Rent FIFA 14 for Xbox One
view large frontback

FIFA 14

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS Vita, PS3, Xbox 360, PS4
GF Rating
7.8

441 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great (Like every year)

posted by joehomie31 (MESA, AZ) Jul 3, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If your a returning fifa gamer like I am, then you'll like this one as well.
Gameplay seems to be much more smoother than the xbox 360. It could be a higher fps or something?
I only took off 1 star because they took out tournament mode and making a career with a created team.
It didn't really affect me, but I know some might care for that.
They should be shipping out the complete game, but still 9/10 :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Beautiful Game is Beautiful

posted by estrada25 (WAUKEGAN, IL) Aug 28, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

Best sports game out there thus far! Enjoy guys!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good soccer game

posted by cris2991 (HENDERSON, NV) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I'dnk why it's called next gen cause it felt the same to me but gameplay is still awesome!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

You really should give it a try

posted by rockstarz1 (COLLINSVILLE, CT) Jan 29, 2014

Member since Jan 2011

You don't have to be into soccer/football to rent this game. This game is very addictive and fun to play, with several modes of interest in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It's Fifa Soccer...

posted by Breazy (PORT ORCHARD, WA) Jan 27, 2014

Member since Oct 2013

I'm admittedly not a giant fan of soccer but enjoy playing the games from time to time, I thought I'd give this one a whirl. Being the first sports game I'd played on Xbox One I wasn't expecting much (EA's past efforts for "first" games like Madden 06 weren't great).

I can't say I disliked Fifa 14, but can't say I enjoyed it much either. It's a soccer game. It doesn't feel any different than any other soccer game I've played, but I don't play each year so I don't know the changes they may have made. The graphics aren't spectacular - I'd expect this kind of stuff on Xbox 360. If soccer is your thing and you have an Xbox One, this is probably a good game for you but pass otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't even get a chance to play

posted by 7oasty (FRISCO, TX) Jan 19, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Game installed and so did a patch, but it wouldn't make it past the second Barca loading screen, it just dumped back to the home screen. Don't get how it works for some people and not for others. Very disappointed, but glad I didn't buy this game, that's what GameFly is for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing best sports game ever

posted by Clint2003 (KILBOURNE, LA) Jan 13, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

I never cared for soccer. But the game looked really good I bought it and have to say me and my son play it all the time so much fun games are close. Feels so real and like you are in the match. My son doesn't rarely play madden of any basketball games we have them all after few days you get bored. You will never get bored with this game. So much fun fun fun even if you on losing side I still want to play again. I am now a fan of soccer and him too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best football game

posted by Tarek972 (PLANO, TX) Jan 7, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

Great improvement on graphics and gameplay. Performance is lot better in multiplayer mode. In short, best football game so far!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Purely Awesome

posted by C0D3b1ueDV0 (SHIRLEY, MA) Dec 31, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

I have never played a FIFA title before this one on the Xbox One. I fell in love with it about 2 minutes in. I am not a Soccer (football) buff and have no idea what I am doing half the time but man is it fun and it looks amazing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great game especially the FUT mode.

posted by simppvg (RUTLAND, VT) Dec 31, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

I like the game worth renting to play. I didnt like the skills challenges it did not help you through it and the instructions were not very clear.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome!

posted by joebry21 (ARLINGTON, TX) Dec 26, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

This game is so much more fluid than the yesteryear games on the ps3 or ps2. I never owned an xbox prior to the ONE so i cannot speak on that. You can change your substitutions simply by calling out "Substitutions" or your tactics by saying "Tactics" , there's many of voice commands the game allows you to utlilize so this game is a very good one. And of course its mulitple player so you can play with your friends and family! i love this game, havent really had the opporutinity to play the campaign or season because its not my game and plus I'm not a soccor fan, i just enjoy playing soccor for competition on the video gaming systems. But for graphics this game will get high ratings, and the precise controlling of your players is awesome as well!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Broken Game From the Minute It Loaded Up

posted by JuniorMT (RIO RANCHO, NM) Dec 9, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

The game is very unplayable. Achievements do not unlock when criteria is met. Game force closes to the Xbox One dashboard upon finishing a match. I could not complete a full match because of the force closing issues. I would try and navigate the menus and the game would force close to the dashboard. Avoid this title at all costs, as EA needs to fix and patch the title before it becomes playable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game!!!

posted by Californinja (SAN JOSE, CA) Dec 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Best ever yr

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fifa 14

posted by pauly37 (SULPHUR, OK) Nov 25, 2013

Member since Mar 2006

Players and stadiums look great.
Presentation looks good.
Can now play seasons offline with you're FUT.
FUT now has legends which is great.
Easier to level up you're PRO, no more playing on veteran difficulty to level up.

Completely ruined manager mode, you have to scout every player you want to buy before it tells you what that players ratings are, which gets old very quick.
More in depth stat tracking would be nice, goals scored and assists isn't enough.

400MB update needed before playing online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »