Rent Fast & Furious Showdown for PS3
view large frontback

Fast & Furious Showdown

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii U, 3DS
GF Rating
3.2

176 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

beyond horrible

posted by zigwiglig (PLAINFIELD, IL) May 23, 2013

Member since Oct 2009

36 out of 37 gamers (97%) found this review helpful

this was a waste of a rental for me the graphics are blah and roughly ps2 quality. The gameplay is horrible and the physics of the cars handling is not even close to a racing game. The tracks and chapters you drive on are just circles with no chance of even messing up and straying off course. No free roam or anything fun I got past the first two chapters thinking it might be better but it wasn't I feel bad for the creators and for anybody who rents this game. I wouldn't rent or buy this game ever again hence why I love Gamefly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do not rent this game

posted by urbanronin (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) May 29, 2013

Member since May 2013

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

For fans of the Fast and Furious franchise this game is a huge let down. for people who just love racing games this game drops the ball. The cars look basic and the game doesnt capture the fast paced action or mouth watering look of the cars. The action is slow and the dialogue is canned. The racing mechanics are so basic and need some serious tweeking. The cars handle sluggishly and the drifting mechanic makes u feel like your driving on ice. The shooting mechanic doesnt let you do much precision aiming. the only satisfaction in the game is when you watch an enemy vehicle destroyed in slow motion. but if you enjoy that play any game like burnout or even sleeping dogs and it is done better and more entertaining. The developers of this game should have used burnout as the basis. They rely on gameplay that sometimes rewards you for neutralizing your enemies but make it very difficult to attack them. I dont recomend this game for anyone. This was a lame attempt at trying to make money off a popular movie franchise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

So bad, not even worth renting!

posted by ElektroDragon (BOTHELL, WA) Jun 3, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is so hideously bad and graphically ugly, it would be a waste of time to even rent it. It looks like a DS game. Not surprising considering the studio specializes in DS games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fast and Furious Showdown

posted by Bigtim100 (DAYTONA BEACH, FL) May 26, 2013

Member since May 2013

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I tell you that this game was not good at all. I am huge fan of the movies. I just don't what happen with this. Maybe next year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I've played worse

posted by DragonDan2453 (CHANNAHON, IL) May 19, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

As bad as Fast & Furious Showdown is, it's not the worst racing game I've played. Yes the cars handle like blocks of butter, but have you ever played Split Second? If so, you know what I'm talking about when I say Split Second has the worst car handling ever in a videogame. Tanks on ice is far worse than blocks of butter. The story in this game is pointless because there is no story. Just random cut scenes followed by stages. The challenge mode is a rip-off. You can't get gold on all 3 stages even if you tried. As for replay value, it's about as much as this game is worth. NOTHING. This game was bad, but not worst of all-time like other people say it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WOW THIS GAME WAS TERRIBLE

posted by A_ARMY_RANGER (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Dec 2, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

THIS BY FAR IS THE WORST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE THE CARS WILL NOT TURN NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU PUSH THE STICK TO THE SIDE THE SO CALLED DRIFTING IS OFF BALANCE I HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

One of the worst!

posted by Lurch129 (BRADNER, OH) Aug 1, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

This game was not only cheesy but completely off base from the movie. The storyline was bogus, and bad graphics. This game I played for 10 minutes and quit. I immediately contacted Blockbuster and asked if I could return the game. I refused to be stuck with it for 5 days. Seriously people don't waste your time with this game. I can almost guarantee you'll hate it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

total wast of my rental

posted by kman1992 (KODAK, TN) Jun 6, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

wow had good graphics but was boring blow blow blow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

fast&furious

posted by jav3253 (BRONX, NY) May 31, 2013

Member since May 2013

This game sucks not worth buying or renting I give it a big fat 0 ZERO

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »