Rent Family Guy - Video Game! for PSP Games
view large frontback

Family Guy - Video Game!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, PS2
GF Rating
6.4

830 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Surprisingly good.

posted by zzzxxx (CHICOPEE, MA) Oct 17, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

32 out of 35 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

You wouldn't think this would be a good game. You would be wrong. It's funny, it's fun, it has great graphics, multiple characters including favorites like Stewie and Peter. Overall, I have really enjoyed this game so far. Definately check it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game If You Are a Big Fan

posted by dapimple (ANAHEIM, CA) Oct 29, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Retaining all the quirky, non sequitur humor of the show, FG the game is one that you should play only if you cannot get enough of Peter, Stewie and Brian. The game is broken up into three game types: platforming for Stewie, side-scrolling beat em' up for Peter, and sneaking (ala Metal Gear) for Brian. The game is relatively brief and simple to play, and ultimately the appeal rests solely in the jokes and one-liners delivered by the main three.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

If you like the show you will like the game

posted by ZooKeeper (LA CROSSE, KS) Sep 20, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

If you like the family guy cartoon and think crude humor is funny, then this game is for you. It was fun to switch between characters in the game and the levels were interesting.... but this is not a game for younger kids. Still the game is funny and it had many different levels and interesting challenges.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Freakin Sweet

posted by kaelyn (LINCOLN, NE) Sep 15, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I thought that this game would be child's play and I would beat it in less than a day, but to my surprise it was actually quite difficult at some levels, I loved the story plot with each character, and became a little disappointed when I didn't get to be Lois or Meg.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent

posted by jacktumipr (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Oct 29, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Great game if you love the show. Although I was expecting new jokes instead of ones taken from the old shows, I was still impressed. Great game play to entertain anyone for quite a few hours. Every so often the game switches characters and genre (sneaking, 3rd person shooter, side-scrolling fighter) to keep you interested. Will definitely buy this game even though I already finished it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fan-affliction!

posted by reporter66 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Oct 19, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

While "Family Guy--Video Game" seems to work hard on satisfying devout fans of the show,it sometimes lacks technically. For those of you who have mastered the flawed analog stick, manuevering selected characters should be no problem (esp. while trying to jump to where you're supposed to be). I, on the other hand, had a hard time in some levels trying to gauge distances in the 3-D world. That aside, gameplay IS fun, and some of the situations are hilarious. Sound bytes from characters (original voice actors for the show), can sometimes be stepped on because other charcters need to let you know where to go next. Overall though, the game is mindless, addictive fun with laugh-out-loud surprises. Note: Make sure you select "continue" when re-starting your saved game from the main menu. "New Game" is always highlighted when re-starting, and if you hit that without thinking all progress will be over-written. Giggidy-Giggidy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Freakin Sweet I'd Say

posted by FlowSpitta (GUYTON, GA) Oct 23, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I really was amazed at this game, at first I thought it was gonna be just ok. It turned around and its pretty straight. funny too. i didn't think there was this many levels but there are. overall great game to have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family Guy, PSP

posted by Flip81 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Aug 24, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

If you like the hilarious TV show Family Guy this is the perfect game for you! I know I'm going out on limb by saying this but, I have played almost every game that PSP has made since it came out and this is by far my favorite ever. The graphics don't have to be amazing because its all in cartoon design just like the show. It also uses all the voices of the characters in the show. Its all in first person gaming switching from being Peter, Stewie, and the dog. Each character plays a different role in a story line of a cartoon that also plays hilarious clips in between boards. As Stewie you shoot enemies with your ray gun then shrink to the size of a germ enter Peter's body after yours nemesis, that annoying kid,. As Peter chases around Mr.Belvedere betting up the whole town, and as Brian his boards are all problem solving being stealth, wearing costumes with a twisted plot.
Anyways try this game and played it till you beat it and laugh your butt off through the whole game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A little fun but then such a bore!!!

posted by PhilipKun (OAKLAND, CA) Mar 12, 2008

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

At first I LIKED this game but then I stopped playing it for a whole month. It just seemed so boring now. Same character after same character no one new. The story just seemed kind of dumb in a bad way. Basically It wil be fun at first but then will soon get boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not for me

posted by beat2many (ANDERSON, SC) Jun 17, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I thought i would love this game because i love the show. but i guess i was wrong. see it is fun at first but when u get in to it, it just doesn't grab u like the show does. would i reccomend this game? yes. but only because i thought it was good but it lost my interest.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

family guy

posted by SJSSmith (WICHITA, KS) Jun 22, 2007

Member since Jul 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game sucks!!it had no new jokes and brian just crawl that's it big whoop want to fight about it?so anyway I say this game sucks don't even look at the title!!

DON'T DO IT MAN!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worst

posted by payo12 (GLENVIEW, IL) Apr 29, 2007

Member since May 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

family guy the video game really sucks it is the worstvideo game in the world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Family guy

posted by ohdang (VAN NUYS, CA) Feb 25, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

the series is cool but the game is to hard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by misterv (COSTA MESA, CA) Jan 25, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I didn't enjoy this game at all, I would call it one of the 10 worst games I have ever played. Getting through the stewie part which consisted of jumping and figuring out areas where you got no real hints irritated me, after that, I just called it, if I wanted to play Qbert over and over again I would have rented qbert.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

IT S OK

posted by FLYBOY1 (MERCED, CA) Dec 28, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

THE GAME WAZ TOO EAZY AND IT WAS SHORT BEET THE WHOLE GAME N TWO DAYS AT THE END STEWIE FIGHTS THAT KID

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Family Guy

posted by ck333666 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Oct 21, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

First I would like to say that this game should ONLY be for major fans of the tv show. I think this game was horrible, it lacked much of what it needed to succeed. The concept was their but it didn't deliver. The graphics were very "blocky". You kept on hearing the same catch phrases over and over, which made it repetitive. There were some amusing parts in the game, but still nothing good. In conclusion if your a fan rent it. If not then their are other options out there. What ever you do don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

about the game

posted by nicknick0917 (BRANDON, MS) May 18, 2013

Member since May 2013

the game was not playing as i was expecting it all was freezing up and it was messing up my psp and i took out the battery it still was on there. and it still is frozen

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GREAT but hard

posted by jfazy2000 (REGO PARK, NY) Aug 30, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this game has amazing graphics but could get really frustrating if u like a challenge then this is the game for you if not then i would not prefer you get this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Game was fun.

posted by TrEnT5732 (YAKIMA, WA) Jul 14, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Very good game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the game is genius

posted by daman691 (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Jul 24, 2011

Member since May 2011

this game is really fun. the graphics are really good. it feels your in the cartoon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

014383801438389

posted by 0143838 (HOMESTEAD, FL) Dec 1, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

I like your games even tho im agrile

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Suckish Stewie

posted by gamercindy (ORLANDO, FL) Nov 25, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

On this game the first level was already hard and had no point. But then Stewie would not do his actions the way he would in the show, he can't jump, shoot mind control or talk. If O had to pick between dying or playing this game I would choose dying!!!!!!!!!! >:(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

love it

posted by steph3199 (JEMISON, AL) Feb 14, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

this game is very good, some parts are alittle hard but nothing that mades u wont to EVER give up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Legalize It > so far so good

posted by Legalizeit (ATASCOSA, TX) Jan 8, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

i just started playing this game and so far its funny and its a good game so for

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

worth your time

posted by pen2count (YUMA, CO) Jan 2, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

great game in classic famliy guy style.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse