Rent Farming Simulator for PS3
view large frontback

Farming Simulator

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.8

93 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Seriously?

posted by Easton99 (YUCAIPA, CA) Jul 24, 2014

Member since May 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I grew up in a farming community. I rented this thinking they would have found some way to make the monotony of farming fun in some way. They did not. While this is a very realistic, incredibly detailed simulator, it is not fun. You literally drive a tractor up and down the fields to plow, sow, then harvest. Then you have to drive across the map to sell the grain. It is exactly what you think it is when you see Farming Simulator. I didn't play long enough to see much, so maybe some of your cows eventually get abducted by aliens or some other silly comic relief.....but I doubt it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I own the game on pc

posted by Ricky_keim (SOMERSET, CA) Feb 24, 2014

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I question why they brought this to the consoles. at its core its a farming game. you must learn to take pride in every harvest and to pine for that new piece of hardware that will increase profits. your only challenge in this game is building a farm that you can take pride in. its a very methodical process. grow crops and sell the things your animals produce to do it again and again. this is a very quiet and calm gaming experience. it can be relaxing and fun if you happen to be in the mood for it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool

posted by willietn1971 (PULASKI, TN) Apr 15, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

it is a fun game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

A souless form of harvest moon on cruise control..

posted by greg137 (CALDWELL, ID) Sep 25, 2014

Member since May 2010

Take harvest moon add some technology and suck out some soul and what do you get? Harvest moon innocent life..
Take harvest moon add some business to it and what do you get? harvest moon grand bazaare..
Take havest moon grand bazaare add some more business and suck out is soul and what do you get? Hometown story..
Finally take Hometown story, put it in a blender with havest moon innocent life, with maybe a bad grand theft auto clone mix it on high while you suck out all traces of soul left in all three games, and then remove all anime traces from both harvest moon and hometown story, and replace it with a focus on TRACTORS, and lawn equipment, and THEN you finally have something that vaguely resembles farm suimulator.. With some animals on the side of course..

THIS GAME IS BORING, if you can even call it a game..
There is no goal to the game.. There is no purpose other than to give you a demonstration of lawn equipment, and a lesson on how the economy works... Buying and selling lessons of gaming have been done before in much more exciting and innovative ways in the past.. This isn't a game to be played like a normal game, but is to be toyed with when you are helplessly bored and there is no other game to amuse you.. IF you ARE inerested in this sort of thing just wait until it slips under the 20$ to 10$ mark.. The PC version of this is available used for $1.25 at Amazon, so waiting for it to drop to around the $10 to $15 dollar mark is more than reasonable for a console... If the game had a Purpose to it, and if it allowed more interaction for players to get involved with then it WOULD be worth more, but it is more like a pc Beta or Alpha of a game like before the designers even knew what the point of the game was supposed to even be.. Try before you buy! REAL Yard word is more fun because it is meaningful and has a purpose, to bad this game doesn't..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game Ive ever played........

posted by TORKED (HOUSTON, TX) Aug 11, 2014

Member since Jun 2013

There is no where to begin. Every aspect of this game is pure boredom or just plain "Why would you do this?". Never seen anything more pointless. I wish there was a rating below 1. This one earned it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ummmmmmm

posted by pbankud (AMITYVILLE, NY) Aug 7, 2014

Member since Jan 2013

i played this for 30 minutes and it was fine kinda fun and than i realized that was the whole game and i put it back in the mailbox.I wish i could give it a 0

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the pc game is awesome

posted by colin123 (STILLWATER, MN) Jun 15, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I love the pc game I never played the ps3 version

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »