Rent FIFA Street 3 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

FIFA Street 3

Not Rentable
Also on:DS, PS3
GF Rating
5.5

990 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Fun with friends but no lasting appeal

posted by TheDude121 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Feb 22, 2008

Member since Aug 2005

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

sure soccer fanatics may love the game due to the attention to real life player details and what not but besides that there really is not point to want to continue playing this game unless you are with some buddies. This game lacks a huge and what i feel essential part of any arcade style sports game should have, a single player career mode in which you make a player in your likeness or whatever way you choose. For some reason EA's division that has been making these games has really dropped the ball lately. After playing NFL tour i really had almost zero hope for this game and my lack of hope was sadly confirmed. Sure the game play has remained the same in that there are ridiculous ball control and dribbling skills and tricks but once you start playing you loose the urge to continue with no character creation, upgrade or even outfit changing system. In my game EA has really missed the mark with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

AWESOME!!!!!!!

posted by ugotjcluv (BOCA RATON, FL) Jul 17, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Overall this game brings excitement for all soccer lovers. From the character design to the field designs. From the start there is a rush of excitement going through you when you start your first match. It might seem simple in the beginning but the game gets harder as you go through the levels. Playing against the CP is fun but playing online is even greater. The lack of more fields to play on is a negative and the lack of a career mode or world cup mode is very disappointing. But overall this game will entertain you for a week or so after it kind of gets repetitive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its funny

posted by adishingto (VILLAGE OF PALMETTO BAY, FL) Feb 20, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

the game is good for soccer fanatics who actually know the characters and teams, Dida the goaltender for Brazil is a little on the chubby side, and Peter Crouch is a this slim giant. If you know about soccer this game is going to be the game for you. But other than the jokes the game is pretty good, the graphics are pretty good and it is fun to play. It is kinda like all the other fifa street's but I like this one the best it is definitely a good rent or buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

fifa street 3

posted by tbom234 (ATLANTA, GA) Jun 1, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

this game absolutly sucks. i wood rather play princess peach than this crud. ea BIG games are peices of pieces of crapp.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I DONT CARE!

posted by atcreateaccount (HAZLETON, PA) Jun 9, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I wanna rent this game dammit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Fifa Street 3

posted by AgingGamer (CHANDLER, AZ) Apr 28, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

If you're looking for any online MP the servers are no longer up. Head to head is ok and SP is ok

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Possibly the worst game i have ever played

posted by RomanPerdz (BETHEL PARK, PA) Jul 23, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

This game is just broken. There is no way to play defense effectively, doing tricks is pointless, and gamebreaker doesn't do anything.

Tackling on defense is so bad, 90% of the time it doesn't do anything, and the other 10% you hit the ball but the computer just keeps on going. Plus after every time you try a tackle, your player freezes up for a second after you miss. Very annoying

The tricks are cool, but if you even try to start doing tricks the computer comes over and knocks you over and gets a breakaway. If your juggling, doing drags, or whatever it only hurts you.

Gamebreaker might be the worst part. In NFL Street and NBA Street gamebreaker was awesome. You could do cool tricks and run people over and score at will, which was so much fun. But this gamebreaker is nothing like the other 2. You just do the same moves as when you dont have gamebreaker, but your shots score a little bit more frequently. What really aggravates me is that the computer can still just stop you at will. If you try to do tricks they still come over and just push you aside. GAMEBREAKER IS SUPPOSED TO GIVE YOU AN ADVANTAGE. This one doesn't. Not in the least.

Don't waste your time with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great

posted by baller50 (ARVADA, CO) Aug 22, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

This game is so awesome go rapieds

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

STAY AWAY

posted by JValentine (NEW ALBANY, IN) Jul 1, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I have been a fan of FIFA Soccer since 1998. This is the worst game in existence to bear the name FIFA.

1) You can't at all take the game seriously because of the horrific, mega cartoonish character design.

2) Playing defense is like playing slot machines. There is no real system to winning [the ball] you just have to get lucky.

3) Lack of Create-A-Player mode gives the game an empty feel and was a very bad choice by the designers. My patience is growing very VERY thin with EA.

WHEN IS SOMEONE GOING TO GET THE BALLS TO TAKE ON EA AND KNOCK THEM OFF THEIR HIGH HORSE? WHY DOES EA NEED TO SPEND THE TIME MAKING A GOOD GAME IF THERE IS NO ONE LIGHTING A FIRE UNDER THEIR A $ $?

This game is terrible and I would rate it a 0 if I could and if you couldn't acquire a few Gamerpoints for playing it.

STAY AWAY.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

incorrectly reviewed

posted by Showcase83 (MIRAMAR, FL) May 7, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

Graphics like the wii lol but gameplay with friends was the funk honestly. I've always been a street fan and this one is a (7)! Could've have better gamebreakers but I've only played for about 2hrs and rocked the gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Punishment

posted by Gonzo151 (CHASKA, MN) Mar 20, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

Ill keep this quick and to the point. I hate this game I would rather eat a soccer ball full of used jock straps than EVER play this again.

I love NBA Street how they screwed this up so bad befuddles me.

Controls=Broken

Graphics=Ps1

Challenge Mode= So tedious you'll want to punch a baby kangaroo then eat him and punch yourself.

Easy Achievements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

BLOWS BIG TIME

posted by tnt11859 (ISLAMORADA, FL) Mar 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE. ONE OF THE WORST GAMES I'VE EVER PLAYED IN MY LIFE. THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE GRAPHICS ARE AMAZING. THE REST OF THE GAME BLOWS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Easy

posted by Jmo914 (ELMHURST, NY) Jan 1, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

Easy too get them achievement points. not so nice graphics. doesn't teach you how too play all that good. almost the worst thing Ive ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

BEST SOCCER GAME EVER

posted by shadetree (BATTLE CREEK, MI) Oct 12, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

I hate soccer but this game is great, way better than any other fifa game so far....

this is a great game but soccer sucks i'll give it a 7

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun in its own right

posted by DyeExclusi (HAMLET, NC) Aug 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

If your looking for a decent co-op sports game or a game to play with a few other friends this is definitely that game. I didn't have fun playing this game until my friends played along side of me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Great Idea, Poor Execution

posted by The3rdMan (RALEIGH, NC) Jul 17, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

Having played the little known and underrated 'Soccer Slam' for the original Xbox, I was very excited to give Fifa Street a shot. Slam featured three on three action with a cast of flashy, interesting characters who played the game at a breakneck pace. Playing 5 on 5 soccer with some of the world's best players on a short field then should be fast, frenetic, and most of all, fun.

Unfortunately, this game is none of those. The players are sluggish (as are the controls), the passing and tackling are wonky, and the camera makes playing any sort of defense a real chore. But my main complaint with the game is the overall lack of speed shown by anyone of the players.

The players just don't move as if this is an arcade title. It's as if the developers were attempting to balance the arcadeyness with actual soccer play. This isn't what I was after; I was looking for a game that was a soccer version of the NBA Jam. What I got was a game where the players jogged up and down the pitch with no real sense of purpose or urgency.

The other speed problem with the game is the use of the game breaker. The AI in the game would normally spend 30 seconds juggling the ball, passing it to a team mate and then juggling some more in order to build up their 'game breaker' meter. I have no issue with the game breaker itself (it's a mechanic that I thought worked very well in both NFL and NBA Street), it's just that in FIFA, it really slows down the game.

In 'Soccer Slam', you were able to build up your meter by making good passes as well as juking out the other players, thus allowing you to keep the game flowing up and down the pitch. In 'Street', both you and the AI have to be so focused on the game breaker that the game itself is secondary.

I can't state strongly enough my disappointment in the game, I can only hope that future iterations bring the arcade feel back, or that at least Sega chooses to make a Soccer Slam 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

teams suck

posted by Skylab (HACKENSACK, NJ) Apr 28, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

No argentina? No thanks.... Easy game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

EA..does it again

posted by bshreve (ATLANTIC BEACH, FL) Apr 18, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

This game is by far one of the worst soccer games i've played. the x box version of Street 2 was way better. It is as if EA is just releasing games as fast as they can without ever actually playing the game to see if it is worth playing. There is no real point to this game and it is the same thing over,and over. Don't waste your time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

EA are you trying?

posted by nickg6 (APPLE VALLEY, CA) Apr 14, 2008

Member since Aug 2005

Seriously this game and the graphics were a step down from FIFA street 2 on the PS2. This game was just bad. The character models looked like something on a PS1 and I have an HDTV. Well, good luck EA I'm sure you guys will stay on top forever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ok game, not worth buying

posted by ashwinaj (SAN JOSE, CA) Apr 14, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

This is not really for a football (soccer) aficionado. Its just a goofy take at street football (soccer) and is probably worth renting but definitely not buying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

FIFA '94 is better than this

posted by Allhaildre (SACRAMENTO, CA) Mar 4, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

Stay away. Fun for about 30 minutes, then old and repetitive. Online play is horrid. If you are lucky enough to find a match you will be greeted by what's known as the flip/run where your opponent will simply flip the ball up in the air as he/she runs across the field over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over. What could be more fun than that?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Download the demo

posted by smithboat (GREENSBORO, NC) Mar 4, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

Here is something to do to save yourself from wasting a rental. Just download the demo on xbox live and play it. Its the same thing!!! Plus me and my friends played the demo for like 2 hours because it was pick up and easy fun for two players.But the game itself is really bad and a waste.Wow remember when nfl street was so cool and awesome game breakers not to mention nba street awwwww the good ole days before the genre flood

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great Look... Gameplay Lacking

posted by jbroadway (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Feb 24, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

Let me say first how impressed I am with the art direction and design of this game. It certainly looks great, from the menu design, to the amazing soundtrack, to the instantly recognizable caricature versions of all the players out there, to the varied and detailed pitches. This game looks great. I only wish they spent as much time refining the gameplay and controls. I'm a big fan of the "Street" series having loved both the NBA and the NFL versions, but something's just missing here. And if you haven't mastered defense, don't bother going on XBox live as most of the gamers out there have mastered juggling to the point where most of them are nigh-unbeatable unless you employ the same cheap tactics to win. Somehow, I don't think this is how the EA programmers thought people would play the game as it's clear from the beautiful animations that you're meant to really go as deep as you can into the trick system.

Go for it if you're a huge soccer fan, but if you're looking for a casual fun arcade soccer experience (which is why this is a Street game, not the FIFA sim) then you're outta luck! It's just not that fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »