Rent Family Party: 90 Great Games Party Pack for Wii
view large frontback

Family Party: 90 Great Games Party Pack

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.4

108 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worse Party Game EVER !!!

posted by SaigoNoGetsugaT (SANTA ROSA, CA) Jul 16, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After playing Mario Party 8 is really hard to find one with that type of quality, this game is boring, does not make sense, the controllers are hard to control and the quality SUCKS ! Do not recommend this game at all, Waste of time to play... so sad !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game sucks.

posted by SlajeD (WESTFIELD, IN) Jun 25, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Poor control response, my character actually got stuck during a few games. The characters look great but that's all that's good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

There was no structure to this game.

posted by tiloho (IRON RIVER, MI) Jun 8, 2011

Member since Jun 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is just a bunch of mini games separated into 3 categories. The description mentioned board games but if there are any they must be unlockables. I wasn't motivated enough by the lackluster mini games to play them long enough to find out. The only one I found the least enjoyable was the flag game whitch was a simple version of simon says. The mini games might have been tolerable if they were part of a board game like Mario party or had some other reward system to keep you playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not fun

posted by gamefool1 (WHITESBURG, GA) May 5, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game is goofy all you do throughout the whole game is shake the remote
And sometimes mash a button to win a race. Not much challenge involved

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Unplayable

posted by bl990 (PRINCETON, NJ) Feb 9, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I didn't get this from Gamefly; I bought it. Basically, it's pure garbage. Some of the games don't even respond to controllers i.e. are non-functional. Others, such as this summer beach competition, require a furious running motion which would be better suited for Wii-Fit-while-on-steroids. Yet others, such as this one game where you must jump from rope to rope from a tree to a Japanese building, are mostly a matter of luck and no amount of skill will allow you to complete the game.

This appears to be 3 game discs glommed onto one disc; the 90 games are divided into 3 subsets of 30 each. - one winter sports, one summer sports, and some other junk. You have to enter player data for each and this must be done before playing each set, which is annoying.

I gave this a 2 only because most of the games allow head-to-head competition or cooperative multiplayer, which, contrary to the expectations of some noobs, many if not most of the sports or family genres on the Wii don't support.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It's Ok??

posted by AmStaller1998 (ANDERSON, SC) Apr 27, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

I am a 13 year old girl. I played this game a couple times, but It really isn't that fun. I would recommend this game to kids under 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth the monthly fee to rent.

posted by MaakFamily (OELWEIN, IA) Dec 12, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This game was not fun at all, no one in my home ages 10 to 42 could find anything fun or enjoying in this self proclaimed '90 great games'. I have thought personally that some of the kids choices have been bad before, but this game was by far the worse game we have ever rented. It is not user friendly, it is not fun, it is not worth wasting your time on. I would have rated it a ZERO, but the lowest rating allowed is a 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

90 greatest games

posted by netcom1310 (BROOKLYN, NY) Mar 25, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

the cover looks like it fun but it not the game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »