Rent FIFA Soccer 13 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

FIFA Soccer 13

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.2

714 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

wonderful

posted by prototype888 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 2, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

like always FIFA again does what it always does and that's delivery. If you've ever like FIFA this one is the one that tops them all. It's as realistic as any FIFA game in its past. Great job great rent even a better buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Some improvements, but overall underwhelming

posted by 1010111 (COVINGTON, LA) Nov 10, 2012

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'll start with the positives. The goalkeeping is much improved. Goalies now have decent intelligence and won't give away ridiculous easy goals like they have in the past. The impact engine problems have been fixed with little issue (occasionally defenders will contort their legs or magically pop their feet from one side of the opponent to the other, but they don't phase through each other any more). The new free kick system is great and crosses have been improved (not overpowered like fifa 11, but actually possible to score from unlike fifa 12)

But the negatives are simply overwhelming. It's hard to explain, but whenever two players for opposite teams (or even the same team) are in close proximity the game just breaks. You lose control of you players and they just do what they want in the most important times. You can move the sticks around, but that's no guarantee that a player will move how you want. Go ahead, press A, will there be a pass? maybe. Will Y give you a through ball? maybe. Will he shoot when you press B? only if you're on defense and trying to make a tackle after which he blasts the ball into nowhere.

Most of these problems can be fixed by turning off assists. But let's face it, a joystick can only point so many directions, and a frustrating amount of balls get played to nowhere despite having the left stick pointed at an open man. Also there is a horrible tendency for players' first touches to be huge and uncontrollable, for no apparent reason.

In the end the frustrations and, let's face it, the lack of control over your own players keeps any amount of fun this game has to offer hidden. I would recommend a rent to try out a game of this quality under normal circumstances, but given the amount of time sports games demand I suggest passing on fifa 13. You could buy fifa 11 or fifa 12 on the cheap and get just as much fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

patch needed asap

posted by jm0ney (SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Sep 28, 2012

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 14 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

im about to send this back and get something else cuz my 2 day trial is almost up and this isn't worth the 800 points lol..... the player controls suck and the ball bounces everywhere like a pinball very annoying... i don't know maybe fifas about to make a patch lol but im not gonna wait around for it this game sucks right know

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

FIFA 13

posted by lemusmar (SILVERTHORNE, CO) Oct 13, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Very bad game it lags a lot and it is very hard to defend and get the ball and passes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

career mode is very clitchy

posted by Tallsean19 (FORT HUACHUCA, AZ) May 24, 2013

Member since May 2013

I am addicted to this game, but the player control could use some work passes just go where ever sometimes. My big problem with this game is I have not been able to complete an offline manager career the game just freezes at the end of the first season, I have tried three different seasons.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worse than previous years

posted by laben (JAMAICA PLAIN, MA) Apr 20, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

the control and momentum in this game is too excessive

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fifa 13

posted by chicharo14 (CHANDLER, AZ) Mar 25, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

THIS IS AN AWESOME GAME I WISH I COULD KEEP IT BUT I CANT THIS GAME IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Still waiting

posted by 11six (AMES, IA) Jan 30, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I originally gave this game a 9 because the game play is awesome, and the graphics are spectacular, that is, when you actually get to play the game. I have been waiting for at least 10 minutes for the game to load. It is stuck on "updating EAS FC Catalogue" and wont load unless I disconnect from xbox live. This is really annoying as I like to play online.
If I didn't thoroughly enjoy the game play I would give this game a 3 out of frustration. But in all reality, the career mode is great, I especially love how you can take your career player and become a manager, that is something I find cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FiFa at its best

posted by des55 (GREENVILLE, TX) Jan 30, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Great game
engine great
Roster updates great
Online great
Be a pro could and needs to be better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best soccer game

posted by fuentes209 (IONE, CA) Jan 29, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

just cant stop playing this game im almost done with the first season

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Eh.

posted by ogMiyagi (BROOKFIELD, WI) Dec 19, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Got bored in 2 days

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Horrible

posted by Yuri74x (KATY, TX) Dec 7, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Worst game i have ever played!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »