Rent Family Party: 30 Great Games Winter Fun for Wii
view large frontback

Family Party: 30 Great Games Winter Fun

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.0

129 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Good idea but not fun

posted by x3scott (SPRINGVILLE, IA) Feb 9, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It is hard to move around, got stuck on a fence/wall and nothing we did could get us back into the race. Also when trying it out the first time, there was ONE human player and 3 Wii players and you had to wait for them to take their turns, it was a boring wait. You can't just mess around and play different things, you have play the games in sets and to start you only have 2 sets, I assume that eventually it will unlock the other areas. Everyone wanted to snowmobile, but that wasn't possible until you play all the other games and unlock it. I am just thankful we didn't buy this first. We played for about 15 minutes then gave up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Family party winter fun

posted by cheese345 (PLANO, TX) May 3, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We were very excited about trying 30games initially ... but later got frustrated soon , couldnt workout any controls properly.. and we returned in two days !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by tut35711 (DECATUR, AL) Feb 5, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

After 15 minutes of playing this game we shipped it back. $16.99 is much too high of a price. Someone would have to pay me to play this game again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game was terrible

posted by AZEAZEL187 (ORANGE, VA) Apr 11, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

i tryed to play this game and the thing exploded in my wii wt

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ummm...

posted by nthayer75 (LOMITA, CA) Mar 24, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

this game was a big letdown. poor graphics even by wii standards and very weak gameplay. i think the only thing i enjoyed in any way was the bobsled and that only lasted a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NOT MUCH FUN TO PLAY

posted by codylove (WOODBURY, TN) Feb 25, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I thought this would be a fun family game,but it was not user friendly.If you got stuck(which happened quite frequently)it was nearly impossible to get going again. I thought it was a little boring having to wait while the rest of the "team" finished. If you played against the computer it was very hard to beat. It was very frustrating to play. Family members who played were ages 7 to adult. I would not recomend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Nothing Great About These Games

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Feb 23, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

With the winter games going on (and after some of us had to dig out from under three feet of snow) it’s the perfect time to enjoy some winter games.
Family Party: 30 Great Games Winter Fun does have 30 games in it - but only 17 Games can be played from the start; 12 of them are divided into three sets of four games each. The other five games can only be played in a Coop area.
To unlock the other 13 games, you have to beat each of the three sets twice; first to unlock the fifth game of the set, then you have to get gold in a set of five.
Once you do that, the fourth set is unlocked and you have to repeat the process over again to unlock the fifth and final set.
Why do these game makers lock up so much material and make it a chore to unlock them? One thing I liked about Rec Room Games is that you got all games up front; we bought 20 games, we can play 20 games right from the start. But not here.
Nope, you have to deal with the clunky controls that can make some games extremely hard (like the downhill skiing, snowboarding, the ski jump and Cliff Climbing) It’s got so bad they had to dumb down the AI a lot to make up for the controls.
So, what do you get for winning (other than being able to play all the games)? A bunch of really cheap looking metals. It really makes me wonder if the time spent playing this game is worth it.
Unless you are a die hard fan of party games, I suggest you give 30 Great Games Winter Fun a pass. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bad Game

posted by yeshuvtali (MONTICELLO, GA) Feb 18, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Movement was bad, games to simple, really under par

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »