Rent Furu Furu Park for Wii
view large frontback

Furu Furu Park

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
2.9

357 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Second worse game ever made...

posted by damianrock (DULUTH, GA) Mar 2, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First being Deadly Towers on the original Nintendo. Many of the "different" mini games have the exact same controls, to do the exact same things. It's bad, real bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

A little too crazy to make any sense

posted by youngpoe79 (WESTMINSTER, CO) Jan 28, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2005

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Don't know what to say about this game. I like the idea of what they were trying to do, but that's where it stops for me. Things are too crazy and random for my liking (and I am going off of Mario Party which to me hands down is the best party game series of the bunch). There just seems like nothing holding things together. Again, a game that with friends could be decent but even though not sure about that. Also I think you can tell by the price of a game just how good it is (not all the time) and being that this one just came out and is that cheap...ummm yeah! It is a little frustrating because I love the Wii and there just seems to be so much junk out there for the system. When will it end!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Awful

posted by Luv2WII (VINTON, VA) Mar 3, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was awful! We sent it back the same day it arrived. Solo play was short and very silly. The Hammer throw was throwing 3 people and no fun at all in fact most of the games were boring. After playing Super Monkey Ball this was definitely not worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

sorta like rayman

posted by termainato (ATLANTA, GA) Jan 20, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

if you have played rayman1 or 2 on wii this is like it but with more games on it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good party game with old school flair

posted by MegaManFan (PEMBROKE, NH) Jan 17, 2008

Member since Nov 2004

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

When I first read about Furu Furu Park I went out and pre-ordered it immediately. The multi player mode mixed with classic games drew me in. After playing many games in Vs. mode I have to say I'm not dissapointed. The crazy anime charm and fast pace make this a must own if you your a fan of Wario ware.
The graphics are bright and fun, the controls are tight, but a little repeditive at times. I'd say it's better than Mario Party, but falls a little short of Wario ware. A solid 7.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your time

posted by coop1220 (CLAYTON, NC) Mar 1, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was terrible. The sushi game had people screaming at me in Japanese.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Wario Ware On Drugs!!! AVOID!!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Feb 9, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I was not a fan of Wario Ware but this is the worst imitation ever. The games are a mess and it is not tied well together; it hardly tells you what to do with the controls and it does not register most of the time and the graphics make your eyes go wild. I only rented it to try Bubble Bobble which that was pretty good (Buy it on the VC); but not even that that makes this game rentable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't Do It

posted by reandjoe (HENDERSON, NV) Jan 5, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

This is the worst game ever. Each of the games has an issue - either they are way to boring or to difficult to play with the family. Do Not Rent!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This game stinks.

posted by miska8041 (PORTLAND, OR) Jan 1, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Weird games and annoying sounds and graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Unplayable disaster

posted by tidusguy99 (SHOW LOW, AZ) Sep 12, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

THe worst game ive ever played i repeat Worst game. The mini games arent fun and their unplayble. THe contols are frusterating and theres only 30 and you have all of them at the start. The music is forrible as just as the graphics are. I retured it the first day i got it. Just to go from one mini game to the other takes like 3 min. Seruislt dont play this game. im only giving this 2 becaus of the art style not graphics but artstyle

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't let the cover fool you....

posted by tropical (MC ARTHUR, OH) Jul 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

I rented this game, thank god! It is horrible! I don't know how they can make a game this bad!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Poor even for a 'budget' mini-game collection

posted by MrDark (LEWISVILLE, TX) May 1, 2008

Member since Sep 2003

At this point, anyone with a Wii is getting used to 'shovelware', cheap titles being dumped onto the popular console in the hopes of a quick profit. This barely even counts as that, it's so shoddy. Yes, you do have a number of minigames. However, there is absolutely nothing tying them together. Well, okay, there is, if being told what animal you rank as by an intergalactic pig counts as a plot. That's it. Seriously. I wish I was making it up.

The minigames themselves have no rhyme or reason. Some are themed to classic arcade games, but most are original and have nothing in common. Even the number of these very simple games is exaggerated by offering two or three different version of, effectively, the same game.

As for the quality of the games, even referencing them in the same breath with the Wario games is heresy. Let me put it this way: the Wario game for the DS had better graphics, a better plot, and more interesting game play than this 'next gen' game has.

Total stinker, not even worth -thinking- about playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Who What Etc.

posted by Vidiot777 (THE DALLES, OR) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

Pure !%$&. Tons of games with wonky controls. Mix in a dash of fruity muscle men and a pinch of horrible sound and graphics, you got a game I well never touch again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Just a little TOO strange

posted by Shazbot (BROOKLYN, NY) Mar 29, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2007

Definitely a game for when you want something out of the ordinary and not too taxing, Furu does have some moderate distraction appeal. They actually managed to cram in mini games of Bubble Bobble and Arkanoid in here so it isn't all bad.

Unfortunately it's garish graphics, weird theme and simplistic play let it down, which is a shame.

It's tempting to say it may appeal to the younger kids more but I don't really think that it will, because the controls, while very simple, are also quite sensitive and could be frustrating for young kids.

I guess the best thing I can say about it is that if someone who hardly ever plays vid games wants to play multi-player then because many of the games do not rely on the traditional skills needed for play then it will level out the playing field and everyone can have a shot.

It really is strictly a curiosity party game or something to play if everything else is driving you crazy and you have 15 mins to kill.

Rent it if you think you may like it for the weirdness and the change. Buy it if someone in the family likes that and it's going cheap enough for you not to think about it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

2 year old play

posted by babyblue (CINCINNATI, OH) Mar 11, 2008

Member since Jun 2006

this game is so boring and corney.Im really my 3 year old baby girl can play this game.Its really sad because you think it be more than three hand movement or buttons to use.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »