Rent Family Guy - Video Game! for PS2
view large frontback

Family Guy - Video Game!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, PSP Games
GF Rating
6.1

1861 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

it was fun

posted by becky123 (RINGGOLD, GA) Nov 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game was so fun and hard on some levels like live three but that was vary fun and cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

What a great game

posted by AKmike49 (ANCHORAGE, AK) Jan 13, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

if you like family guy the tv show you will love this video game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lots of Fun

posted by Bembodoh (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 21, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is perfect for people who are tired or exhausted, while playing it you'll have fun time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family Guy Video Game

posted by Ausey9 (JOHNSTON, IA) Oct 4, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Hi my real name is Austin.I thought this was one of the funniest games in the world.I like it alot beacause it has funny things like going inside peoples stumoachs and killing people with those cool lasers and how the graphics that are just so cool.I really enjoyed playing the game Family Guy Video Game. I am going to write another review tomorrow after school I really enjoyed this game I played I love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

freaking sweet

posted by ninja283 (BUCHANAN, MI) Oct 4, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is asome I love playing as stwie ( And then Bertram as senator hellen haze once said IM GOING TO KILL YOU) and peter (darn you belvedere you've corrupted both the young and the old) freaking sweet

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Peanut Butter Jelly Time

posted by UVAisking (WAYNESBORO, VA) May 15, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was really fun in my opinion. Peter and Stewie were hillarious. The cutscenes were played out really good and they kept the humor of the show. Peter's levels were the most fun in my opinion because all you did was run around and punch, kick, or throw weapons or people at cops, old people, little kids, and pretty much anybody that got in his way. I hope that they make another one because I will play this game over and over.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It seems today, that all... no more room to write?

posted by wraith (HUNTINGTON, WV) May 15, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Family Guy is very up to my stadereds. Even though it was a rentle when i tryed it, i beat it more then 7 times and still funny. What you do as stewie is run around on missions with a ray gun. Sounds funny, i know, but when i made it to the hospital level, 'What in the bloody bowels of...' well... gamefly wants me to keep it clean so, heck instead. What was one of my favorite parts was with Peter, he started fighting with the chicken guy! The first round was funny because he was swingin' away at a psychotic, mentley disturbed chicken!!! HAHAHA!!! Sadly, Brian takes nerves of (and bowels of, hahaha...) steel! Ya gotta use stealth to find evidece to prove his inocients. I'm not giving away anything when i say this but Qugmire has a part to play in Brians' perdiciment. Horny player would love it! HAHAHAHAHAHA!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS IS SO FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by badboy (CROFTON, MD) Jan 31, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

GET THIS GAME!!!!!!! IT IS SO FUNNY!!!! you have no reason not to rent this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Gotta be a fan

posted by dken2311 (NEW CANAAN, CT) Nov 1, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

33 out of 39 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

If you are not a fan of the Family Guy television series this game is not going to be for you.
Video games modeled after cartoon television shows (futurama, simpsons etc) have historically not been any good. What happens is they give the game a very low budget and take story lines right from episodes and the game ends up being funny for a while as you get a kick out of the characters and what they say....but then it begins to wear on you that the game is really pointless and stupid. Thats pretty much what happened with Family Guy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Family Guy The Game

posted by havok68 (RIDGEFIELD PARK, NJ) Oct 27, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

14 out of 17 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

Being a fan of the show, I was happy when I heard they were making a game. I enjoyed the game and thought that it was fun to play. Having the people behind the show also behind the game made it appealing. The game is not hard but can be tricky at points.
The game is broken up between Brian, Peter and Stewie. The Peter and Stewie levels were fun to play while the Brian levels seemed to slow the game down at points. These levels while easy at points, were frustrating at others.
For me the low point of the game were definitely the Brian levels. The high points were Peter's levels and the humor of the game. If your a fan of the show you will like the game and get the jokes. If you never saw the show, it might be a hard sell. If you want a game to play just for fun, check out this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It's just OK.

posted by MetalGod (MASCOUTAH, IL) Oct 31, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

13 out of 17 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

This game is great if youre a real hardcore fan of Family Guy, simply because of the humorous references to the actual TV show.

However, if you're just in it for a great gaming experience, I'd suggest trying a different platformer. The limited moves and variety of gameplay becomes boring and repetitive after about 30 minutes or so, but for me, the references to the TV show kept me playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the great game ever made for xbox ps2 get now now

posted by godzilla20 (BULLHEAD CITY, AZ) Apr 29, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game is very fun if your a big fan of family guy than this game is for you it's fun graet game of all time make sure to get it it's really fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family Guy Fans.................... ATTENTION!

posted by Sean11 (GLEN COVE, NY) Oct 17, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

38 out of 59 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

This game is a must have for family guy fans.the gameplay is great!3-D graphics,and you can be almost any Family Guy character.(except Meg).But who would want to be Meg!? I strongly suggest This Game.Oh, also In The game you have a choice of over 1000 Missions i know thats alot. soooo anyways get this game.EVEN if I have toooo Hypnitize you. GET THIS GAME!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Generic

posted by LanceJr (BURLINGTON, MA) Oct 22, 2006

Member since Jun 2003

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you played the Futurama game then you played this game. Actually if you played any platform game you played this game. Take a generic platformer with bad camera angles, touchy controls, and bad collision detection and insert Family Guy humor and characters then you have his game. The humor can only take you so far, and seriously not very far in this game. Rent it if you must but don't expect anything great, and you should beat it in a weekend with enough patience. Go do something else like play Simpsons Hit & Run which is a heck of a lot better then this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Fun for 20 minutes

posted by dncinggrrl (COLUMBUS, OH) Oct 31, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I say that mainly because that is as long as the game held my interest at any point in time. I purposely rented it on a weekend to give myself the opportunity to sit and play and I still picked the game up only 3 times the entire weekend. My hat is off to anyone that can finish this game, between the obnoxiously awkward controls (because each character only does about 3 or 4 moves) to the limited game play and storyline (can you say redundant?). For each character, it was just the same over and over on each board, the only thing that changed was the scenery and not even that much. The only reason I rated it 3 was that I like FG so some of the dialogue was ok, but please, unless you are a die hard FG fan or a glutton for punishment, pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not so fun Family Guy

posted by FlyingDev (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 31, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Warning: This review is coming from someone who only played the game for at tops 5 hours.

When people throw games together and slap the family guy name on it you’re going to get a bad game. Sure the game looks like the family guy and don’t get me wrong having the real characters voices was a plus one of the only plusses of the game. But after that it all went down hill from there, controls and camera angles were at times a joke. I didn’t get far into the story I’m sure it was good. You can’t really mess the graphics up with cell shading it looks like your playing an episode of the family guy. Stewies missions were alright you get to do “typical” Stewie things (mind control, shooting guns, ect.) I didn’t really understand Brian or Peters missions and the little mini games weren’t very enjoyable. All in all I’m glad I rented this game and didn’t go out and buy it because I don’t need another game case collecting dust due to me never playing it after the first time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Popular Show comes to life in video games.

posted by SoraMaster (LIBERTY, MO) Oct 19, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

8 out of 17 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

I watched Family Guy a lot. When it comes on I try to record. I figured they would make a movie or game out of the show. When I got the game, it was very funny, from the minute I put it in to the checkpoint I left of at. Hope they make a movie out of the show.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

family guy!

posted by gamer55 (HENDERSONVILLE, TN) Mar 3, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

very fun game i loved it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsom

posted by MM3991 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Feb 17, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I played this game and i thought it was grate. This game is a gratest thing seens the t.v seres and it is very exiding it kied butt i think stwey has got to be the best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT FREAKIN GAME

posted by drummerdt (PHOENIX, AZ) Nov 8, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THIS WAS A GREAT GAME FOR A TRUE FAMILY GUY FAN ONLY. I WAS KINDOF DISSAPOINTED THAT I BEAT IT SO FAST BUT I LOVED IT THE WHOLE TIME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

funny but

posted by ChocoboMan (HOUSTON, TX) Oct 20, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

7 out of 17 gamers (41%) found this review helpful

We all enjoy the show. If you didnt you wouldnt rent the game. But TV shows and movies rarely make for good games. Although the game is funny it doesnt mean wasting a couple hours of your day for a line thrown at you here and there. Save yourself the time and watch the episode. Most of the lines are just soundbytes and renactments anyway. Stewies section is the majority of the game but once you play two levels you notice its the same stage with a new skin. brians stage is the worst because all you do is collect items while tryin to remain out of sight. that gets real old,real fast. peter stage you beat up everybody body for no reason and evry one instintvly attacks you so you dont really have a choice but whatever. if you want to use up a rental proving your a true fan go ahead. I however encourage you to make a wise decision and rent a real game. good luck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Disgrace to the Show

posted by kkraus1487 (AUSTIN, TX) Dec 13, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This game is awful. After playing for only twenty minutes, I was bored out of my mind. The story and levels are random and monotonous. When you play as Brian, pretty much the only thing that you do is sneak around, trying not to get caught. It can be very frustrating after a while. When you play as Peter, you really don't do anything but kick and punch people and things. It's dumb, to be completely honest. Stewie, is of course, out for world domination. He spends most of his time inside of Peter, trying to defeat his evil "brother."

The only good thing about this game would be the humor. It's not nearly as humorous as the show, but it has some funny moments. If it weren't for the humor, I would have given this game a one, for sure...The graphics are decent.

Overall, the game is not worth your time. Just watch the show.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

family guy

posted by bigboy21 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Oct 30, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

this game rock`s

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

my game did not work

posted by bilbrey321 (CONYERS, GA) Oct 22, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

as soon as i turned on my ps2 the game messed up and almost destroyed my ps2 so i want a new one free to buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

For Hardcore Fans

posted by Snaptop (SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA) Sep 16, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

Its good if your a good hard core fan of the t.v. show...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse