Rent Ford Racing: Off Road for Wii
view large frontback

Ford Racing: Off Road

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games, PS2
GF Rating
4.1

164 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

An OK rental.

posted by Musicamr (EXETER, CA) Sep 17, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is OK. It does have only Ford trucks to choose from, thus the name "FORD Racing". The vehicles don't seem that different from one another as far as playability. The tracks are all mostly the same and the AI players are too predictable. The controls are fine, and they are fairly responsive to the Wii system. This game is fine for renting, but I certainly wouldn't waste money buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is Found On Road Dead!

posted by MayanWar (VENTURA, CA) Sep 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

Only fords to choose from and not too many track choises like other games.
You have to buy each car to drive it, and they feel way too similar!
AI and Physics are Horrible outdated.
Sound was too unralistic and wimpy.
Don't waste your time on this one. I had way more fun with Emergency Heroes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No power to the car

posted by jlalb06 (LONG BEACH, CA) Jun 13, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I played it less than 5 minutes as I was dead last in racing. I couldn't get the car to go any faster and after playing a lot of Excite Truck lately this game was a huge let down. I gave up pretty fast on it as it's no fun being dead last and not being able to do a thing about it. If you've played Excite Truck stick with this. This game isn't even a rental in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

"Ford" Trucks that aren't worth your money

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Sep 16, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The trucks in Ford Racing: Off Road are built Ford Tough - I mean the AI in Ford Racing: Off Road is made Ford Tough for several reasons.
First, the AI doesn't have to deal with oversensitive controls that left me jerking left and right in an attempt to straighten out after a turn. A slight tilt sent my truck almost sideways.
Second, the AI gets better performing trucks than you do. What a rip off.
Third, the AI drives like a pro - and there's no difficulty settings, so unless you're a pro, you're going to get left in the dust in many races.
Fourth, the damage meter. Every hit you take increases the damage on the meter. It also worsens your truck's performance. But the AI doesn't have to worry about this; it can slam into you all it wants and it's not going to lose any top speed/handling/accelerati- on. They're Ram Tough (oops, that's Dodge. Sorry)
Fifth, the goals. On several tracks not only do you have to come in first, but there's also a secondary goal. Goals like taking little damage (AI makes that almost impossible) or finding idols (which is very hard to do) or going though checkpoints (while getting left in the AI's dust).
The graphics of Ford Racing: Off Road are average, but there are plenty of tracks - that are locked because the AI has too much of an advantage.
Ford Racing: Off Road is just another average to bad Wii racing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing

posted by gerardo559 (MCFARLAND, CA) Jan 11, 2010

Member since May 2009

this game is simply amazing u hear all this bull off it not being good but i personally loved it and if u dont welll i guess then thats your loss but like i said i personally loved this game and im am sure to buy this game and i recommend u try it out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bad game

posted by XboXplyr (COLUMBIA, TN) Sep 8, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

Graphics are not that good, VERY hard to control the cars. DO NOT GET THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »