Rent FIFA Street for PS3
view large frontback

FIFA Street

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.1

339 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Great game that need work

posted by santi6291 (Brooklyn, NY) Apr 4, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

i love soccer n street soccer
n this game is great but just has many lags and is hard to get use to since it does not have any real explanation on how to defend or shoot ending on a lot of goals scored on u n lots of miss shoots

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

corrupted file will waste your time unlocking.

posted by namelessman (OXNARD, CA) Apr 2, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

This game is fun. But I am more disappointed than happy with this game. After you get to play it for a few the days trying to unlock your favorite player, it will freeze. So if you want to build your team it is a waste of time. It's nice that EA brought back fifa street but not like this, a beta in a full game. No wonder why EA was the worst American Co. in 2 straight yrs. if you want games like these try NBA Street Homecourt or SSX instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best EA Soccer Game Ever!

posted by Tebowing (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Nov 19, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Really Fun Game,Love playing online!
WAY FUNNIER THAN FIFA!
THIS GAME IS A MUST BUY AT THIS PRICE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Promising Return...

posted by MushroomX (SUN PRAIRIE, WI) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

FIFA Street is somewhat at a great level, but not excellent. You have you Exhibition, World Level, and Online for game modes. You also have a SSX-Type of Attribute bar for Charecters Stats.

In the world game mode, most of the play will be to win articles of clothing and open new events to go from Regional to World tournaments.

As a typical for most of the spots games, the AI. That being said its YOUR teams AI. They will always take the wrong route/cut to a person charging at the goal allowing for a shot. You can control one person, but with the bad teammate AI at times it can be hassle.

Also at times the AI will seem to ALWAYS be trying to play around with the ball, even close to goal and not pass or shoot.

That being said and all, there is some fun to the game with the different goal posts and various gameplay options so EA might want to try again albeit better.

This is a pure rental game IMO, nothing much to replay once you get done with World Tour mode. Best played with 4 people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I got bad one

posted by Hamadi (SEATTLE, WA) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I got bad one the game shows code 800... and game not working so I can't say any thing about this game:(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

yes

posted by halo6273 (PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL) Jun 24, 2012

Member since May 2012

yesyesyesyesyeyseysyeysyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Mehhh

posted by taylords004 (KEY WEST, FL) Jun 19, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

It looked like a lot of fun in the preview and the trailer, but if you are looking for a real soccer/football video game, then just get Fifa. This game is all about tricks and different types of skills that aren't explained to you in the game. I'm sure the game is fun for some people, just not for me. The graphics are great, but the variety of gameplay and move get old very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Horrible.

posted by Trevmac44 (ALVIN, TX) Mar 21, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

This game seemed very fun on the demo but I was wrong... the AI settings for your teammates is awful, the tricks get boring after awhile and the movement of the players is very weird looking to me. I did like all the different game types and that's about it. Don't rent this game I'm sending it back asap.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not great but also not good

posted by STR78974 (ANAHEIM, CA) Mar 14, 2012

Member since Sep 2010

The first thing I noticed is the AI on defense(your own Team) it's hard to take control of the playfield if your teammates do what they want and not go in and try to get the ball. They stand there waiting for something to happen. They are useless. If you dare play this game on hard you will find yourself being angry a lot. About your own stupid squad. The vs. team is magnificent I had one player not only did he out dribble everybody on my team but always shoot a goal. By the time the game was over it was 10-1 for them. Game modes in include 5v5,6v6, reach a set amount of points, performing successful tricks against your enemy awards you with 1(Goal)2(Air Trick)3(Panna(shooting between the legs) points which you bank, when you shoot a goal it will add those points and then in terms erase your own and that of the enemy. SO if you have 10 and the computer 1, he scores you have start all over again. Online play, only with Online pass, didn't see that one coming ;( . Fun factor isn't as high as I hoped for do to the lack of own teammates stupidity. If a game gets you mad(Boy did it ever), it's not worth playing the game ,it supposed to be fun.
Thank you and have a blessed day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »