Rent FIFA Soccer 11 for PS3
view large frontback

FIFA Soccer 11

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.3

1145 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game!!

posted by Brnhornet (ROSEVILLE, CA) Oct 5, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a great game plain and simple! If you played World Cup then you already played this game

Great Celebrations, crowds, MLS is fixed...I am currently only playing player mode career and its great, accomplishments booklet is amazing and gives you a reason to really learn the game and knockout achievements

Not a lot of complaints but i did notice that if you take a break in the middle of a match and your controller turns itself off you lose the achievements you gained during the game, turning off the battery saver solves it tho

I give Gamefly a 10 for selling it to me used (even tho I was the first renter) got it for 42 bucks with the discount

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Close but no Madden...

posted by Hman6966 (BOTHELL, WA) Apr 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a lifelong Madden fan and it is the standard sports game should be judged by. I am just getting into soccer and was hoping Fifa would help me better grasp concepts like offsides. It fully lived up to my expectations in that regard, it has a cool replay feature for offsides penalties that helps a lot. I only really played the career mode which felt lacking in a lot of ways in comparison to what it's American Football counterpart offered. I felt frustrated by the fact regardless of my performance i was being sat a lot my first season. Also you don't get much stamina with a new created character apparently, and you never get subbed out so you have to make it last until you build it up (about a season and a half)

I did rate it an 8 so it has some really cool features that really enhance the game play. You can import mp3's not only to the menu music but also to crowd specific chants. I was able to find some mp3 versions of my clubs songs and chants for free online. Also the arena mode between matches is a perfect place to practice dribbling and one on one shots on goal. Once you figure out how to get ahead of a defender legally knowing how to handle just the goalie is paramount and without arena mode I would have been rubbish. Also this title has every club and league worldwide so the replay value is high even before you get into the online play.

All in all a fun sports game made better by not being inundated by EA's catchy but repetitive soundtrack.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game....but not much different than FIFA 10

posted by chuck74 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Oct 5, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2009

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Overall
==================
The game is great. The graphics are good, the game play is tight, and is the best soccer game available. However, I don't see enough to bother buying it if you already have FIFA 10 though.

Pros
==================
Minor tweaks made the game play even more realistic.

Cons
==================
The extra realism seemed to making passing and shooting a little more difficult.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good and Bad

posted by dan2010 (LAHAINA, HI) Oct 20, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

First the Good: You can actually slide tackle and not get called for a penalty! They focused much more on defense this year. You can steal the ball pretty easily in Fifa 11. It seems to be more difficult to score goals, and crossing still needs to be tweaked. I have yet to score a goal off a corner. I do like the player personalities this year and the focus on incorporating skill moves in the game.

The Bad: My first impression was that they blew it with Fifa 11 and ruined the game. What I've noticed is that they screwed up "Be a Pro". After really loving this mode in Fifa 10 and World Cup SA, its frustrating to watch your teammates ball hog and lose the ball in this years version. I gave up. The good news is that if you play the normal method where you control every player then its actually a good game.

If you erase any expectations from Fifa 10 or World Cup and look at it as a new game then I think you will be happy with it. The beauty of Fifa games is in their replay value, they never really get old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not much better than Fifa : World Cup

posted by PS3gamer85 (BRANDON, FL) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

If you have only played Fifa 10, then this will be a great improvement from last year's game. But if you have played Fifa : South Africa, you won't notice much difference in the gameplay. It's basically the physics of Fifa : World Cup with the game modes of Fifa 10. Good game overall, but not much of an upgrade over Fifa : World Cup.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SICK GAMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

posted by CALLMEDUTY (GLENDALE, CA) Sep 28, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

AMAZING GRAPHICS IS HARDER MORE REALISTIC CONTROLLING UR PLAYER IN AMAZING U GET 2 PUT UR OWN SONGS IS AMAZING ITS GOOD GAME BUY IT NOW

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ballin!

posted by HeyAcehole (ROSELLE, IL) Sep 27, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Picked up this game last night, it is awesome. This place had one copy left, I had to arm wrestle this man to see who gets the game. VICTORIOUS!!!! Forza Roma Forza Totti (HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOTTI!!!)

OH YEAH ABOUT THE GAME. The online doesn't lag as much, and the 'insert your own music' during goal celebration, beginning of a match is a great feature. Have fun everyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Greedy EA

posted by daosuhy (CASTAIC, CA) Oct 4, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

While the Game is on par with previous versions (I played every Fifa since 07, and few between 97 and 06). This time around you can't play a rented version online unless you by a $10 EA PASS.

A single use pass is included with the game manual for use if you BUY the game, but if you are renting it, the maximum online play you can get for FREE is a week trial !!!!

I am giving the game low rating because of this, the online play was my #1 reason to play this game. I know have to buy it for $60, buy a pass for $10 that in not transferable or saleable after usage or play the game for a week and be done with it.

I chose door #3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FIFA 11

posted by REINSILVA (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Oct 4, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

WE ARE 11

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DONT EVER PLAY THIS GAME

posted by shredder89 (BOULDER, CO) Oct 14, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This is the worste game i've ever played. i have no idea what kind of person would subject themselves to such frustration and anger over this game. i hate this game so much i wish i never even knew what soccer was. since when do players not automatically run for a ball when its right in Freaking front of them? Why doesn't the goalie run for the freaking ball when its right in front of them. wanna know why? cause this game makes the impossible task of controling a players freaking mind and everything about him. Screw this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Its OK

posted by GeneralxRampage (COPLAY, PA) Oct 21, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

When I first started it was fun...I first started on Semi-Pro because I havent played a fifa in like 2 years but when I went to pro it was so unrealistic. I was Real Madrid and my team handled the ball like a freaking high school team and the opposing team never got fouls or yellow cards and the CPUs on my team became dumb and started fouling people in the box

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

game

posted by eaglesfan25 (ROSEDALE, NY) Jul 17, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this game is easy to get tired of sending it back tomorrow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fight it!

posted by pigmadic (ENGLEWOOD, CO) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

online pass enabled

en.wikipedia. org/wiki/Online_pass

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eh...

posted by jcgilmore1 (MANCHESTER, NJ) Feb 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

Graphics are good, players are good, commentary is good - controls are awful!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best purchase ever for PS3!

posted by Sporter80 (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This game is amazing! It's pretty much all i play on my PS3.
I can't wait for FIFA 12 to come out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

for the true gamers and not the amatuers.

posted by RayD13 (TEMECULA, CA) Jun 2, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I'll keep my review short and simple and to the point.

Pro's: fifa 11 has the best graphics for any EA sports soccor game, the game play is very realistic and smooth and there's no glitches or lagging during game play, very entertaining and fun for every fifa player, also just a quick head's up if you dont know how to play the game dont write a bad review about this game just cuz you suck at it.

Con's: i couldnt really find any in this game, normally i fina a few but this fifa game i couldnt find one.

Overall Rating: 10 this game is pure fun you will defintly want to buy this and play for months to come, see you on the field!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

love this game

posted by d9987 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Apr 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

this game is more fun than i expected.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fifa 11

posted by gamerguy83 (NAZARETH, PA) Dec 30, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Best soccer game out in my opinion. AI seems more advanced,harder to make goals you actually gotta work for them. If you are a soccer fan its worth the buy. if not its still worth the rent at least. trust me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Faithful to its predecesors

posted by Ayoyria (SPRINGDALE, AR) Dec 11, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

This game keeps updated database for the different leagues it includes. It has lots of options to keep you entertained playing at home or on line. If you are a soccer fan, this is the best game and a big title name to keep.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

insanly nasty

posted by baz788 (BARRINGTON, RI) Dec 9, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

this game is the best soccer game ive ever played in my life. the graphics are out of this world and xbox doesnt stand a chance in the graphics. WELL DONE EA WELL DONE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

lol at EA

posted by TrueBlue99 (CHINO, CA) Oct 9, 2010

Member since Sep 2009

use 2 love fifa b4 it got all realistic(TRYED)....

game play sucks the only way i can score is if i lob it over their heads r a cross

what pisses me off too is that everytime im trying 2 tackle im called for a free kick or something stupid

this is why i love gamefly back 2 PES

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »