Rent Fuel for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Fuel

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
4.9

2027 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
4

Weak

Mixed feelings thus far

posted by Paladin76 (MALAKOFF, TX) Jun 28, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

32 out of 37 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

Not sure what I think about Fuel thus far, at times I really like it and at times I can't stand it.

The graphics go from awesome to out dated with a change of a map or race. For the most part the graphics appear to be extremely grainy and last generation, but then certain areas are very well done.

This game starts off very slow, you do not have many cars to pick from or many races. All the starting vehicles are EXTREMELY slow. Yes it may say you are going 100 MPH but it feels like you are going 30. If you are use to playing games like Burnout (any of them) or Motorstorm you will feel like you are moving at a snails pace.

If you stick with it, the game opens up, the maps get better and the cars get faster........then the other issues arrive.

In order to open up more areas of the map and to get more cars you have to win races. Not second or third, that just tells you what a loser you are, you have to win, anything less is nothing more than a waste of your time. So to do this you have to repeat the race three times in each difficulty level, this gets old, boring and frustrating very fast.

Now the awesomely fun part of this game is when you are allowed to go off road, the game really shines when you can cut across a field to beat your rival, but most the time just straying 2 feet of the path will lead to your car being bogged down and unable to move.

Other issues that get to me are, Monster Trucks DO NOT perform like monster trucks. They are EXTREMELY slow, can't handle off road, and wreck when you run into a bush. Monster trucks should be able to go through or over anything!!! Fast pavement cars slide off the road way too much, the slightest turn if you are not careful will send you into the ditch or spinning out of control.

Starting out in last place on every race stinks! ALL the racers ahead of you have a insta boost that shoots them 200 to 500 meters ahead of you so you have to play catch up the entire time.

Grr out of characters!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Hey

posted by Goliath913 (MIDDLETOWN, DE) Jun 6, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

33 out of 39 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

I bought it from gamestop the day it came out and have been playing it so much. I even rented it from gamefly for my brother to play with me and he loves it as much as i do.

This game has a LOT of customization for the driver and a decent amount of paint for the vehicles. There are a lot of vehicles too.

I don't know why everyone is giving it such bad reviews, this is one of the best outdoor racing games I have played. I have a lot of fun driving with friends. I highly suggest you to check this game out.

The only thing i can complain about this game is the horrible music.
I just connect my mp3 player and it's all good.

I am a very satisfied customer and i wrote my review a few days after I have been playing it and some people wrote theirs when they havent played it very much. I guess its just not for some people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Good idea, poor execution.

posted by Parioh (GRAND JUNCTION, CO) Jul 22, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

The idea behind this is fantastic. Reading the back, it has a very Madmax feel to it. But the extent of 'fuel' usage was currency.

Also seeing that 'many come from all over the world with homemade vehicals' or something to that effect.. i was ready for great customization, but its all stock.

Even with the listed flaws, what really killed the game for me was the lack of control of whatever you're driving. Gas, brake, lean... its almost a 3d excitebike. It looks decent, except for the not feeling like you're going the 100 mph that it tells you you are.

Good idea, but the game is trash, Sorry folks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Burnout Doesn't Do So Well Off Road

posted by Timmyttops (Rindge, NH) Jun 29, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

16 out of 19 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

I've spent a few hours with Fuel. I tried to like it. I WANTED to like it. The problem is, as I try to look at details of the game to find something redeeming, I just find more and more stuff that annoys me.

First off the first thing I noticed: Graphics. This game could have come from the PS2. The vehicles are pixelated and muddy. The tire smoke effect is generic. Nothing about the presentation really made me excited. The cars don't take damage. Crashes go to a cut scene that cuts them very short. Even the day/night cycles are cool, but a long way from "beautiful."

The Gameplay: The controls go between arcade at best and infuriating at worst. It feels EXACTLY like the burnout series, which is good. In a populated city with lots of traffic going by at ridiculous speeds. In wide open wasteland? Nah. It does not make the transition well. It's very difficult to keep some vehicles heading the way you want them to be because the drifts don't really turn the car that well. It just goes sideways in the middle of the screen and plows into whatever you would have plowed into even if you hadn't done anything.

I know I just bashed this game to kingdom come, but there is some to like, buried in this cluster....you know.

Some of the races are exciting, and narrowly missing obstacles dead sideways at 100mph will always be fun.

This game is based on an awesome idea. It just falls sooooo short, that I could never justify telling someone to spend money on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WAY better than expected!

posted by 321GOGOGO (EDINBURG, IL) Jun 8, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

34 out of 42 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

After reading some of the mediocre reviews, I was skeptical on whether or not to still get this from Gamefly.

I'm so glad I decided to have them ship it!

I just don't understand the medioccre reviews at all! Especially IGN's review. So much that it's like they didn't even play the same game.

The graphics are so much better than I was expecting for this HUGE world. The vehicle, the environment, the extreme weather (yes it has extreme weather during online freeroam...just not tornados), all look fantastic!

Some reviews have said the environment looks barron. What? Are they kidding me? This is about as far away from "barron" as you can get.

With the mixture of offline and online freeroaming, career races and challenges, the online races, this game will keep anyone occupied for MONTHS.

Similar in design to Test Drive: Unlimited, the game requires players to search the world to open up new career races, new challenges, and new "Vista Points"...there are over 90 Vista Points scattered thru this HUGE 5,560 square mile World. Vista Points are basically places with great views of the World you are in. And it seems that a lot of online players like to meet up at Vista Points...so if you are looking for a crowd, that's where ya look.

Guinness World Records even awarded Codemasters an award for FUEL...for creating the largest World ever, for a video game.

The fun factor is extremely high! I've played for hours just online freeroaming, meeting up with other players and chatting, and going offroad'n and exploring. Tryin' to do steep downhill races with players thru thick forest is really fun!

I just can't say enough how much I love this game!

This is by far, the best offroading (and onroading) game I've ever played!

World so big, so many vehicles to unlock and buy, so many things a player can do...even creating your own races, anywhere in the 5,560 square miles...and many options.

What an amazing game! I'll be buying this from Gamefly!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I dont Get it?

posted by Chevrolet (MOUNT VERNON, IL) Jun 8, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

29 out of 36 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

I just want to say this is my first ever review, I had to break one out to defend this game, this may not be the most realistic or perfect game, but It is tonssss of fun! I will admit when I first started it up, I wasn't too impressed, but when you get going and start free roaming, unlocking new vehicles, its lots of fun. The area is huge!!! Its got day/night cycles, same with weather, rain, snow, storms, tornadoes, even in free roam. I myself think the game has great graphics during the day time! At night its real hard to see though. I would really recommend this game! May not have realistic vehicles, I didn't like any of the ones that you have to start with, but you really do unlock some great looking and driving ones! Bottom Line I would rate it as this:

Graphics- 8 The game really does look great if you pay attention to details, weather, jets and planes that fly by, theres tons of great looking hills and moutains and you can climb them all!!

Sound-6 Just because I didnt like the music much, but I always turn that off anyways to hear my engine

Gameplay-8 Races are pretty neat, but online free roaming is amazing! Whats better than going offroading in a 5,000 sq ft. open area with your buddies through rivers, creeks, fields, over hills, moutains, and forests? Especially in Monster Trucks, four wheelers, dune buggies, dirt bikes, semi's, muscle cars, and on and onn... One thing that does stink is loading times when you first start the game, or after races and such, but you can drive around forever and change your vehicle at any time without loading screens, which makes up for it from me..

Overall I give it a 9 because its obviously not perfect, But is a great game and I didn't even rent it, I just bought it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game

posted by kylefire (WINCHENDON, MA) Jun 6, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

10 out of 13 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

why does everyone complain when they get a game they dont want this game is awesome 5000 miles of open land making it largest game in the world graphics are nasty

people complain because there car dosent work on different terrain well thats your fault look at the vehicles stats before u buy it also its just fun to drive up sand-dunes in a buggy and a dirt-bike i recommend this game for someone who likes offroading

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome! Pretty much all i expected!

posted by Glitchhawk (FAIRFIELD, CA) Jun 5, 2009

Member since Jan 2006

11 out of 15 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

this game is soooo much fun to play online with some good friends. its just as good as it sounded before it came out.. the game world is gigantic and has soo much scenery that its hard to remember where u were 5 mins ago. me and 2 of my friends have spent hours already just exploring bits and pieces of the world and seeing what it has to offer.

Graphics: 10/10, Reminds me of Battlefield Bad Company only in the racing Genre

Gameplay: 10/10 Each car i have drivin so far has its own unique feel and the different types of terrain are totally noticeable.

sound: 9/10 Sound effects for the cars and the env. are nice. the only reason i gave it 9/10 is it doesnt really have an in-game soundtrack. something u dont really need on 360 :D

Replay ability: 10/10 8000+ sq mi to drive in with over 100,000mi of road? if thats not replayable what is?

bad points:

online u cant see people on ur GPS only ur minimap.
with such a big world it could have had more events. but it still has alot to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

It'd be a cool game, 10 years ago.

posted by MessyRTK (OREGON CITY, OR) Jun 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Pros:

Huge open world (doesn't always make a game good, ie Two Worlds)

-----------------------------

Cons:

Engine/car Sounds are horrible, sounds like they made them in one day.

Music (driving and menu) is awful

The driving is unresponsive and unrealistic (in a bad way)

Huge open world littered with trees and other things to stop your vehicle when off roading, which is extremely annoying with practically nothing to do.

Even the slightest slopes will stop your dirt bike in its tracks, takes the fun out of the whole open world adventure...

Unrealistic vehicles that you cannot customize at all. (besides preset paint jobs)

-----------------

When I saw this game I was thinking "oh fun! A free roam off road driving game Something I can hill climb with my buddies and maybe customize my vehicles and show them off a bit...." Not at all what the game offers.

What I got was a couple hours of boredom, and to my horror these hills, no, slight bumps in the grass would bring my vehicle to a halt, and ruin all the fun of climbing with friends, Atleast make it realistic codemasters....

I am a big fan of Driving games (simulation, and arcade) I think this game is about the worst I've seen on 360 so far...

My advice stick to forza, or midnight club, this game has nothing good to offer for the 360 driving game genre.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Trade Offs

posted by BenMorrow (SHINGLETOWN, CA) Jun 28, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

First off I'd like to say I am not a big racing game fan. Sure I enjoy a police chase in the Need For Speed series or a quick race on the old Grand Turismo games but for me, Fuel was a rare ride.

Some are pointing out that the sounds are off, or that the graphics suck.
Yea of course there are things that the producers could have done better. But look at what they have done, I rode around for 5 hours in the first zone doing nothing but roaming. When i though I had like half the map done I then realized theirs 15 ish more zones to play!

All in all, look at the trade offs.
You get an extraordinary, well put together, and unique map.
You get a wide variety of vehicles, that all are unique and special in their own way.
And people are being picky about a few minor things, if the music and sounds of the game bother you, load up your own music in your cd player. Just enjoy the game, try to have fun, don't look for mistakes or where the producers could have done better.

I recommend anyone who likes having fun with friends online, or just likes a little extraordinary racing on the side.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

FUEL

posted by carmar0125 (Killeen, TX) Jun 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

This is a so-so game. Keeps you going only because I wanted to know if this game has more to offer. Well it does but still leaves me wanting more...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

C'mon, guys

posted by Mbahria (ARLINGTON, VA) Jun 25, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

What a great sales pitch! I was expecting Mad Max meets Dirt. I got Pole Position meets every lame racing game ever made. Gameplay is completely disconnected from any story line. There is no story line, in fact, just some vague hint at "post-Apocalypse" pixel art. And apparently they have organized races in post-Apocalypse land, a land in which apparently you need fuel to survive, but can spend time painting your dune buggy neat colors. I'm convinced someone took a lame racing game off the shelf (3 years old, maybe?) and tried to punch it up with a fake story line in hopes that they'd get enough sales to make their money back before anyone figured out what was happening. Shame....on....you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too much focus on 'pretty.'

posted by Zxello (PUYALLUP, WA) Jun 24, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I'm a big fan of Codemasters and pretty much everything they have made I've liked, with the exception of Fuel. I really feel like they focused far to much on how pretty the game looks rather than how it feels.

In a racing game, usually the key to making it great is having a game that has great controls and makes you feel like every action you take has a direct effect on how your vehicle handles. This is not the case in Fuel.

After the immensely drawn out load times (40 seconds+ for each one) the very first career race you have sets you up as a badboy biker sitting at a start line with RVs and other miscellaneous vehicles surrounding you. Once the countdown to start finishes you are left feeling like your dirt bike is driving through gelatin. As you come over the first jump you need to make a decision, follow the chevrons on your GPS or pick your own route; little do you know if you choose to pick your own route and make for the jump off to the side the computer will think otherwise and refuse to actually let your vehicle grip the terrain which makes you slide so far out of control you end up facing sideways and sliding down the hill with full power on the gas. The buggy isn't much different, you're constantly fighting just to point the car in one direction.

Suffice to say I'm happy I rented and am able to send it back the same day rather than get stuck with a newly purchased game that doesn't feel finished. Great looking game, poorly designed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

FUEL

posted by CraigR (New Rochelle, NY) Jun 8, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

Well, I went into this game with open arms and walked away very disappointed to say the least. If your expecting another master piece from Code Masters you will not be happy. The game on paper sounds awesome but when it's running on your TV it's not that good!!

I found it more enjoyable looking for the FUEL canisters spread all over the map then actually racing in some of the events. I got 250 Gamer Points out of this game and that's just fine, it really is not a BUY but if your not playing anthing else and are bored you might want to give it a spin (Pun Intended!!) Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GREAT GAME....

posted by KxYxENEMY (LAKELAND, FL) Jun 26, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

if it was made for gamecube. This is possibly the worst racing game Ive ever played.
-pathetic graphics and soundtrack (the water looks more like the game is glitching than liquid)
-controls are simple and feel like your driving a brick no matter what your driving
-ride a dirtbike and cant do tricks? complete rubbish.
-night time driving makes terrain look purple
-vehicle designs look to be done by a toddler with a limited choice color of crayons
-no story, no structure, no fun

If you enjoy this game, good for you, but try games like Dirt or Pure and then tell me this game isnt by far inferior to those. If the true testament to the quality of a game is how long you keep it, I sent this back the day after I got it. I rated 1/10 only because you cant give a zero.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too many mistakes.

posted by HatesYou (TORRINGTON, CT) Jun 6, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

7 out of 13 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

5,000 square miles means nothing when the game just isn't any fun. Why is there a load screen when you wreck(1 or 2 seconds for your vehicle to reset)? Part of the fun of any racing game is watching your vehicle tumble or breaking apart after you mess up. The muscle car I was driving over 100 MPH in, had its speed drop to about 20 MPH as soon as all four tires hit grass. Which is fine until you find a car you enjoy or is just fast and you want to explore with it. Off-road vehicles(that do fine on pavement) are the only fun exploration option, and I understand that a street car wouldn't do well on grass or dirt, but grass doesn't slow any car down that much when you hit it at 100 MPH. There are thousands of miles of roads that bring you all over the map, but who wants to be forced to use them and not be able to veer off at any given moment while exploring in the car they love. There are only three reasons to explore that I found, Vistas, Liveries(paint schemes) and oil drums. Vistas are simply locations with a great view of miles of terrain, within a game that only looks decent from afar. When Liveries improve my cars performance I'll care. Running into white oil drums marked "Fuel" scattered around the world earn you a little extra cash. The races that you win also earn you "Fuel" used as cash to purchase vehicles and Stars that unlock new areas. Perhaps the most dissapointing thing about the races is that if you don't come in first place you get NOTHING, not even a little cash for your time. The music was passable, but i thought the sound effects were just bad. Tires screeching seemed way too high pitched and the four different types of vehicles I used(bike, buggy, muscle car and quad) sounded like they all had the same engine. I didn't play online, but I'm sure this type of racing can be a lot of fun with a group of people. Even if you earn cash from online races for your single player career, why bother? The single player is the problem.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

phisics

posted by urbanretro (NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX) Jun 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the open map is huge and fun to explore but the gameplay was about 10 years old not fun to drive at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no real game

posted by jaredwhiti (LEBANON, IN) Jun 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

just to simple ans no real point you can really do any thing but drive the path they say you can drive anywere but no point you just lose race you must go right under line or you have to turn around need a lot of work to make better good for my 5 year old that can win a races on hard

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Nice try but failes

posted by Thetruth (TULSA, OK) Jun 10, 2009

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game has the potential to be amazing,but its not the games map is huge bigger than game that ive ever seen But the game has no depth at all the graphics are decent but it lags and the textures glitch.The multiplayer is also horrid wich is the only thing that gave this game a chance.Great game if you like to be disappointed..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Feels more like an arcade game

posted by SgtCracker (DAYTON, TX) Jul 28, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

When I rented this game I though it was going to be alot like other offroad atv games such as Offroad Fury. I was sadly mistaken. This game plays more like an arcade game. It does not feel like it requires any skill to play. The most control you have over your vehicle is the ability to turn and occassionaly use the e-brake to slide around corners. While this is an ATV/Offroad racing game, the leaning forward and back on jumps in an attempt to get more air seems as though it does nothing. I have to give Fuel credit for being original though. It is the first offroad game I have ever played where you (the player) cannot do your own stunts. When you merely speed over a hill and get some air, your character may or may not do a stunt in which you have no control over. I rented this game before I subscribed to Gamefly for 5 days (almost 10 bucks) and I was so dissapointed in it that I returned it the second night. If you are a big fan of Offroad Fury, MX vs. ATV, or any games like that you will most likely be dissapointed with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Underated

posted by ruland (RENSSELAER, NY) Jun 20, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I don't write many reviews but I thought it would be worth it for this title because most people will look at the 5 rating and pass it by. I almost passed it by myself but the concept seemed like something I would really enjoy and many times I don't agree with scores.

I'll assume you already know the gist of the game so I'll get right to it. I would compare this game to a much larger scale Test Drive Unlimited if you were able to drive offroad of course with offroad vehicles.

Many people knocked the game (and rightfully so) for not allowing you to crash your vehicle and the controls being loose and feeling mostly the same for each vehicle. Another major smack against the game is the major loss of speed you get when you take a road car off road and try and cut corners which is annoying but just the way it is. This is how the game separates the vehicles though they do feel similar when driving you should keep your road car on the road. Ther're are many, many, many other vehicles you can use if you don't want to stay to the road so it wasn't a major hickup for me.

Addressing the last major knock against the game I'll explain why I love it. There's lots of space to drive and not a whole lot to drive too. Sure there are liveries or paint jobs for your rides you can pick up and vistas to hit but as most people have said there isn't a giant incentive for driving to them. Many people didn't feel like there was enough reward for getting to these places which may be true.
But for me I just wanna drive. It's refreshing to be in a vehicle and just break it loose for a drive to just drive. Cruisin in the open without the constraints of road or rails. If you want to hit the road do it. If you want to cross country do it. You don't have to be going somewhere for any reason other than you just want to drive and watch the amazing transition from day to night and back again. If you thought you'd like the game but avoided it cause of the rating at least try it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

An underrated, amazing, yet imperfect experience.

posted by Vamphaery (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Jul 16, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Those expecting an exciting, polished racer will be disappointed by Fuel. Yet, had they accurately interpreted the whole point of the game, they would have already known that Fuel was never going to be a flashy blockbuster. It has more in common with old PC space sims than it does with modern racing titles: It's huge, repetitive, strangely relaxing, and involves lots and lots of aimless traveling through seemingly limitless expanses of open space with not much to do but enjoy the scenery. For many gamers that's enough to kill any hope of enjoyment being derived from this game. Paradoxically, for others, it's also what makes Fuel great.

In Fuel you'll explore the largest sandbox ever created in a video game. Elder Scrolls? Fallout? GTA? Nothing compares. All three of those examples combined look paltry compared to the enormity that are Fuel's sprawling lands. The graphics are more than the sum of their parts, with the overall visual package easily overcoming any individual rough edges.

There's career races and challenges which earn you fuel used to purchase new liveries, paint schemes, and vehicles (of which there are more than seventy, though they are all pretty similar.) You can also just explore, discovering vista points and secret vehicles for your trouble. The game sports 16 player online races, a great (if imprecise) race editor you can use on or offline, and an online free roaming mode which works most of the time.

The game isn't perfect. Its illogical AI will, on anything but the highest difficulty, fall behind within seconds and never catch up, yet overtake you without fail near the end on the highest setting. Adding to its list of flaws are the unreliability of maintaining a connection with friends in online free ride mode, and some arguably floaty vehicle mechanics (although vehicle stats reflect this accurately.)

Fuel won't be for everyone, but if you want a road tripping, sightseeing, off road sandbox to tool around in, it's a paradise on wheels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Worst Off Road Racer Ever!

posted by BThumb (SPRING HILL, FL) Jun 11, 2009

Member since Jun 2004

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

Where did they get these sound FX? From Excite Bike off the NES? This game is bottom line the worst off road racer ever. If you want to play this type of game buy PURE or MX vs ATV. I can't wash the stink off, yuk!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

FUEL IS TERRIBLE

posted by xXnoobXx (ROY, WA) Jun 13, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I was waiting for this game heard it was gunna be the next best game. got it and was dissapointed. The physics are terrible I CLIMED UP A 80 degree WALL!!!! no problem, a street car would only go 20-30mph on dirt!!! umm no! could only pull a wheelie when you started off. All in all Very Very Dissapointing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WTH!!!!

posted by Skinny (THEODORE, AL) Jun 28, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

C'mon people, why is this game getting such bad reviews? It's freakin' awesome.

Yeah, you can't really customize your character or vehicles that much, but you have 5,000 square miles of terrain!!!!

The races are good fun and it's just as fun to just drive around and explore.

So please, for your own sake. DO NOT BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS!!!! Most of them probably come from people who don't enjoy racing in the first place.

So do yourself a favor and rent this game and make up your own mind!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse