Rent Family Feud 2010 Edition for DS
view large frontback

Family Feud 2010 Edition

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
5.5

127 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad

posted by Robofish (OWINGS MILLS, MD) May 3, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you're fan of the game show, this game is for you. It's all there. The music the sounds the 3 red Xs ( which you may see a lot if you are as bad as me at this ).

The game is pretty simple and it's played exactly like the game show. My only beef is that I wish the two player mode had been done with single card download play rather then having two people share the same DS for a two player game. One of you holds the L button for your buzzer, the other holds the R button. Then whoever wins the showdown at the start gets to start guessing. When you guess what the survey said, you have to type in your answer and are limited by a clock. This is where things start to get frustrating. You better know what you are going to type right away. Otherwise if you wait until the last 10 seconds you could run into the situation of not using the stylus to type fast enough, or letters not registering on the touch screen. This happened to my girlfriend quite frequently ( she owns a DS and plays a LOT ) and it basically got sent back out of frustration for that one part of the game.

The screen keyboard input is probably the main frustrating bit of the game. Otherwise it's a fun rendition of the game show. Just like Press your Luck, there isn't a whole lot to this.

Verdict: RENT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

If you like the show give it a try.

posted by tiloho (OSHKOSH, WI) Jan 28, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has more rounds/sudden deaths than the TV show. It has about 4 rounds and then as many sudden death rounds as needed for 1 team to reach 300 points. If, during a round neither team gets an answer you will both get 1 more chance to guess correctly before the survey results are revealed. I like that the bonus round gives you the point totals for all the answers even after you've passed 200 poinst. I don't like it that they don't tell you what the number one answers were for any of the questions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty good rendition of the game show

posted by jediliz (LINCOLN, NE) Oct 7, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Family Feud is a long running game show. This video game attempts to capture the charm of the show. The graphics aren't the best, but they are fair for a DS game. Some of the answers for the categories are a little silly, though. Overall, I'd say its worth at least a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

too short

posted by kingbi (ATLANTIC CITY, NJ) Feb 20, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

i love the gameplay..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Family Feud

posted by barretbear (SANDSTONE, MN) Jan 5, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

I thought it was very easy to catch onto, some of the catorgories were a little out there, but it was still fun. The bad thing however was how fast you beat the game! Really!! You only play 12 families after that you get to see the credits rolling...i went back and got better scores on the ones that I didnt "win" the 20,000, but it really didnt take long..maybe 2 hours. i started a new game and found shortly after that that I was seeing things repeated so I sent it back. Worth the rent, but unless ya got a huge family that will be playing this not worth the money to buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Amusing

posted by foxy42 (YONKERS, NY) Dec 1, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Seems to be true to the TV show as much as is possible for this kind of game. I guess my biggest complaint is that I have to think up all the answers. On the TV show you have a whole family, five brains coming up with answers. Here I only have me, myself and I to think of them and type them in what seems to be a very short span of time. I don't think there is anything they could change in the game to improve this other than giving you a bit more time. Also I think the game loses a bit of its appeal when you are not competing against other people and winning money for doing so. I wonder if my game opponent family is programmed to lose. I haven't played it enough to know. So good for a few laughs but not something I would want to own.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »