Rent FIFA Soccer 08 for PS2
view large frontback

FIFA Soccer 08

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

242 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

fifa 08 owns

posted by austin (HOUSTON, TX) Dec 28, 2007

Member since Sep 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

dude fifa 08 owns all the fifas dude. good graphics, truck load of teams, all new controller config., and all new be a pro mode. it owns like i said trust me i know about fifa games and this is the best. and i cant wait till fifa 09

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best fifa ever!!

posted by Chato916 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 7, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

much more options to choose from. more teams and players. The best thing is the online feature where you get to play people all over the world and you get ranked for every win or loss or draw this game is going to entertain you all year long. i would buy again i rented it loved it and bought it. best thing is that if your so good you can can play online to get a challenge and if your just that good you get a chance to win a $20,000 prize and travel to europe on the fifa website what are you waiting for start practicing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Review for the game FIfa08

posted by hank07 (DALTON, GA) Oct 20, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This game is cool. In it you can do new features that you weren't able to do in the older versions of Fifa games . For example con trolling the goalie( you could do it in Fifa07. And you can do new tricks which make this game deserve at least an 7.5 in a critic.But personally as an owner of this game I would give it a 9. But if you need advice in the game do not forget to ask me. Have a nice day whoever you are

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FIFA....... Great game ect. Legit

posted by caps242 (ANDOVER, MA) Oct 4, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

This game is wayyy better than FIFA 07, better graphics, better controls, and the new playing aviability, i forget what its called i think its callled, "Be a Pro", what that is, is you are just one player on the whole team for the whole entire game and you can call for the ball and you have to positions yourself to get the greatest ball and score against the opposition. ITS FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
And plus you can still create your own player and team!!!!!
Greatest game until FIFA 09 and FIFA 10 came out....... but still its good money to buy for

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Nice

posted by Candace1 (Florence, SC) May 15, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

I really did enjoy playing the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

did'nt work

posted by cpadham (HEWITT, NJ) Mar 24, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

When we got the disk it did'nt work very good it froze up and keeps freezing but we want the same game just a different cd back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better than the last few . . .

posted by cfnunez3 (CHICAGO, IL) Mar 15, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

Like many, I stopped playing FIFA in lieu of Winning Eleven. 2 things FIFA has going for itself: 1) You can configure the controls to suit WE & 2) the amount of clubs, uniforms, tournaments, etc. far outdoes WE.

Not WE, but through March 08, it's a nice stop-gap because of sheer possibilities for soccer fans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »