Rent Eye Pet for PS3
view large frontback

Eye Pet

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.7

418 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Fun game

posted by Warped13 (EL MONTE, CA) Jan 6, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented Eye pet through gamefly and i was very impressed with how well the move controller works with this game. The beginning of the game is really slow and can be annoying with that scientist giving you the tutorial but once you get him out of the way and the camera set up correctly you wont be disappointed.

Of course this game is not for everyone but it does has a extremely high amount of customization option many mini games and endless ways to enter act. the game comes with trophy support and a easy platinum for you trophy hunters.

Id recommend this game for children over 5 and just adults that love pets and virtual pets. this is a much better virtual pet game since you are also in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Hope theres more than one pet

posted by GAMESrEVIL (Pacifica, CA) Sep 21, 2010

Member since Oct 2007

10 out of 14 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I have only played the demo, but I am impressed and probably will buy the game. Your pet reacts to everything you do on camera, you can pet it play games with it etc. I was even able to give the pet a bath, and play a game using a toy created out of a picture I drew that the pet turned into a toy. This is mainly a game for kids who might be asking for a pet, its a cheaper less messier alternative. I am curious to see if there are different pets to choose from as I have only seen one in the commercials and the demo, if you only get the one pet to choose from I may just wait for the Kinects version of a virtual pet to come out. The way that the pet responds to you is very cool though, you can even see the hairs of the pet go back as you pet it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i love it!

posted by charlotte9 (BAYTOWN, TX) Mar 28, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

it was a cute game its kina complicated at first but ifu continue to try ull figure it out its not a game to give up on u have to be stuburn aand wantto continue

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cute but time consuming

posted by cdztoybox (HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY) Jan 26, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Fun game for what you are to do but if you have little kids and this is the first time using the game expect a good hour before you can actually do anything FUN.

I recommend the demo from the PSN which allows you to get right into some of the features of the game and actually makes you think it is fun...

Your call....thats my experience.

PS3 ID CDZtoybox

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring !!!!

posted by callepogi (CHULA VISTA, CA) Feb 14, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game is not good. The connection is really bad on this game. Before I got this game I already wanted to get Eyepet and Friends. But after this experience I would think TWICE before getting this game. Over all I won't really recomend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I would give it -00000000 rating

posted by atmcabee (CARLSBAD, CA) Feb 8, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

ttthhhiiissss game suks. In the begging you are a werewolf that blowes people heads of and u do weid stuff in the game. I mean who wants to freed the animal i would rather the _______animal ye$$$$$. my mommy got it for me but i said !#%& it. i want to play call of duty modern warfare 3. dont waste your time. iw ould rather eat waffles then play this. go dempsy in call of duty zombies. the pets are really scary and tey will eat yo fingers. then they will take you hostage and enslave you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best!!!

posted by sonicgirl75 (MESQUITE, NV) Sep 20, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

it is one of my favorite games ever. it is very good . my eye pet named sophie is so cute and wen she sleeps she dreams of her hatching from her egg and she also dreams of her starting to walk. it is good for grown ups too . my mom thinks its cute and so does my dad . even my big brother likes it . if ur thinking of getting it but other people say its not a good game dont listen to them listen to me youll like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING!!!

posted by calvinvictor9 (WILLINGBORO, NJ) Apr 26, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Not what I expected. Boringest game ever! The scanner told me that my I pet he was weak, and I exersized him for an hour and the scanner still said he was weak! I never want to play that game again. It was horrible!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Cool at first

posted by boredinoh (MISHAWAKA, IN) Feb 15, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

Ok, cool for the kids at first, but once played it gets boring fast, sent it back just because of the boring factor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eyepet

posted by teneka1 (CHICAGO, IL) Nov 13, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

Game is a waste of money!!! Takes forever to do any action on the game. My four year old played with it for ten minutes (maybe) and was done. I DO NOT recommend this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »