Rent F1 2011 for PS3
view large frontback

F1 2011

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS Vita, 3DS, Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.8

341 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by pagefan13 (BURLINGTON, VT) Dec 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Awesome game , great graphics,good for rent or to buy I recommend to anyone who like realistic racing games I'm thinking about buying it from gamefly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

same as 2010

posted by wildcatfan (FLATGAP, KY) Sep 27, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Look,don't get me wrong.This game is very enjoyable just like F1 2010!But to me there's just one problem,there's no difference in F12010 & F1 2011.Some different names different schemes on some of the cars,but thats about it if you played the last game you played this game. But still it is fun so if your a hardcore F1 fan you may be into this title alittle more than me so my advice rent don't buy,unless your more interested in online play because there's a pass code for online play,and i'm sure you don't wanna purchase the online pass code if your just renting.But if your playing for mainly fun by yourself,just rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very fun

posted by jcfonseca (LAS VEGAS, NV) Sep 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

much fun.... take your time learning to drive without assists, it makes it much more fun in the long run.. patience and a BRAKES hahaha.. enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't Bother

posted by spidasteve (FORESTVILLE, CA) Sep 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Not worth renting unless your a super hardcore F1 fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME IS HORRIBLE

posted by gannongdogg (TRACY, MN) Sep 7, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

NOT WHAT I HAD EXPECTED IT TO BE THE GAME PLAY AND SETUP IS WHACK AND IT"S CAREER MODE MAKES NO SENSE DO NOT RENT IF YOU LIKE GRAN TURISMO 5 CAUSE YOUR BETTER OF PLAYING THAT GAME AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GRAN TURISMO 5 THANKS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not Impressed

posted by nofxmike06 (OLATHE, KS) May 9, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Pros: Relatively good graphics, Narcosistic Storyline, authentic brands and car models, customizable car settings, DRS, KERS.

Cons: Clunky mechanics, poor G27 support, Stupid AI, tough learning curve, Very poor unrealistic sound (I have a home theater and it still sucks)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

PRETTY COOL & REALISTIC

posted by CCHAOS (KENNESAW, GA) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Great game I would like to note that the loading between sessions is a bit long, don't understand why it takes so long or why it has to reload so often otherwise I would of given it a higher rating, other than that it's a pretty cool game !!!.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fight it!

posted by pigmadic (ENGLEWOOD, CO) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

online pass enabled

en.wikipedia. org/wiki/Online_pass

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Progress Made

posted by nascar11 (ROCK HILL, SC) Feb 12, 2012

Member since May 2011

For someone who loves racing of all types, I played F1 2010 and F1 2011. The graphics were amazing, first off, and the AI reacted realistically around action on the track. However this game suffers on major blow, as it is too sensitive on the penalties. I could go just slightly off of the curb and be charged with corner cutting. If an accident happens and you are in it, chances are it will call you in for causing an accident. While this game has the best racing, the little things have set it back from being the best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

F1 2011

posted by joh (MANSFIELD, TX) Dec 31, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

It was very good I won in grand prix mode and lose in career mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game

posted by Thumper01 (LEES SUMMIT, MO) Dec 8, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This is a slight upgrade from 2010. The graphics seem to have gone down a bit, but the upgrades make up for it. DRS and Curs make it more exciting, and tire wear is much more realistic. The pace car is a little annoying but adds a realistic dynamic to the game. If you are a Formula 1 fan, this is a great game. You still do not get team helmets which to me, sucks. And there is little else user ability to design or change the car or your driver. However, the "team" concept is better in this game than in the previous

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

EHH

posted by DROD2179 (MILPITAS, CA) Nov 17, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

IT WAS OK , BUT JUST GOT BOARING AFTER A BIT..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not one of Code Masters best titles!

posted by toneone (AUSTIN, TX) Nov 15, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

The maker of F1, Code Master made great racing games such as Toga, Toga2, Dirt1, 2, and 3and of course my favorite of all GRID. The game play is nothing like the F1 cars on on Grid. I would have thought that Code masters would have just expanded on the Grid Fi cars and driving characteristics. Compared to Grid and Dirt 3 and Toga2, F1 2011 sucks! toneone0001

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

F1 2011

posted by kennyb420 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

DO NOT RENT IF U WANT TO PLAY ONLINE U NEED A PASSCODE FOR ONLINE PLAY AND U ONLY IT GET IF U BOUGHT THE GAME IN THE BOX U CAN BUY ONLINE ACSSES THROUGH PLAYSTATION STORE BUT IT COST 10 DOLLARS !! PLUS THIS GAME IS NO GOOD LOOKS BAD !! AND CONTROLL IS CHOPPY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »