Rent F1: 2010 for PS3
view large frontback

F1: 2010

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.5

724 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

For Formula 1 "FANS" only (mostly)

posted by SHAMAN (SOUTH MIAMI, FL) Sep 29, 2010

Member since Oct 2004

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

This game is most certainly for the fan of the Formula racing series. I thought it would just be a "fun" racing game using the formula cars....not really. This is a game for those that want "Full immersion" in the racing atmosphere. great access to the cars "tech" and if your into this kind of thing, you will be in Nirvana!!!
I was looking for just a fun racing game (which this is) but not really into all the "details" of the race, which this games allows you to ignore if you want to and still enjoy the feel of racing one of these machines.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Grahpics , Good Game, awesome speeds

posted by southman (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Sep 24, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

13 out of 16 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

i can say Codemasters are known for making great Racing Games (i.e GRID my favorite racing game of all , Dirt , Dirt 2 to think a just a few and this one too included) i give them mad props for making yet another awesome racing game with realistic graphics and realism with awesome speeds . like others have said it takes some time getting use to but once you do then its all smooth sailing from their . but if you have a steering wheel for games like this one then a few trys and you will get the hang of it faster than those of us who use a controller . other than that awesome game overall except the penalties they give you if you barely side swipe another car on the track or cut corners your not suppose to but im use to it now and its all good but that would be my only complaint about this game other than that as i said b4 overall a awesome game .

Game 8/10
Graphics 9/10
Realism 9/10

Overall 9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun Game

posted by Charles102 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Sep 23, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Just takes some getting use to. . . . the speeds are crazy fast. Dont even try multiplayer till you won a few Prix races.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible Game

posted by Gatornerd (LITHIA, FL) Feb 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love F1 - grew up in Europe and watch it religiously.
This game however, is terrible. Shipped it back after playing it for 3-5 hours.

Started playing on Medium, won first place in my first two races. Controls are terrible without a racing wheel.

Game allowed me to cut corners and crash into other cars to bump them out of the way without penalty. Hence me being 1st place on first two races.

Other times it would penalize me for touching opponents in the slightest on a straight - the whole penalty system makes no sense and is inconsistent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

10/10

posted by JFBIII (FAIRFIELD, IA) Sep 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Racing gamers must try

You do NOT need a steering wheel...

pick up and play is easy and it can get as complex as you wish

multiplayer online is a blast

graphics & sound is perfect

ONLY thing I wish they would add was a season mode online...that's the only thing I wish for next go around.

Somebody tell these guys to make us a Nascar game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

f1 2010

posted by Trouble717 (LANCASTER, PA) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

all i play are racing games.. and this game is awsome code masters makes the best racing games i ever played. between dirt 2 and f1 2010 they are the best hands down, i love how you feel like your really the driver as far as how you are in and out of the trailer and stuff like that the atmosphere is great, they should lobby to make a nascar game !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

OKKKKkkkk? WHY

posted by GT7Scar (LONGVIEW, TX) Sep 24, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 25 gamers (4%) found this review helpful

All i have to say is dont rent this game or buy it unless you have a steering wheel to play it with, im sure it may be a good game and all but it sucks you buy something and cant play it, unless you go out and buy something to play it with

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game!!

posted by johnny_ringo221 (ONTARIO, CA) Sep 21, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

I've been wanting to play this game for awhile now and none of the local video stores had it. I finally come to GameFly and I get a chance to play it. Its an awesome game. A little bit of work as far as to qualify for races and stuff but overall good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wish i knew the rules

posted by vette88350 (VANCOUVER, WA) Sep 1, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Great game, just have to get used to not being able to block and having the other cars block you but you get a 10 second penalty if you run into the back of their car, but other then that great graphics and fun once you get use to the rules of the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GOOD GAME

posted by bob_dole (NEKOOSA, WI) Jul 28, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

THIS GAME IS ALOT LIKE DIRT 2 THEY WAY IT IS SETUP..... THE ONE COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE WAY THE FLAGS ARE DONE IF SOMEONE A HEAD OF YOU SPENDS OUT THE FLAG DOESN'T COME OUT TILL AFTER YOU PASS THE ACCEDENT.... ALSO IF YOU SPIN OUT AND CRASH INTO SOMEONE ELSE YOU WILL HAVE A PENALTY DRIVE THROUGH PITS.... IT DOESN'T HAPPEN EVERY TIME BUT ENOUGH TO MAKE ME ANGRY LOL.... ONLINE PLAY IS PRETTY GOOD BUT IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER AT RACING ESPECIALLY THESE KIND OF OPEN WHEEL CARS MAKE SURE BEFORE ENTERING A RACE TO SETUP YOU AIDS WITH AT LEAST A BEST LINE TO FOLLOW OTHERWISE YOU WILL BE LEFT BEHIND....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too Easy or too hard

posted by swaims (LITTLETON, CO) Jun 5, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

If you have the settings on easy with auto braking on, it is fun for a little and you can compete with your entry level team. Once you get in a McLaren on those settings, you whoop the field by a few seconds in qualifying. If you turn the difficulty up, the traction control and brake assist goes away, and you spin out if you drive in anything but a straight line. Also no damage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

F1 2010: Be prepared

posted by Monster0 (LISBON, NH) Apr 17, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

This will be one of my shorter reviews since I love the game so much I'm buying it.

I've never been impressed with F1 games in general. Either they lose sight of the technical aspect of the sport or they lose sight of the grandeur of the sport. Nothing up until this point has captured the complete essence of F1 into one game.

I had high hopes for this game, as it's made by Codemasters. They've made good racers going back to some of the original Colin McRae games that were PC only games.

I was not disappointed. Directly out of the starting box I realized this was definitely no arcade racer. Be prepared to concentrate hard in order to do well. Be prepared to go off a lot and suffer a lot of penalties if you lose concentration enough to cut a corner or bump a competitor.

Having not played an F1 game or watched an F1 race in some time, some of the new tracks, teams, drivers, and rules came as complete surprises to me, but most were pleasant surprises.

A great racer for someone not afraid of having to drive skillfully for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

F1:2010 is intense

posted by cc1020 (MEMPHIS, TN) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

If you're into racing, this is bound to be one of the best games out there. It is quite intense, as the focus and concentration required to win, or even do well, are off the charts. Not for the casual enthusiast who prefers arcade-type racing, though, so be warned.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Mixing the Good Stuff

posted by xpwizurd (WEST WENDOVER, NV) Mar 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2004

I have played many racing games over many years. I enjoy the game play of this new F1 2010 format. It brings the realism on the track from the 2007 Formula 1 release and the character developement from Dirt 2. The graphics and drivability of the game is excellent. They have added fans support and interviews after the races to give the game more of a "in the sport" kind of feel. I started the game on the medium setting so I could get used to the driving engine, but I must have picked it up pretty quick with the fastest time in practice, the pole position and winning the shortened race. On harder modes the game is very challenging. If you love racing, and love the realism of driving an F1 car, this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game but gt5 is in my rotation

posted by fvsu42 (ATLANTA, GA) Jan 19, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

i really liked this game but with gt5 out it hard to get some good playing time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very good game

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Dec 6, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

This game was very realistic and the graphics were awesome. I was surprised to see it only had a 6.9 rating, i guess there aren't alot of real racing fans out there, besides GT 5 fans. I found this game hard to qualify in the top 10 and the only way i could finish a race in the top 10 was to ignore my pit crew and stay out extra laps and get track position because i couldnt compete with them any other way.
I think this game is very close to actual racing as you can get, i'm looking forward to the nascar game release in Feb. 2011.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

meeeeaaaaa

posted by lollol (CHELSEA, MA) Nov 16, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

not as good !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not a fan of F1 but AWESOME game!!!

posted by goodwrench (YUMA, AZ) Oct 12, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

..........
.........
........
.......
......
.....
....
...
..
.
i gotta say this game is kool but 1 thng. i didnt like the way it goes from 1 screen 2 another but tht might b me i duno about the rest of u.

i'll start by the detail.............
i'm not a fan of this F1 stuff but vry good detail 2 the game is UNREAL!!
& i thought tht cetns NASCAR does not race n the rain but F1 does tht shows tht F1 pouts on a good show for the fans & tht is the way racing shud b.
NASCAR needs 2 tough it up & so b it w/ the rain issuses. it's starting 2 get old. i no tht some pple out there is thning the same thing tht i am.

i had alot of NASCAR games & non of 'em compare 2 this game not 1 bit

sur NASCAR drive n a circle track but u gotta admit tht there is some good racing between the drivers on the track

but if u thnk differently let me no cuz i'm a big fan of NASCAR & they need 2 race n the rain evry now & then
...
..
.
bakc 2 the F1 they hav some real driving skills 2 some of the tracks & i cant find the words 2 say how much this game has inproved from other of the F1s i had

if u thnk tht this game is bettr then 8 make up a good story & i'll change it.......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent

posted by oneup1982 (HOUSTON, TX) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

Great graphics, great gameplay. I played the original on PS1 and this is by far the best racing game ever. If you love racing that isn't a gimmie win all the time that you have to work for, you will love this game. I recommend to anyone that likes racing games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Its Great

posted by bboysimba (HOUSTON, TX) Oct 6, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

Great game, nice Graphics. Has realistic playing and features. Lacks control and sound and the cars. Almost all the cars look the same and sound the same.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »