the stomach to play the game long enough to get them. Oh and i almost forgot, the game deals out "cards" you can use to boast your score at the end of a mini game. Which means u can whip the cpu and if they play a x6 card, then they get 12 points for last place while you get 10 for first. Its very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

62

posted by heyyyy (STOCKTON, CA) Apr 19, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game was not that good because it didnt have a story line. the only easy thing was the achievement but the online achievements are hard because onbody plays the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Thought this game was for 360

posted by SDpatFan14 (CARLSBAD, CA) Jun 19, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is one of the 2 games I got to start off my game fly account and it went back in the mail one hour after I recieved it. I enjoyed the first Fuzion Frenzy's style and dialogue but this one was awful, the new DJ guy refered to us as players instead of the characters name, he was really repetitive on card challenge dialogues, and was just annoying in general. The games are about the same as the other fuzion frenzy but the point multiplier and the take away point multiplier cards makes winning games still drop you to 2nd 3rd or 4th a good ammount of times. Couldn't wait to play this online! I got to that point to find nobody even plays online! Grrrr, SEAL UP AND SENT BACK RIGHT TO THE FLY! BYE BYE BYE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

too easy...

posted by ExecTerror (STAUNTON, VA) Apr 16, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is somewhat fun to play but only for a few hours if it takes you that long. Mini-games are easy to beat for the most part and getting achievements seem redundant.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Cheesy, but fun!

posted by xMarcL211x (WOODBRIDGE, VA) Mar 19, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is fun, especially when you have several people to play with. A lot of the mini-games are cheesy, but it has a fun aspect to it. Most of the achievements are relatively easy to get for normal gameplay, then its off to online battles. They aren't neccessarily hard, just time consuming, but thats what games are. Overall, if you like party games or just want the achievement points, rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Only worth it for the achievements.

posted by Xelloss (PASO ROBLES, CA) Mar 1, 2007

Member since Jun 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is Only worth it for the achievements. The game is just a bunch of mini games, but there isn't that many to choice from. No one plays online anymore or at all, so the only way to get the online achievements is to have a friend do it with you. If your looking for a fun party game this is not one for your. Mario Party or something else are 100X better then this game. 2/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What Happened?

posted by PenkoPocko (NASHVILLE, TN) Feb 5, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

I played and loved the original since the day it came out on the original Xbox. My family and friends would play it for hours and love every minute of it. So when I heard of a sequel, I was overjoyed. After playing it for several hours however, I'm pretty disappointed. The presentation has been upgraded and I was impressed with the look of the game, however, after about 2 seconds the announcer makes you want to rip your face off. I found myself hitting the A button to skip ahead every time I saw his face. During the mini-games his commentating is so bad it makes John Madden sound as smart as Steven Hawkins. Imagine hearing "player 1 hits his target" 20 times on rapid fire and not want to shoot something. The mini-games are a little more interesting, but it feels like the developers decided to leave out easy controls. Have the time I found myself just running in circles trying to grab something right in front of me. And the battle at the end of each stage? planet? whatever? are the worst mini-games I have ever played. It's a royal rumble that changes based on planet, but when you run at someone, have to stop and then throw a punch, it makes it feel ridiculous. This game feels like they took what was great about the old game and threw it out the window to replace it with some prettier and less playable game. Bottom line: Great disappointment and an almost unplayable game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow i cant believe people gave this a 10

posted by MajorStar (EAGLE RIVER, WI) Mar 27, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game is a total gong show, Horribly designed mini games, the dialogue in the game drives me crazy, when you are playing a game the announcer doesnt shut up just like john madden in football.I only write reviews for games that i play for 10 mins and put it back it the mail. Dont rent this game, dont buy this game if it was paper i would use it to wipe.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Why couldnt they just bring back the first one?

posted by QSquirrel (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Feb 6, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is the best game in the world .....to rent on gamefly if you buy this game chances are you just got your 360 and havnt played the better games out there...witch is not to many games

anywho

the pros
1.70% mini games are actually fun in some way
2.brings back some good times from the first game but not to many
3.online play
4.really easy achievements if you like em

the cons
1.annoucer
2.controls
3.voice acting is really annoying samson sounds caucasian insted of his badass african american voice from first game
4.the whole card system is really uncalled for you could win every mini game and still lose if someone has a better card then you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game

posted by yakshaving (CLARK, NJ) Apr 12, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Ok- If you played and loved Fusion Frenzy (the first) like any other normal human being, you'll love this game too. Its pretty much just a successful continuation of the first game, with new and exciting games.
That said, there were a few frustrating parts. The point system is easily manipulated by the computer, but nearly impossible as a human. You constantly get your points stolen and swapped by the dang card system. Further, the constant speaking by the host is annoying and required constant mashing of the A button to make it faster, but then I accidentally skipped vital instructions for the challenges at times. Finally, selecting boards is constantly given to the computer, and you cant jump into boards like the first one.
Aside from that stuff, the mini-games are fun, innovative and exciting. Got my adrenaline going a lot. The best suggestion is to have 4 controllers and 3+ friends, and the losers have to drink for the number of seconds difference between their score and the player in first place. Insert any alcohol or drink you desire to get things exciting. Great Game!!

FUUUUUUSIONNNNNNN!!!!
FRRRREEEENNNNZZZYYYY!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GOOD

posted by CHIVAS123 (DUNCANVILLE, TX) Apr 12, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

REALLY GOOD.....ITS GOOD FOR PARTIES BECAUSE SO MANY MINI GAMES .ITS FUN

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good party game

posted by Vektor0 (IRVING, TX) May 23, 2013

Member since Sep 2011

This is a great game to sit down with up to 4 players and have a fun, casual time. It was not meant to be competitive, so everyone from your six-year-old nephew to your non-gaming friends to your girlfriend will enjoy playing it, at least for a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not very good in my opinion

posted by VincentNeil (SEYMOUR, IN) Jan 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

It is not as good as the first game on the x box original.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Easy 1000

posted by Aeternox (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) Jan 10, 2011

Member since Mar 2010

I played this game for about 2 days and got all the achievements, it's pretty decent game for a sequel to the original but the only thing you need is another player to play online with and 4 controllers for single player mode and your done just like that. I did complete this one with only 3 controllers so any amount is do able just it makes it slightly bit more difficult to complete with less controllers in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun game =D

posted by ajberardi (BALDWINSVILLE, NY) Aug 20, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

Just rented this game about 3 days ago and its just like the first one. There are a ton of mini games that kept me busy for a while. one thing i did notice was the achievements were very easy to get, i got all of them besides the online ones because no one was on the 2 days i had it =(, if you like competing against your family or friends in mini games then this game is for you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst 360 game

posted by Mosely (ARVADA, CO) Jun 16, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I rented this game because I loved the first fusion frenzy for just a few games. I was shocked when starting this game to find that all the new mini-games are terrible and most of the good ones from the first game are no longer there. My favorite game from the original was trail blazers which they brought back to this game which would be good if they didn't ruin the controls. In total this is hands down the worst xbox 360 game made and nobody should ever rent it, however I would suggest taking a look at the original fusion frenzy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Fuzion Frenzy 2

posted by pacmankock (NEW LISBON, WI) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

this game sucks it nothing like mario party with mini games that are stuped and pointless and the controls for the game are worse if your not trying to get easy achievements from this game dont rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Fusion Frenzy 2

posted by ZackcProvo (PROVO, UT) Dec 9, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

I think that this game has good game play and better graphics, the only thing i did not like was that the few of the mini games they kept from the first Fusion Frenzy were changed around a bit and the reason that they were so good is cause how they were in the first game... im sorry my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Really good but NO ONE PLAYS IT!

posted by Pilot01 (MOUNT DORA, FL) Dec 7, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

This game is actually better and funner than the first because of more fun mini games to play but the problem is, is that there is no one playing it anymore and gets boring after a while playing it by yourself. But overall, I gave it a 7.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse