Rent FIFA 14 for PS4
view large frontback

FIFA 14

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.0

363 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

It's ok game

posted by Californinja (SAN JOSE, CA) Jun 21, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Nothing much than last yr

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

FIFA 14

posted by HanSabaacSolo (GLENDALE, CA) May 1, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is definitely a beautiful installment for the PS4, with a nice setup to keep one's occupation satisfied for awhile, (especially the skill games/challenges) however it is definitely a continual disappointment that production companys continue to pile-drive consumers for the "further investing" of certain games. Listen: This IS NOT a MMORPG title! Games are already expensive as it is, so thanks but NO THANKS! I will leave my desire for the UT at the menu option...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Beautiful Game

posted by aenderw (GREENSBORO, NC) Feb 12, 2014

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

After playing several launch titles hoping to be wowed by the experience, FIFA 14 has delivered. As with previous efforts, there is room for improvement but this is easily the best in the series.

Graphically, this game delivers in droves. Earlier versions had a lifeless crowd whom we believed to be cheering - now you can make out individual faces as you strike a successful corner, it being effortlessly headed by your favorite striker into the top third. The weather effects and camera angles make for an almost lifelike match every time. Player animations have noticeably improved. The replay cams are great most of the time, though some of the animations are still a bit off (player arms/legs going through their teammates is neat...) Regardless of the hiccups, this is one of the best looking games on the next-gen consoles.

The new shielding and variable touch system is noticeable from the get go. The game itself feels a little slower at first, especially midfield, but this is purposeful. Creating opportunities for your squad is no longer just mashing sprint and careening into the defense. It requires more finesse, which sounds painful, but is brilliant when you get the hang of it.

The game modes you love are still present, as is the thriving online community of players from around the globe. FIFA 14 will not be remembered as THE best, but it is a darn good start and worthy of your time if you're a fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

EA did this one right!

posted by barbosa202003 (NORMAN, OK) Jan 4, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Once again, an addictive FIFA game. New crowd chants, lighting, music and of course the detail make this game a must have!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great FIFA Simulation!

posted by jbjohnson937 (CHICAGO, IL) Feb 25, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I just put this in my Q to try it out, man am I happy that I did. This game is awesome! THe best EA release on the next gen consoles. Better than Madden 25 and absolutely better than the ridiculous release of NBA Live 14. The crowd comes alive, you can make the players do absolutely every single goal celebration ever seen before. The players look great. The pitch comes alive. It wears as you play, you can choose seasons and the game reacts to all the diffenrent elements as you would see it live in the flesh. Great job EA Sports! Even if you do not like soccer give this game a next gen try! You wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

first time player and loved it

posted by Killashar420 (RICHLAND, WA) Jun 1, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

buddy's ket recomending so i tried it and i loved it became hooked playing solo and with friends

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Addictive

posted by MulyK (EMERYVILLE, CA) Jan 30, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

simply the best game out there, bought my PS4 just for that game, it is the only game i own AND its a soft copy.
My PS4 never tasted a CD before!
not only is the graphic better, the game play is a tttoootally different experience than the one on the PS3. the response, player movements , reflexes......its just something else

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Unplayable

posted by reedc60 (PLAINS, PA) Dec 9, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Game wouldn't even install. EA launched this game too soon. Clearly buggy and not ready for play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »