Rent Fossil Fighters for DS
view large frontback

Fossil Fighters

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.4

674 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cool game

posted by bigd1549 (SHEBOYGAN, WI) Sep 6, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game really surprised me. I thought it was going to be no good until I played it. Now, I'm 18 and this game had me entertained even though it probably is a game for kids 10 and under. The game is a lot like Pokemon except it's with Vivosaurs(Modern depicted dinosaurs I guess lol) and there is a lot of them including Sabre Tooth Tigers and Prehistoric Rhinos. Like in Pokemon the game has a Evil Organization that wants to take over the world as always and you fight against them using your leveled up Dinos. The graphics are really impressive for DS standards and each Dinosaur has a elemental value and attacks like in Dinosaur King but without Rock, Paper, Scissors. Even though it might be a little easy for adults, it is still very entertaining for Dinosaur lovers. A must rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

review

posted by Raptor1133 (PORT ORANGE, FL) Sep 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i love this game its slow at the begging but once you get going its awesome. its kinda hard for a g rated game i usally beat games in a day or sooner and its been about 2 weeks and ive still havent beatin it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun with dinos - Wanabe paleontologists apply here

posted by BdDragon (CEDAR CITY, UT) Sep 3, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

14 out of 15 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

I wanted to try this title out before I bought it as it sounded fun but that does not mean anything. It was a bit slow at first and the art is not the highest I have seen, but once I got going it was great!

First thing I love about it is the part where you find and clean the fossils - Its a wanabe paleontologists dream. :) I will not be able to do that in real life but I can here. It can be tough sometimes to get the cleaning done in the 90 second time frame with out damaging the fossil or even to find the fossil that you need to revive a dino. And once you visit the museum on the game, there is a really cool feature where you can look up info on the real dino that your game dino is based on.

Second part I like about it is its story line. Though slow to get started it has been a lot of fun to follow. I think I'm getting close to the end and I cant wait to see what happens. There is a bit of action, mystery, intrigue and romance(the G rated kind) mixed into the plot.

Third- I enjoy the way the battles are played with the lower ranked going first, the mix and mach teams that, if you put them together right, will give you an extra power to battle with, and the colorful dinos that you battle with.

Overall, though the art/graphics can be a bit rough and its slow to start, I think this is a great game for all ages play and I defiantly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great for the younger crowd...but I like it too

posted by enzati (COLUMBUS, OH) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

My son is 6, and really loves this game. It's one RPG game that he can still play. Most RPG games involve a lot of reading, and this one does too, however, for the most part, he is still able to play without being able to read everything. I just help out here and there. He LOVES digging for fossils and cleaning them, and I love that there is more to the game than just battling. It IS very much like the pokemon series, but I feel a little more interesting just because dinosaurs at least once existed, and you have to put a little work into just getting them. The graphics aren't anything special, but they're passable. I really like playing with him, helping him out here and there to clean to carefully clean a fossil off or help out with a battle. I wish I had a DS myself so we could play together. I definitely reccomend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

its ok better for young kids

posted by wcgbraves (KATHLEEN, GA) Aug 14, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2007

12 out of 18 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have yet to see any challenge in the game. maybe the battles down the road become challenging. however with the first fossil i had to excavate i got an 80% on without having to do much thinking. I think kids will like seeing the dinosaur come back to life. However people in there teens to adult will probablly find this game to easy. If you dont mind the game being to easy then you will enjoy it.

I have played the pokemon games and its very similar but pokemon games are more of a challenge so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome!

posted by myobuu (WILMETTE, IL) Nov 10, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I went in to this game thinking it was gonna be some thrown together slapdash game made to ripoff spectrobes

boy was I wrong superb controls and nice graphics make for a great game if they refine the graphics and make the characters less blocky it could compete with top sellers like pokemon and zelda

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lol

posted by patrick2 (OXFORD, ME) Oct 24, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

i got stik at the trap in the digdig tempel you dig betwen the to bones
that you can not brak

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS GAME IS THE BOMB

posted by aswomedue (JACKSONVILLE, AR) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

8 out of 23 gamers (35%) found this review helpful

this game you can fighit and its just like spectrobes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HOLY WANNABEPALENOTOLGEIST

posted by bobbbb (LITTLE EGG HARBOR TWP, NJ) Sep 11, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Lots of dinos not one reallistic but its fun :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

New Era of Dinosaurs

posted by drewberry221 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) May 2, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

My opinion on the game i think it's awesome. Although the dinosaurs are called vivosaurs and they have strange names (except T. Rex) i still like it. I thought it was going to be a bad game, but when i saw all the vivosaurs they looked very interesting. Like for instances T. Rex it has pretty cool designs and had pretty cool attacks. My brother thought it was a horrible game, but when he saw all the vivosaurs especially T. Rex he wanted to play it badly. Although some battles were very hard i got through all the battles and beat the game and my time was 24:00 hours
exactly. So I rate this game 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HeCk, FrEaKiNg, YeAh, ThIs RuLeS DiNoSaUrS!!!!!!!!

posted by naruto5555555 (CHICO, CA) Apr 28, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

This is the best dinosaur video game ever! I'm freaking 11 annd it's awesome. You dig up heads and bodies and arms and legs. Then you clean them to revive them in 90 seconds! But you can only revive them with the head though. Now if only it was first person...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great rpg game

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 15, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

this game is great because I liked the dinosaur bosses

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad game

posted by woowoobiker102 (DOUGLASVILLE, GA) Feb 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

the game that you have sent (fossil fighters) it sucks because i just played fossil fighters champions and it was better than fossil fighters. i know that it is the same game but fossil fighter is part 1 and fossil fighters champions is part 2.stop skipping the games that are on the top of the list and start sending the games that are on top please thank you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by phoenixfire (GREENEVILLE, TN) Jun 1, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Even though I've only played this game for an hour or so i say its the best DS dinosaur game every!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

my fav game

posted by solion (CUMBERLAND, RI) May 30, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

im so going to keep it! fossil fighters is a game about finding fossils and cleaning them to turn them into vivosours.(vivasours are dinos with i guess amped up powers and strength).so...what do you do with them?well you battle!you can do a one on one battle all the way to the three way battle.a lot of people complained about the bad graphics and well peoples mouth dont move at all...but still if you ignore that its an awesome game. i mean, its a ds game,not the wii,your not going to get perfect graphics. even... like mario kart wasnt perfect! any way, the story line is awesome...exept for the fact that you only get small speech bubble that has yor mood in it like "haha" or a big ball of black.that means your ticked off.

ok now once again,i love this game!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent!

posted by Twenty4k (RICHMOND, TX) Mar 1, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

Not what i was looking for but it keeps you in the game for about a week. After you figure out the game it is the same thing over and over again

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

a good but not so original game

posted by willconque (SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA) Feb 20, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

it is a reallllly solid game.i was concerend on how close it is to spectrobes. I think they did a better job with the idea but it has been done befor but still good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »