Rent FIFA Soccer 13 for PS3
view large frontback

FIFA Soccer 13

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.2

500 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Come ON!!

posted by BigBoomDBC3 (MUNCIE, IN) Mar 9, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is my favorite football series but this years game just left a bad taste in my mouth. The major glitches in career mode made this game just unplayable even though the game play is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Career mode

posted by Snakecommander1 (ELKTON, MD) May 25, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The glitches in career mode just made this game horrible. Why would they release a game like this. All I do is play career mode don't have time for online gaming so I can't rate on that.
I don't think I will buy FIFA14, might rent it, but definitely not buying, I might switch to PES.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Improved AI

posted by Im2WestCoast (IRVINE, CA) Sep 25, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I played FIFA 12 alot and I can see the gameplay improvements just in the first 2 games ive played, it feels better with the physics between player collisions, The new modes and player ratings going up and down are much improved.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome improvements

posted by jcfonseca (LAS VEGAS, NV) Sep 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I want to say that I played over 300 online games on FIFA 12 and the switch to FIFA 13 was so natural I felt I was playing FIFA 12 but just smoother and more natural. This game is here to stay!!!! Welcome to the new season!!! add me, testi420.... we play club as well

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

You want a what?!

posted by Timrsings1 (HILLIARD, OH) Jun 27, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

AN online Pass?! What is up with these stupid online passes. I pay for a game, I want to be able to play it, not purchase some extra add on for a pass to be able to play it! EA really does suck because they're asking for an online pass with every game lately. No way I'm paying another 10 to 20 bucks to play their stupid games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Absolutley amazing!

posted by MakayJR10 (URBANA, OH) Jan 6, 2013

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game brought tears to my eyes. (not really) Overall it is an amazing game. The fact that it updates to current line-ups is truly amazing. The catalogue is very cool being that you can buy jerseys and balls to use in the games. I also played this on the wii, horrible dissapointment. Being so I was afraid to buy this game. I got it anyway and it was a major improvement. The graphics are amazing along with the celebrations and details. This is the most realistic sports game I have seen in a while and I can't wait for 2014 to come out along with the world cup. Overally i give it a perfect ten.

Graphics: 10
Modes: 9.5 (needs street)
Realism:10
Controls: 10 (takes a while to get used to)

Yes I put a 9.5, but i can not rate it that so i rounded up to what i think it deserves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A great move for FIFA.

posted by Jaydee626 (LA PUENTE, CA) Oct 23, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

Graphics were better, the career mode was better, and game play was more realistic. This game is nearly as real as the real life soccer games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just didn't do it for me.

posted by Dashinthis83 (DAVISBORO, GA) Mar 31, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

I like soccer its just this game doesn't give me the thrill that I thought it would. The game looks, plays, and sounds great I just lost interest in playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

OK

posted by tHe_CoOl (SUNRISE, FL) Jan 25, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

its a little too easy and the new features are just confusing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

online pass

posted by reuben12 (HYATTSVILLE, MD) Jan 19, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

the online pass dosen't work, i need a new one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very fun and addictive!

posted by 3stooges (BOCA RATON, FL) Jan 5, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

I had a lot of fun with this soccer game. I haven't played soccer games in a few years and was a slight learning curve with all the controls. But once you have it down, it is a really great game! I also like the fact that you can play as one person, it gets you solely focused on your position. If you love soccer and video games this is a must rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awsome

posted by portalman (LAKE WORTH, FL) Nov 28, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This game is one of the best games that I have played sports related.If you are fan of fifa then you should defently play this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty dang good!

posted by Deadpun (TAYLOR, MI) Nov 13, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I enjoyed this game very much but the graphics feel the same to me. I do enjoy how it teaches you how to do all the different shots and passes while waiting for the game to load. This is a pretty good game, I would definitely recommend it to any soccer fan!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

All i can say is..................................

posted by GameTroll100 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Best fifa ever love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOVE CAREER MODE THE PLAYER

posted by PEACHTREAT (ATLANTA, GA) Sep 30, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

COOL GRAPHICS & EASY CONTROL TO UNDERSTAND WHEN PLAYING

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Some good changes, some bad

posted by captainmayhem13 (MILWAUKEE, WI) Sep 28, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

I’ve only played about 4-5 games of manger mode and 4-5 of virtual pro career mode, but I’d already say that overall, the gameplay has improved. The tactical defending feels a little more natural and polished. I like that not every player is capable of fielding every pass and sometimes the ball will float past them or bounce uncontrollably off of the intended receiver. This makes the game look more like a real football match. Your teammates seem to do a better job of moving on offense and make it easier to find them for scoring opportunities. Unfortunately, I have to knock down my rating a bit due to changes made to the way one can use their virtual pro. He’s apparently no longer usable in manager mode and it’s my understanding that his ratings from VP career mode no longer transfer over to online play. Instead of using the same vp for all three modes, the player is limited. I was a very casual online player for Fifa 12 but I liked the fact that I could use my pro in both career modes and pop in online every once in a while when I was looking for a change of pace. That option is apparently now gone and really hurts casual online players such as myself because I’ll probably be even less likely to go online now, knowing that most exclusively online players will no doubt have avatars that are for more developed than mine. If you like Fifa 12 and don’t think the defending is too terrible, it may be best to wait for Fifa 14 to come out before dropping 60 “quid” on Fifa 13. In my opinion, EA will get more negative feedback regarding the VP changes and probably look for ways to correct this next year. As a side note, I don’t think the soundtrack is quite as good this year either, but maybe I just haven’t had it droned into my head enough yet. "We don’t neeeeeeeeeeed, no more trouble..."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EPIC

posted by mario23 (BATTLE CREEK, MI) Sep 26, 2012

Member since May 2011

This is the most epic FIFA SOCCER game eva !! :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »