Rent FIFA Soccer 10 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

FIFA Soccer 10

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS3, PS2, Wii, PSP Games
GF Rating
8.2

2356 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Solid

posted by RodneyM (WESTMINSTER, SC) Oct 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2005

13 out of 13 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The jump from FIFA 2008 to 2009 was amazing. The jump from 2009 to 2010, even better. The game seems to flow even better than last year. The game has a much more physical feel to it. You really have to fight to secure the ball. It also seems like passing is much, much more of an emphasis this season. No more taking it across the field to score. You have to work as a team, which is awesome.

I highly recommend this to casual and die hard fans alike. It's a blast and the best football game yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW........

posted by NFLSAINTS (JACKSON, NJ) Jul 16, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

OK THIS WAS MY 1ST SOCCER GAME AND IM SURPRIESD HOW GOOD IT was IT RENT IT EVEN BUY IT. {USA]

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fifa soccer 10

posted by tarheel13 (SIMPSONVILLE, SC) Jul 9, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

a gret game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game with alot of potentaill for next year

posted by giants15 (COARSEGOLD, CA) Jun 3, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is by far the best socker game i played. i think the graphics have room to improve but besides that and BORING commentary this is a very good game. I would buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FIFA IS GREAT!!!!

posted by zoopsoup78 (PITTSBURGH, PA) May 26, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

FIFA Soccer 10 is easily one of the best games I've ever played! The only thing that made me angry was the that I tried everything to get one person off the Transfer Market. Well, also I was the Columbus Crew's manager and I was only 1 and a half star manager, that's probably why, but who cares. Just a great game! I recommend this game to everybody! GO USA!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by Vertikle (HOPE MILLS, NC) Feb 21, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have had this game for about 3 or 4 weeks now and I still enjoy playing it especially online. Everygame made by EA this year has sucked and most of the last few years too but this game is GOOD. I would recommend it to people even if they do not like watching soccer or follow the sport (like me). It's a very entertaining game and that's why I gave it a ten.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Greatest soccer game ever

posted by MrMumbasa (KENMORE, WA) Dec 5, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

This game is a huge step up from last year. I think this year it completely blows PES out of the competition. The graphics are great, gameplay is great, the only thing id want to fix about it is to make it have all the countries of the world instead of just the ones that are considered "the best". All the game modes are fun. You can sit there for hours playing this. And its even more fun when you have other people to play with. This is a great multi player game and even more fun online. Id recommend it to everybody, even if you dont like soccer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

those goalies!

posted by marallentx (DALLAS, TX) Oct 27, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

8 out of 18 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

man, they say it year in and year out, "we have upgraded goalie play." "the goalie ai is much improved," but thats not the case. this game would get a 9 but the goalies still do some of the dumbest thing imaginable. its a shame really.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

FIFA 2010

posted by JPO2009 (LEWISTON, ID) Nov 23, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

This is a fun game. The graphics are good, and the practice field while it loads is awesome! It gives you a chance to practice your shots. But the controls are a little difficult to remember. There are almost too many combinations to remember! The other things I do not like are not being able to switch between players manually, and the view outside of the pro level. It is difficult to be aggressive on defense cause the computer is in charge of switching your player. However once you get use to the player change, and remember enough of the controls to shoot and pass, it’s a good game. The view takes a little while to get use too. Highly suggest you rent before you buy, unless you have played the older ones and liked them. Then you'll love this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It should have been called "FIFA 09.5" I

posted by MetalMind (MIAMI, FL) Oct 28, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

Well, I really don't have much to say, the game is pretty good, I've heard from EA Sports that FIFA became their best sport video game this year. To me it's just another FIFA 09 with new features added, that's it.

The game play is just like FIFA '09's. The graphics are just like FIFA '09's. Same movements, same tactics, same idea, same reactions, same celebrations, same game modes, the only, only, only difference is that now they've added a little more features, for example now you can create your own tactics during freekicks, for example, if you have 5 players ready for the freekick, you can tell them where to move once you've kicked the ball, and you can save that tactic so you can use it whenever you want.

One thing that I hated in particular is the fact that I really thought that they were going to do something new since it's the year of the World Cup, but nope. At least I was waiting for a qualification cup or something, but nope, I guess they're working on the FIFA World Cup 2010 game to do so.

Another minor issue to some people that I found but to me it's not a minor but a mayor issue is the fact that this FIFA didn't add Brazilian club Corinthians. I'm a fan of that team and for some reason they added every other Brazilian team but that one. What a shame, I was really into playing with Ronaldo once again but I guess they forgot about it hehe...

Anyways, I tried to give you all the things I found about this FIFA 10, maybe I'm missing some other new features but I think I mentioned the most important ones.

And yes, it's definitely worth buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fifa 10 is awesome

posted by DanteC (BOSTON, MA) Nov 23, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I have now played fifa for the last 3 years and it gets better and better. They have fixed the rating system and the game is as real as it gets. Get it and play it. 10 stars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Learning curve

posted by easton21 (CHICAGO, IL) Feb 2, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

So many buttons and combinations to do different skills etc, I wonder if it's even worth the time learning them all. I don't think it is, so this game is going back after three days.
Also, multiplayer is kinda weak.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its alright

posted by XRatePLaya (TUSTIN, CA) Jan 19, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

since world cup is coming up..and the us will be advancing past the first round, i decided to get back into playing soccer games. last soccer game i played was fifa 08 which was a good game. when i got this game i figured it would be way better being it was two years later. to be honest, this game isnt that much different than the game two years ago. same celebrations, teams, season, be a pro mode. the soundtrack is good though. i can honestly say i wasnt impressed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

What a great game

posted by beantown85 (BROCKTON, MA) Mar 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2009

Personally, I'm not a huge soccer fan, I don't watch it on TV much and I haven't played it since I was in middle school but I love this game. It really is enjoyable and even if you're not huge into shocker you can get addicted to this game as I have.

The only reason I didn't give this game a 10/10 is because I don't see any options on here to do country vs country matches, like France vs Italia, etc. That would be the only thing that I would change about this game. However you can do inter-league matches between the two countries, but what I am referring to are the world cup matches that you can do. It's not a big deal though, there are plenty of other great things about this game, even the part where you can practice 1 on 1 with the goalie while the game is loading up.

I also think the graphics are very good as well. There are a number of camera angles that you can use if you want, personally I use the 'tele' camera view because that's just what I feel most comfortable with.

There is also a be-a-pro game mode that I love using where you can control your own player and you make your way through a career starting out as an unknown local and you can work your way up to being an international star. Those are the little types of things that make this game enjoyable from me, and once again I stress that I'm not a huge soccer fan but this game is definitely interesting to me and extremely fun to play, not to mention the fact that it has a ton of replay value as well. It's not going to be one of those games where you just play it a couple of times and then you get bored of it, this is the type of game that you keep instead of trading in because you know there is a ton of stuff that you can do with this game.

I probably wouldn't have bought it if it wasn't such a deal from gamefly, which is another thing I love about gamefly. The game is only a year old and for someone who doesn't religiously follow soccer, it's not a big deal if I don't have minor roster updates.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FIFA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by crazyhands (JERSEY CITY, NJ) Jul 26, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Fifa 10 is the best football game in the history{until fifa 11 comes out of course and in case you didnt know it comes out in september} so buy instead of sitting there doing nonthing and if your a soccer fan like i wasnt trust me you will sumarry:buy\rent\ dont sell\keep for thousands of years crazychecking out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It Opened a Door all the Way For Me After Playing

posted by Honorless (EL DORADO HILLS, CA) Jul 22, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Sme Soccer Gmes but this got me Hooked an its been ARSENAL all the way, if u can Master the Dribbling an Passing U can have an Explosive Gme Espicially when playing Almst any Spanish Team, GD BARCA You'll Nvr get Cesc.
Its a Deep Game, Great Online but NCAA Ball is Btr but is a Overall Amazing Expierence Scouting Out amazing 19 Yr Old Talents thn Wtching thm Get Btr Every Season. Best Futbol Gme Ever, Made this Northern Cali Mre Of a Fan. But Still Not As Great As AMERICA'S SPORT, REAL FOOTBALL.
Buy the WOLD CUP EDITION, Its a Buy Gme an though U cant make player's Btr U can Put Spanish Ballers Like David Villa frm VALENCIA to BARCA which makes them even btr.

Graphics-Good Faces,Solid Crowd-8.5
Presentation-Smooth Easy Access to AnyWhere-9.0
Lasting Appeal-From the End Of Football Season to the Next Yr, Online Content an More-9.5
Ovrall-9.0

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Little More To Be Done

posted by chris3085 (WATSONVILLE, CA) May 5, 2010

Member since May 2010

I loved the game effects and game modes i would have love to see a better story mode for the (Be a Pro mode, maybe have extended to 8 years rather than only 4 also more cups should have been added to the tournament mode and as well as "Be a Pro mode" like the EUFA championship cup and the Libertadores cup in the America region
but these are minor things the game was great and i loved the International cup (World Cup) story mode, Great!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

never

posted by mrm365 (MIAMI, FL) Apr 13, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

i never get bored of these game !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by Ash1402 (SEABROOK, TX) Mar 29, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

FIFA 10 is a great game but there are not that many differences from 09. Worth a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

FIFA '10

posted by cbiggity21 (BUFFALO, NY) Mar 2, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

The game was just okay. After such a build-up of anticipation for FIFA '10, I was a bit let down by some things. First off, the game play has numerous problems. For starters, the passing is terrible. Often times, it won't pass to who you want it to. Second, changing who you're controlling on defense is incredibly difficult. They never switch you to who you want; it's always a player that's farther away. All in all, I just think they did a sloppy job with the game play. Visually it is remarkable, but very poor play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfect.

posted by Jordaneal (FIRCREST, WA) Feb 20, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This is the best EVER soccer game. I have had a grudge on soccer games my whole life untill I watched my friend play this at his house. I picked up the sticks and it was so easy to pick up. I have never even watched a game of soccer in my life or know much of any of the rules, but this is a great video game. Trust me, you will want to at least try it out. You will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by huntetwins (BRONX, NY) Jan 31, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great, with a few flaws

posted by Teccan9nja (PORTLAND, OR) Jan 10, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

First i want to say that i am in love with this game. The way it all flows together is simply outstanding. I havent played a FIFA game sense around 06, but when i picked up my 360 a few months ago i had to have one. And when Xplay gave this one a max score i knew it was the one to have. The controls are nigh exactly the same was it was back when i last played so going from that one to this was just a matter of finding my muscle memory again.

I have been mostly playing the Be a Pro Season, and its very good. Though the main menu doesnt have the character achievements accessible, so you either have to go into a match or back to the main menu. Thats kind of a pain sometimes. But not really something to knock the game over.

The reason i gave the game a nine instead of a ten is the following:

AI Cheating. It feels like the Refs are paid off. I am playing and my team gets foul after foul after foul, opponents might get one a match. but at least 10 times a match (with 5min halves) they will get a free kick from a bad tackle. At first i thought it might just be my team (San Jose Earthquakes, mostly because my home team Portland Timbers arent in the game and my favorite team Manchester United my character isnt good enough to play on, but i digress), or their aggression level was too high. But i was on the GameFAQs forum and find out that its the same everywhere. And on harder difficulties its even worse.

I really wish that Be a Pro and Manager mode could overlap. IE: have the choice to basically do both, control only your pro during manager mode kind of thought. Because i really enjoy playing only my character, but i'd like to be able to trade and buy new players to fill out the rest of the team.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

frustrating yet somehow addicting

posted by BABond (FALLS CHURCH, VA) Jan 3, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

it has been a while since i have played a FIFA game i had been playing PES because i found it more realistic and more fun. when i heard that PES 2010 was worse than FIFA 10 i decided to try it out.

when i played the game i realized what a mistake it was to not rent PES 2010, the gameplay is really frustrating, the passes aren't made right, the shooting is hard to control and inaccurate, in order to score one has to be really close to the goalkeeper, which is really hard since the defense is really good, or score from outside by miracle. free kicks have gotten harder to score which in one way is an improvement but it's almost impossible now. the referee is unfair when the player tackles someone he plays on but gives that player a yellow card, but when the computer commits a similar or even worse foul nothing happens. individual play is pretty much impossible which is a real turn off when you have the ball with Messi or C. Ronaldo or any of those amazing ball handlers, the game requires good ball passing and mentality. another frustrating thing of this game is that there is no clear difficulty level, it is either boringly easy or frustratingly hard, on professional i would win matches by 4-6 goals, on world-class, the next difficulty level after that, i would lose by the same amount. the game has many flaws hopefully the people that told me PES is worse are wrong because that would be a horrible game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wow im surprised

posted by eze1234 (ALLISON PARK, PA) Jan 2, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

I'm not really a soccer fan. I never really watched it or followed it and I only rented this game because i wanted to try a new sports game. WOW! This game exceded my expectations and then some. Since then I have watched soccer and I am starting to become a fan. This game is the whole package. I love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse