Rent Family Feud 2010 Edition for Wii
view large frontback

Family Feud 2010 Edition

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.5

1431 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun game for 2 or more

posted by bonagrad05 (FREEPORT, NY) Dec 2, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

25 out of 26 gamers (96%) found this review helpful

i disagree with the poor reviews whole-heartedly.. this is an enjoyable game that any age can play, a fantastic family game.. i would suggest simply playing with two teams (one on each controller) and having a designated typer for each team, especially if you're playing with younger children.. the typing is not very hard; once you put in the first 2-5 letters of a word it will pop up for you to select.. you do have to aim at the letters with the remote, but you get used to it... the only drawback is the 20 second time limit, so you need to be ready.. but that's what keeps the game moving

i haven't played too much yet, so i'm not sure how often you will see a repeat puzzle, but so far, so good.. they say they have 1,000 surveys, so that provides for plenty of replay

at the end, if you want to make it like the game show, the second person will have to leave the room, but that's how it was on the real show anyway.. not sure how this is a problem..

the only reason i'm not giving this game a 10 is because Hamilton and Franklin are NOT presidents on money, they were never presidents at all! i'm not a fan of miseducating the youth and i lost a game because i'm typing in Jackson and Grant instead.. still trying to figure out how they missed that one..

overall a solid game.. i'll probably have this one for a while

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun family game

posted by jonbraun (PEMBERTON, NJ) Jun 23, 2010

Member since Sep 2008

15 out of 16 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

Just like the show, and you're at a serious advantage if you've seen the show because the game provides no explanation for its pacing or how the game is played. Jumps right into the face-off. Definitely a pick up and play kind of game.

Some surveys are humorous while others are baffling.
You will wonder what group of 100 improperly-educated lowlifes were surveyed for the purposes of this game.

EX.
The game "Family Feud 2010 Edition" would argue that Benjamin Franklin was a U.S. President and would reward the player correctly if he/she were to use that answer when asked, "Name U.S. Presidents who appear on money." The game does not accept Andrew Jackson, Dwight D. Eisenhower, or John F. Kennedy...strange.

Other than a few bogus surveys, the game was fun and enjoyable to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Family Feud

posted by Davidmk (YONKERS, NY) Feb 21, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Game play is fine for a family or "G" entertainment. Survey results are a little goofy but all in all a fun game for the family or a traditional family get together.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not as much fun as it could be...

posted by BeeJay (CHULUOTA, FL) Jan 29, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game could definitely have been a good time but there are several answers that aren't accurate (was Franklin ever President? I don't think so) and if you're not playing with a full keyboard then sometimes it becomes difficult to type in the answers letter by letter with the remote. The premise was good (the kids really enjoyed "guessing") and it was a good opportunity for everyone to be together! But I'm sure there are better games than this one out there :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for family game night!

posted by CryssSix (EL PASO, TX) Jan 7, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had a blast playing this game with my friends! It's exactly like the family game show on TV to the T! However, there are a few glitches in the game that i've noticed. Sometimes you'll type in an answer and it will give you a free answer (by reading it as something else) and sometimes it won't take your answer and when the answers are being shown-- you'll get upset that it didnt credit you for your answers submitted! The only thing i disklike is that there are only 12 families to beat on your own as one player and you don't unlock anything but different wardrobe accessories. You can have teams and both teams can take turns using the wii control to play different turns but it would be cool if this game had the option for more than 2 players

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

family fued

posted by love79 (CHESAPEAKE, VA) Dec 30, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

did not work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good rental, bad purchase

posted by skgamer (EBENSBURG, PA) Dec 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Definitely a good rental. The game plays just like the classic game show. It is fun. However, it gets boring fast. After a few plays, it went right back into the gamefly envelope to get sent back. Hopefully the next version will have an online option that might make it interesting a little longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not Fun

posted by GylWind (ROUND ROCK, TX) Nov 14, 2009

Member since May 2008

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Only one player can play at a time is what makes this game unenjoyable. Should allow 2 people at once. Also, at the end - someone has to leave the room to make it authentic or everyone knows what not to guess. Oh well. Not as fun as the board game or DVD game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It is what it is

posted by robert73 (DALLAS, GA) Jun 12, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Same questions pop up it is ok only kept a day and then back in the mail

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do Not Waste Your Time

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Jul 21, 2010

Member since Mar 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is One of those games That You shouldnt Rent The Answers Do Not Make any sense. Dont Know where the Game Makers came up with the Poll Answers but They do Not Make Any Sense avoid this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

FAMILY Feud

posted by hayleyyy (POQUOSON, VA) Mar 17, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Family Feud was great with a group of people. It was fun and entertaining. But if you plaed on single player alot, many of the questions were the same in a different format or restated. Overall i enjoyed the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

FAMILY FUED

posted by rocknraff (SHARPSBURG, PA) Mar 11, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

FUN GAME, TYPING IS A PAIN BUT ALL IN ALL A GOOD FAMILY GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring!

posted by RoxyGirl (FORT WORTH, TX) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

This game was not worth the wait. Information is not up to date and you have to type everything in letter by letter. Not fun at all!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not worth the rental

posted by Frogman213 (KEARNEYSVILLE, WV) Oct 24, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

boring, dont waste a rental on this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Good

posted by AllyD (IRVINGTON, NJ) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Enjoyable game for the family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Could be better

posted by Personwhoplays (TUMWATER, WA) Oct 21, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

This game is ok. When asked a question, a key pad appears for you to type and words pop up to guess what you are going to put in which is nice. But some answers don't match. example: What would you do if you found out your house was haunted. I was going to say call someone, but only got out call, the answer that appeared was sell home and said correct. There are more examples of this, but I think you can get the point. Plus the voice for the host, who you never see, isn't from any of the shows.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Playing, Reminiscing and Smiling

posted by schwarztot (WEBSTER, FL) Oct 10, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

When I turned on this game I was hesitant about expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. This game held very true to the game show and the game play was actually pretty good.
If you're a fan of the show, this would be a great game to own.
I'm going to hold on buying until I rent the next one in the series. I'm afraid I would have burned through the 1000 survey's quickly if I had bought this to own. I'm hoping the the next version is a bit longer.
Not much bad to say here, but there were a couple of sticking points that irked me. Creating a character was not very well thought out. One character profile was O.K, but after that things went downhill. A better solution would have been to let you use your miis as your family, but I do understand from a design standpoint that they were going for a different look. The only other critique I could offer is relating to party mode. When I saw "party mode" listed, I was excited. Here I thought I would be able to invite my friends over and play them as a family. How wrong I was. This was my biggest disappointment for the whole game. If multiplayer mode was better thought out, I would not have any problems recommending this game to buy. As it is, If you live alone or don't have many friends around, this would be a great game to own. If you're looking for a game you can play with friends and family, hold off for the other parts in the series. Hopefully in later editions, they will have worked some things out. For the most part, all I can say are good things about this game. I'll be holding out on buying until I play some other the other family feud titles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Missed by a mile

posted by SlajeD (WESTFIELD, IN) Sep 25, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

I'm ready to just give up on Wii party games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

No

posted by rms923 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Aug 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Rented this game because I enjoyed the old interactive DVD family feud. This was not as fun as a DVD remote control interactive game. No personalization of the characters. Quizes are fun but they had so much potential and did not capitalize on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great For the whole Family!

posted by GamePlayer7738 (BUCKEYE, AZ) Jul 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I got this game and everyone in my family played. It was a really amazing game. I've always bee na fan of the Family Feud series and this game was enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

DISAPPOINTING

posted by adrenalinejunky (MENDON, NY) Mar 21, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

WAS A FAN OF THE TV SHOW. THIS GAME WAS TERRIBLE IMO. THE QUESTIONS WERE LAME AND THE ANWSERS TO THE QUESTIONS WERE A JOKE. AFTER PLAYING A FEW GAMES WITH ANOTHER PERSON WE QUIT AND DROPPED IT BACK INTO THE DROP BOX. THIS IS WHY GAMEFLY IS GOOD, SO YOU DON'T WASTE THE MONEY PURCHASING A TERRIBLE GAME LIKE THIS. USER BEWARE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Very Boring

posted by Edontle (MILFORD, NH) Feb 26, 2011

Member since Jun 2008

Game would have been more fun if people could team up to play against the computer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not fun!

posted by anniemom (PLATTSBURG, MO) Feb 14, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

My family really liked the game show so we thought the game would be a good addition, but it wasn't. The surveys weren't very good and a few times I put the answer in but it wouldn't give it to me but when they revealed the answers it was on there. You also don't get enough time to type in longer answers and the keyboard is really touchy. This is a really boring and frustrating game. I'm glad i rented it first because I would have hated to spend the money on buying it. I say pass on this game for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun but forgettable

posted by jbledsoe (TROY, OH) Jan 30, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Worth a rental. This is definitely a game to play with a group of people (just break up the family into two teams, sharing two controllers). Fun for a laugh or two, but definitely not worth a "Keep."

The biggest issue with the game, as noted in other user reviews, is that some of the surveys have totally bogus answers. For the most part, though, it's harmless fun, worth a few laughs, and then back in the mail after a few days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family Feud 2010 Edition Awesome

posted by JMarcus (KEYPORT, NJ) Jan 9, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Great Fun - learned some new things on thinking about related items to questions asked.

Must Rent for Family Fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse