Rent Fallout 3 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Fallout 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.3

31455 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FallOut 3 9.5/10 more replay value then some more

posted by Darkshale (WOODBURY, CT) Nov 1, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

9.5/10

I live in a house with 5 people all of us have played through the opening level of Fallout and each of us have had a different expirience.

I am about 10 hours into the game and have been surpised every step of the way. I plan on playing through the game at least 2 more times.

Though the game has a few bugs they are rare and do not make the game unplayable. So far only one has caused me to have to go to an earlier save when I got stuck ontop of shelves that had fallen durring a fire fight.

Bottom line the game is great and worth a play for anyone looking to shoot some mutated difters, blow up a settlement of squatters with a nuke or go on a drug enduced rampage killing every living thing in site(except kids).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Heres the thing about this game

posted by your123 (WEST HILLS, CA) Nov 1, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

its a great game good graphics not that great of a story board though its about a guy whose dad ran away so u need to find him this game is based after the end of the world i think this game is extremely overrated what i did like about this game is that their is no boundaries at all u can go anywhere u want and u make a lot of decisions that effect your gameplay like lets say u steal to much stuff the whole town will keep tring to shoot u (this happened to me)then u need to start over from the last save also its hard to find ammo in the game then u need to change to another weapon so i dont know if i like this game but i do think it has its pro and cons so if u like games that are stragetic huge world games than this the game for u

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I'll take that... huh?! BLAM! BLAM! BLAM! RUN!

posted by narco113 (CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO) Nov 1, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

I've played for about 7 hours as a thieving/evil character and have had to walk away from the console four times. Without saving every 5 minutes, you have to reply the same dull parts of the game over and over. Especially when you think you're pick pocketing safely, somehow get caught, then the whole darn town starts shooting at you with automatic weapons. Really?

This game is identical to Oblivion in almost every way. The plot is different, yes. The code in the game is a complete reuse of the code in Oblivion with a little music/imagery taken from Bioshock (which really deserves a 9/10 rating).

Thank goodness this game is a rental. It doesn't even suffice to waste time on until Gears of War 2 comes out. I'm done with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse