Rent FIFA Soccer 13 for Wii
view large frontback

FIFA Soccer 13

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.3

57 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

I had 08 and 12 versions

posted by Starwarsfan58 (COLUMBUS, GA) May 19, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

The 2 versions i had were a blast and yet kinda difficult at the same time. And no matter what difficulty it was on it was hard at first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Like Soccer on Auto Pilot

posted by KOS83 (MCDONALD, PA) Jan 30, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I would say this game had some appeal until I realized I wasn't really playing my man but rather the computer moved it for me letting me choose when or if to shoot or pass. Sure maybe there was a way to change it so i had full control but it just didn't warrent my time to look into it. I felt like I was in the cheap seats as these ants marched up and down the field in a match I wasn't really involved in. Not worth the trouble or time. Even my kids figured it out as a less than useful time sink and stopped playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrifyingly bad

posted by UsernameMatters (ASHEBORO, NC) Oct 19, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Game was absolutely terrible, its the EXACT same thing as Fifa 2012 with an updated date, and a few updated rosters, other than that, exactly the same as Fifa 12.
Also the game is not realistic and the controls are extremely sensitive, overall terrible game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Just a rehash of FIFA Soccer 12

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 8, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

Lately for Wii Sports Games, it appears the way to go is just hand the players last years version with very few additions to it. It happened with Major League Baseball and with Madden 13.
But things take a turn for the worse with FIFA Soccer 13. This game isn’t just last year’s version as far as gameplay and graphics are concerned, it’s even less when you take in the content – and the fact that online play is still unavailable in this installment of the franchise.
This version of FIFA doesn’t have the World Cup like the past version does. And they keep the price at $40? I know the game claims to have a new control system where the right analog stick is used to help dribble the ball – but that may only apply to the Xbox 360 version or the PS3 version – not the Wii version
Because when I used the Classic Controller to get the right analog dribbling experience, nothing happened – except the player I controlled changed from one player to another.
There’s nothing wrong with the gameplay itself – the controls work fine, and the passes are straight and true. Scoring goals is just a matter of making the timely pass to the guy breaking for the other team’s goal, then shooting it past the sprawling goaltender.
And the commentary made by the color and play by play voice over guys are good as well.
But I get all of that from last year’s version of FIFA – which can probably go for about $20-$30.
FIFA Soccer 13 just doesn’t have any innovation or creativity in it to justify that price tag of $40. It’s best just to get last year’s version. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »