Rent Family Party: 30 Great Games for Wii
view large frontback

Family Party: 30 Great Games

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.1

446 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth getting

posted by Proudmom (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I wouldnt waste your time buying this game or renting it. For one its actually hard and its BORING my 9yr old was bored with it within minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Family Party: 30 great games

posted by SuthnSpyce (YOUNGSVILLE, LA) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This could be a great game. It is hard to figure out. Not a good game if you are just learning the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It's 30 Very Short and Mostly Bland Games

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jan 6, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Sometimes the title says it all; this collection does have 30 mini games in it, but are they "Great" as the producers claim it to be.
Well, the short answer's no. Not by a long shot.
30 Great Games starts off with 15 games unlocked and 15 games locked. The unlocked games are divided into three sets of five. Each game is a contest between four combatants, and who does the best scores the most points for that game (10000 for first, 5000 for second, 2000 for third and 1000 for fourth).
Score enough points over those five games and you unlock the sixth game for that set. Score enough points over the six games and unlock another set of mini games.
Repeat until you get all 30 games unlocked. It's that simple really.
If only it were that simple. To unlock the locked games, you have play the unlocked games solo and win the needed points. Until then, nobody gets to play the locked games. This is something that's not good for a multi player game.
The controls for some of the games are faulty (15 Tier Jump, Barrel Throw, Log Cut), controls for other games are more complex than it should be (Fly Catch, Sky Swing, Pole Climb), others are just too short to enjoy (Jumphang, The Wall, Obstacle Race), and the shooting games are tough because the AI is too good a shot.
So instead of getting 30 Great Games, I say you get about 10 good games that's very enjoyable with friends. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Family Party: 30 Great Games

posted by hollie (CORPUS CHRISTI, TX) Jun 30, 2009

Member since Jul 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Save your valuable gamefly mailing time... this game isn't worth it. I can't say anything good about it. terrible controls, directions, and hard to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no fun

posted by bspath3222 (TWIN LAKES, WI) Feb 7, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We had no fun playing this game all of the relay races had too many commands to do in too short of a time we love family games but this one left us all frustrated and unhappy. Our boys are 8 and 11 so they are not to young it is just a poor game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Family Party: 30 Great Games (or not so great)

posted by likegames (MORGANTOWN, WV) Jan 20, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is one of the worst games I have ever played. The controls are hard to use, the AI always wins. The game are not realistic even in the game world. My girlfriend and I took it out of the package tried to play it for about 20 min and put it back and I just did not like over all!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not worth it

posted by tariqsma (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Dec 31, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My sis and I played this don't waste your money. We got bored with it easily as well as frustrated. I don't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Family party:30 great games

posted by sheldon7 (LEANDER, TX) May 17, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is confusing.My 7 yr old can master all wii games in 1 try,
but this game was wack.He hated it .And send it back the same day it arrived

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game is awful

posted by dwarf12 (LAKE MILTON, OH) Feb 21, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I hated this game I couldn't even play anything it was to hard. You can't even play without computer against you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Review for this game

posted by npatrick (CURWENSVILLE, PA) Feb 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game would not play for some reason. Thus far all other games were fine.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Mediocre Party Game

posted by wbkiernan (MIDDLETOWN, OH) Feb 6, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Played through this, hoping my young kids would be able to pick it up enough to play. I wouldn't recommend this for kids under 10, as the controls and game mechanics are a bit complicated. Yet, it's a bit too elementary to provide adult gamers any decent challenge.

I am looking on eBay to buy this game, for $10 or less, as that seems to be what it's worth to me. Would be a great game for sitting around drinking where you don't need much of an attention span, but still want something to do.

The graphics are mediocre, not on the line of the Mario games, but not as choppy as other games I've played.

The first 18 games are rudimentary. They do require a bit of skill in order to open up the other locked categories/games however, so that's a bit frustrating. I'm not going to work very hard on the 18 games available to me at the start, so I'm not planning on necessarily having all 30 games available to me anytime soon - and that's a bit of a rip-off.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont get this game

posted by rayntamara (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 26, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

This game sucked. There is no way to get in 1st place and the whole thing just looks bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok game

posted by Creecher09 (LAKE CHARLES, LA) Sep 18, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

This game is fun but some of the games are hard to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

didn't load!

posted by iritbm (WALPOLE, MA) Aug 31, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

didn't load!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

games party 30 great

posted by CCLL26 (GLOUCESTER, VA) Apr 14, 2010

Member since Jul 2006

I LIKE CONTROLS THE OR GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Family Party: 30 Great Games

posted by tiplee58 (ATHENS, AL) Mar 17, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

The title says great games, I did not find that to even be close.
VERY BORING!!!!
Evrn my 4 year old granddaughter would be bored by this horrible, horrible game box.

Nothing is worth wasting your time on this. In fact, you could not pay me to keep this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lam

posted by Cartoonmc (MASSILLON, OH) Nov 11, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

Dont waste your time with this game, the controlls stink and the over all game just stinks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »