Rent FIFA Soccer 12 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

FIFA Soccer 12

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $9.99

Also on:PS3, Wii, PS2, 3DS, PSP Games
GF Rating
8.3

1557 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

FIFA Soccer 12 Review

posted by Qonscience (HAYMARKET, VA) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Let me just say that this game has ALOT to offer. I am not even a soccer fan and I found this game very enjoyable. There are so many clubs to choose from so there is no shortage of variety of competition. I dont know how well all the previous FIFA games played because this was my first one but it is amazing. I haven't even played it online yet so everyone who is saying that the whole experience is online dont listen to them. You can find a whole lot of enjoyment just out of local play! Especially if you like being a manager of a team and all of that nice simulation. I've owned Madden 12, I am a huge football fan, and I can say that FIFA 12 easily matches up to it. Whenever you are playing a game, it actually feels like you are at a real game! Especially if you own a pair of surround sound headphones. EA just did a great job with this game. It is something new and unique and it could even get more people interested in Soccer! I would say buy it. Even if you have to buy it used. You could be missing out on some online passes but like I said. There is a whole lot of enjoyment in store just from local play! I hope this was helpful and thanks for reading!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

9.5... definately

posted by Sweedie (MOUNT PLEASANT, SC) Sep 27, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2011

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This game has all i want from a sport game, great AI. Huge online community, more advanced than any of the other EA Sports games and more popular. As always they have all the leauges you posably want from a soccer game, you probably now whats up.

The graphics are slightly increased but not that much of a change. The also made it even more realistic and the game speed is faster and more realistic than FIFA 11.

Even though I love soccer, my friends thats not much of soccer fans love it, its the best game to play with friends and it always feels good to get away from all the shooters and other games and just play soccer.

If you alredy have FIFA 11 and you dont feel for spending 60 bux its completely understable, but if you care about the online FIFA 12 is a must have soccer game. They also have some all new random stuff thats actually way cooler than I thought it would be, you just take your favorite team and every time you accomplish something with that team your team gets points worldwide and lets say your favorite team is little poor Liverpool. If you have fans thats good enough Liverpool can win the FIFA leuge even though Man united probably will win for real.

As long as you care a little about soccer im 99,99% sure this is a game you will love, but notice renting the game wont give you a online pass to participate in any of the online activities so you will miss 80% of the experience on renting it. You can see renting FIFA 12 as a big demo or beta though.
Some people might wonder, PES 2012 or FIFA SOCCER 12?

FIFA is bigger online bigger overall much much much more players and more creative and fun. Very few people actually prefer PES infront of FIFA but of course enough of those people exist to keep the PES franchise going pretty strong.

Without a doubt 9.5 out of 10 foot faires

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Ugggh... Again?

posted by frylock70 (HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

BUY IT... Don't rent it, because you get screwed out of online play of course, GAME FLY Do something bout this online pass garbage. Not fair to us renters. Ty

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good Game...But...

posted by murkk (BLACKWOOD, NJ) Oct 1, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

this is my first Fifa game I played, game is real good. But, my only complaint will be the following:

you need a code, which you only get when you purchase the game, in order to play online. Now since we are using Gamefly, this code is not provided to us...so what now?

my other complaint is the menus, for a first time user...could be a little confusing.

As far as gameplay goes, the game plays smooth...good moves, access to just about any team or club...you could have commentators in your language preference...so i gave this a high ranking because of this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Last Fifa ill purchase =(

posted by Drummechanic (LEESBURG, VA) Oct 18, 2011

Member since May 2011

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

lemme just say this..overall the game plays much better then Fifa11,Manager Mode is great.Youth System is fantastic,but until EA learn how to make Opposing AI & your Teammate AI play the same..this game is a total fail..cross a ball into the box..computer launches it directly down the field right onto the feet of one of they're players that is already down field.you try and get to em but even if u make it to the ball before the Computer AI does..the Computer wins headers 9/10 still..and i wont even go into how the computer still pretty much "reads your players minds" intercepting any pass..total fail with the AI EA...once again..if Fifa wanna give fans "improvements" a new heading system and an overhaul on AI is greatly needed..its still a fun game reguardless..but whats the point of playing a sports game if its pretty much scripted that the computer is "mind reading" everything u do..if u dont mind it..then you'll love the game..but honestly it gets really really annoying

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

fifa 12

posted by chicharo14 (CHANDLER, AZ) Mar 24, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

this game is the same thing as the rest of the fifas it just has better graphics. =(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cool Game

posted by beantheman (BENTON, MO) Jan 16, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Not my type of gaming action.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun

posted by Xman245 (LORTON, VA) Nov 22, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game is a nice sporting game one of my favorite soccer games so far. The one thing that bothers me the most is that there are to many buttons that you use to kick the ball. Here is some advice,when you get close to the hit B so that you can actually get it in to the goal. But besides all that the game was awesome,personally my favorite FIFA I've played yet. Before you get FIFA 13 play this one,you might like it more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

i dont like soccer but.......

posted by jumbo2hrimp (BULVERDE, TX) Jun 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is a very good game. the virtual player mode is fun.(Dont play it too much u will get bored).
making your own player is great.the game i like better than this is MW3. totally diffrent games but on MW3 making your own profile is better.The Graphics are eccellent(if u are playing as a certain player) playing as the whole squad is easyer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth a rent or buy!! Controls are terrible

posted by mac30 (SMYRNA, TN) Apr 24, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

DO NOT rent/buy this game unless you're a FIFA/Soccer fan. I am not a FIFA or Soccer fan but figured i'd try it out due to the high ratings. Controls are WAAAYYYYY too advanced and difficult. Achievements are dang near impossible to get unless you devote your life to the dang game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

sam

posted by samuelsam (KENNER, LA) Apr 13, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

awesome game..!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FUUUUUN

posted by jm0ney (SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Mar 23, 2012

Member since Jan 2008

this game is very fun when you get a hang of it and learn how to protect the BALL! and no I'm not a soccer fan but this game is fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

First Name Greatest, Last Name Ever

posted by Rewindxxx (SALEM, OR) Mar 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

Alright, I'll start this off by saying that this game is the most entertaining sports game I've ever played. Granted, I haven't played too many in my day, but this sure takes the cake for this years line-up of sport games.

Since playing this game, I've spent many hours on all the sport games with a 12 added on to the name, excepting MLB 2k12 as it hasn't released yet, but all the others.

This is the best of them all. The graphics are very nice. After I've scored a goal with one of my favorite players and the camera zooms in on him for his celebration, I can just barely tell the difference between the real player and his virtual double.

The sound is great, making me feel like I'm actually in the stadium with my Turtle Beaches. The cheering of the fans, the great announcing. It all comes together to make an enjoyable audio experience.

The game plays as smooth as the surface of an alpine lake. The AI works surprisingly well for me, anticipating my shots and passes. Career mode is surprisingly deep and well done. I don't much care for Ultimate Team, but many people seem to like it.

As for replayability, I can't stop myself playing it to complete challenges with my Virtual Pro.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME !!!

posted by Zoo115 (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 24, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Smoother gameplay, excellent graphics, extremely challenging. A must get for ANY Fifa fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

FIFA SOCCER 12

posted by travelboy1 (BRANDAMORE, PA) Dec 14, 2011

Member since Sep 2008

It was to hard for me to get used to

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FIFA 12!

posted by mramirez9 (PALMDALE, CA) Oct 10, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Best Fifa Game til this day! The defense is harder but more realistic overall great game! If u love futbol/soccer then u going to love this game! I even haves some friends who don't really like soccer but love this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

#1 for this reason

posted by prototype888 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Sep 29, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

I play madden12, hockey12, ncaa12, I basically play them all. Ok people don't thinK twice believe me I am not a avid soccer fan but after this game im wanting to play lol. Hands down this is the best EA sports game out. Everything in this game is almost flawless. I can't think of anything bad to say. All the teamS the graphics are so cool. Well this is my favorite game so far. Everything I expected well what alot more then I did. Makes you wonderful if most video games would put half the time they put into making this oNE we would all be super happy. Well with that said lets play FIFA 12

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I don't play Soccer Games.....But,

posted by GroundPounder (THE VILLAGES, FL) Sep 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I like playing video soccer games but I suck at them.

I rented this years FIFA 12 and slid the disk in and chose "Easy".
Normally, I can't even score, but this year I am dominating the field.

I know I suck, playing it on EASY, but I'm having a blast.

Great Game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »