Rent Family Feud 2012 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Family Feud 2012

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
4.3

535 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game to play with the family

posted by Bigle (NORTH PORT, FL) Jan 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am an extreme gamer COD MMO and such so this is not the typical game for me but its very fun to play with the wife and kids they enjoy it very much and that is what makes it fun using your own avatar is a neat feature as well so I recomend it as a family game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

AWSOME

posted by ROCKNGLOCK (OAKDALE, PA) Dec 29, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A FUN GAME TO PLAY THEN I SUGGEST YOU RENT OR BUY THIS .. I BOUGHT IT .. ITS GREAT FOR MARRIED PEOPLE WHEN THERE KIDS GOTO SLEEP YOU CAN PLAY AS TEAM .. AND ITS FUN .. I SEE ALOT OF NEGATIVE FEEDBACK BUT I GUESS PEOPLE DONT LIKE TO HAVE FUN !!!!! AND WHAT BETTER WAY TO SPEND THE NIGHT THEN PLAYING WITH YOUR WIFE :) ALOT OF FUN .. AND YEAH THE AVATAR IS CHEAP LOOKING BUT YOU DONT BUY GAMES FOR THE AVATAR .. SO THIS WOULD MAKE A NICE GAME FOR MARRIED COUPLES ..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Couldn't wait to stop playing it

posted by pcman2001 (PARKER, CO) Oct 30, 2011

Member since May 2011

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This version of Family Feud is awful. There is an irritating lag between every action. The announcer's mouth never matches and the avatar responses are senseless. The questions seem very outdated. Nothing about this game is fun.

I do not recommend renting or buying Family Fued 2012.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Easily by Far worst game I've played in Years!

posted by CJSmithers (MIDVALE, UT) Oct 21, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I love playing Family Feud on Facebook with my wife figured I would try this game, it sucked! Easy mode isn't easy you can get all but one but almost always the computer figures it out. And you'd think that it would be programed to know some of the answers could mean the same thing, when was income and money that different if you ever watch the tv show they would have given it to me. If you want to try your patience go for it otherwise refrain from even a rental waste in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

boring

posted by nickie (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Nov 13, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

it`s no fun playing on your own. i think the computer cheats because it knows the answers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

So Boring

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Apr 18, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Like most games of this type, you spend more time getting into each new game than you do actually playing the game. I'm not sure if there was a skip option available, but if so I couldn't find it. I found this too boring to play after a few rounds so it went back quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

bomb game!!

posted by drdre (VISTA, CA) Dec 10, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

very fun!! i dont get why people complain about it. fun times will be had by all! get it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Gamefly won't let me give it a 0 out of 10

posted by Tifa007 (SAFETY HARBOR, FL) Nov 4, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is absolutely the worst game made in the last 5 years. There's no point to even rent it - If you want to play it with friends, you'll get frustrated at the weird, unguessable answers. And if you want to play this for the achievements, you can't speed along the horrible delayed dialogue, and in the time it takes to complete the 60+ games needed, you could have gone through a much more enjoyable game.

Do yourself a favor - keep this one far away from your queue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Lame

posted by Xtreame (CHEYENNE, WY) Nov 3, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you're looking to play with friends......this might be an okay game.
game play is very slow.
answers are weird.
acheivements are time consuming

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game BLOWS!!!!!! The Worst Game in 21st Cen!

posted by spider978 (FRISCO, TX) Oct 20, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

This game made me write my first review ever. First it has a major delay (load time) between every question! Secondly, it uses your avatar, and it is just totally wetarded the way the game delays on speech, every sentence! When i selected it in my que initially it was sai to be a Kinect game, so I thought the family would have fun, Well.... Its not Kinect, and it majorily Blows. And guess what you win once you wind a game, oooh you get to unlock videos of....you ready for this....STEVE HARVEY!! lol I hate Steve Harvey!! he's just not funny!!! Think of the suckiest game ever and this tops it!This should have been release on Sega Genesis, and sadly I think they would have done a better job! this is an Andriod game!!lol My iPhone kicks the S### out of this! But if you like Steve Harvey......Then it still sucks!!lol Steve would be pi$$ed to find out that he is associated with this not funny videos on this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

(Not) Fun for the whole family

posted by FunkDragon (CLIFTON, NJ) Sep 11, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

If you get this, you'll spend the whole night screaming and getting angry. The answers are stupid, the AIs cheat, and it's just awful. Don't buy or rent it. Save that spot for a better game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It was alright

posted by Tealmyster (BELLINGHAM, WA) Aug 18, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I love trivia games, but what made this one boring was how slow it moved, the host just talks too much! It feels like it takes forever for him to spit it all out, as well as load time for the board to put in answers. Good for groups, but single play can feel like it takes forever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NOT even worthy of calling it Family Feud

posted by Bader725 (GREENCASTLE, PA) Jul 15, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Where to start, this game does not even compare to the television show version of the Family Feud we all love. First the in game host is annoying and takes forver to get to the actual questions. The only thing I like about this game is the fact it takes and puts your avatar into the game as your family. The questions can be relatively easy, but if you don't sweep the board of the anwsers then the computer family ALWAYS guesses the remaining anwser. I have Family Feud for my Ipad and it is 10x better then the 360 version. I just wish they would finally do a TV game show game correctly instead of this garbage, glad I only rented it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Family feud

posted by Capone1ortiz (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Jul 9, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Well the game kinda fun, only one player, a drag.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Confusing and Slow Paced

posted by JonDavid1210 (PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL) May 4, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game is good for about an hour, before the overly slow pacing gets to be to much. When starting out it is fun to be playing with friends, but the choices (even with the smart typing system - similar to the one for Jeopardy! on PS2) are sometimes confusing. The host drags the whole game out, making a single player game that should take a 10-15 min. take close to 40 min. instead. It is similar to the show, but it would have been nice if they'd used the voice of one of the real hosts. The game does earn points for kid friendliness.

Problems: The AI seems to get smarter as time goes on, and sometimes guesses the correct answer even if it's something way out of left field. After the first few initial achievements it becomes daunting to earn Gamerscore points. There are them's like Snow or Rock that don't actually have to do with the questions, and you have to beat it on 3 difficulties before earning Gamerscore points. Playing single player gets boring real quick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Family Feud

posted by Eborgann (UKIAH, CA) Apr 26, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I got this game thinking it would be fun. It wasn't. The progress of the game was too slow for it to be fun or competitive with friends. I would much rather play it on Facebook or my Phone which operates faster than this xbox version. Shame too, my daughter loves these types of games.
If you want a good trivia game for xbox, I guess you have to stick with You Don't Know Jack.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family game

posted by mrslewis (CARBONDALE, IL) Mar 19, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Fun game really enjoyed it this will test you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stay Away

posted by BrandonGotti (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

This game is 100% garbage, don't waste your time renting this "ET" like title. They should take all of these and bury them in a New Mexico desert like they did with 'ET' cartridges back in the early 80's. If I could have given this game a -1, I would have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful!

posted by ShaeDreams (LISBON, IA) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

The game doesn't know "like" terms. So if you're looking for dinner for example as the answer and you say supper, it strikes you but the other team will get the answer if they say the right key word, especially if you're playing the computer. Hated this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

DIDNT CARE FOR IT

posted by del3314 (ROCK ISLAND, IL) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I didnt care for the game, nor would i buy it. I didnt like the face that i needed more then one controller for others to participate on my team. The game had good questions but the host didnt speak any of my written dialogue, it was all pre selected. I had to type in all my answers and sometimes i wasnt given enough time to type so i ended up getting an unecessary strike.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst Family Feud Game Ever!!!

posted by quique995 (ORANGEVALE, CA) Jan 11, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

Come on people you can do better than this.
I really was truly looking forward to buying this game but now forget it. I Will not give up on you. I will not give up on you. You will get it right.............

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Give me 5 games that suck horribly

posted by Thebalance (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jan 5, 2012

Member since May 2010

::BUZZ:: Family Feud. The survey saaaays Ding Ding Ding, number 1 answer. This game is horrible, Delays in the dialogue and animation are horrible, the answer system is even worste. You type in Different variations of use the bathroom which comes up as an auto finish and it gives you a strike, then the other teams says use the bathroom and its up there. This games dynamics are horribly written and terribly excecuted. This game all around Sucks and Im peeved that I wasted a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

weres the game

posted by brudfox (LOCUST GROVE, GA) Dec 28, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

the game was shipped on the 12 /22/ 2011 and its 12/22/2011 and i still dont have it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible with a capital H

posted by mommyjennie (MERCED, CA) Dec 12, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

this game is slow boring and the questions dont match up with the answers... the comintary doesnt match up with the voice its just all around horrible dont waste your time or money renting or esspecially buying this game trust me the grafics are horrid game play is horrid and everything about it just sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not fun at all

posted by Tiddles (GOLDEN, CO) Nov 25, 2011

Member since Apr 2009

I rented this for my family to play on Thanksgiving and we just had to give up because it was no fun. If you try to play by yourself the computer just beats you every time. There's no point in even trying. I had hoped there was an online feature to play with other random people but nope. When you go to answer you have to type the word. If you don't spell it right, you're wrong. If it's a long word good luck in beating the timer. Really, you'll have more fun playing any other game so skip this at all costs. It's just void of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse