Rent Fantastic 4: Rise of the Silver Surfer for Wii
view large frontback

Fantastic 4: Rise of the Silver Surfer

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox 360, DS, PS3, PS2
GF Rating
5.4

229 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun to play

posted by roadrunner (GOODYEAR, AZ) Nov 21, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed this game so much I went out and bought it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of the greatest games ever created

posted by TuMadre (CHICAGO, IL) Jun 22, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

It is one of the best games i have played and thats a lot.If you ever played incredible hulk ultimate destruction you'll love this game.I recomend this over Spider-Man 3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

NOT SO FUN

posted by monomarth (PALMDALE, CA) Jun 20, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 19 gamers (11%) found this review helpful


Marvel's first superhero family must face its greatest challenge yet - the mysterious Silver Surfer! Follow an all-new plot as you chase the Surfer around the world and face the unlikely return of the Fantastic 4's mortal enemy, Dr. Doom. Combine powers to create devastating team attacks against your enemies. Play as any member of the team and use their specific abilities to solve puzzles and destroy opposition. Take on more than just the Silver Surfer - battle Red Ghost, Terrax, and Super Skrull as you try to save the world from destruction!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not 3-D

posted by dogwhisperer (CONNERSVILLE, IN) Feb 10, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Things in the game may look 3-D but it is not. You can not jump, clime, fly up, fly doun, or in any way move on the Y axis. I did not like it. This game is an areana combat maze. Having sead that if like that sort of thing it is for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

why this game is very bad

posted by jackson1 (NAPERVILLE, IL) Sep 16, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

well, for starters, the storyline has nothing to do with the actual movie, the graphics are very weak in game play but good in forgettable cinematic movies (?). it is a waste of both human effort and space on your gameQ. this is not the worst game for wii, but seriously, can they make one decent licensed video game? the answer is no.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fantastic Failure...NEVER PLAY THIS GAME EVER!!!!!

posted by Camandlay (LINCOLN, NE) Aug 17, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

The movie was pretty good, but the game was worse than the Batman and Robin movie. And if your not familiar with that movie, it is called a disgrace to superhero movies. George Clooney played Batman. Have you seen the Dark Knight. I liked Heath Ledger. He's a good actor. Too bad he died. Moment of silence. OK, Bye. Wait why did I say bye. Why am i still typing. OK I'm Going to stop now. Bye , Dang it. I Really need to get a job. "Hey Joe what are you doing" " I Can't Quit typing" " oh yeah me too" " yeah realized when you stared typing on my key-board." "oh sorry" "I don't even Know you"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

fantastic 4 review

posted by CoreyxRox (POTTSBORO, TX) Apr 4, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

This game has stupid guidelines and low, weak graphics!
I'm sorry for this review, but I highyly recommend not getting this game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

great multiplayer game

posted by rdvark (CINCINNATI, OH) Mar 6, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

Very fun for multiple players, ok for single player mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »