Rent ExerBeat for Wii
view large frontback

ExerBeat

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.0

196 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Workout Game!

posted by bluerayne (YUCCA VALLEY, CA) Sep 30, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played a variety of workout games and I really enjoy this one! I like that there are three different modes (dance-fight-stretch), and you can select a mix of different workouts to create a longer workout. As you play you unlock that mode, didn't take me too long. But you can do 5 minutes of a stretch (yoga-Pilates-or stretching) then 8 minutes of Fighting (Karate or Kickboxing), then 7 minutes of a dance (areobics, hip hop or a latin dance), and you can finish off with a cool down of some more stretching. There are also longer versions of each individual type of work out. I love that you can set a weekly goal for yourself and challenge yourself to workout for 30 minutes or more a day!

I really enjoy and recommend this if you want to dance, improve your fighting techniques and/or learn some yoga/pilates positions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

its ok

posted by chyatt03 (PITCAIRN, PA) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

its ok and fun to get excersise but i was thinking the game used popular songs in the routines but its just tunes to move to not actul songs. i would advise getting disney dance party as its uses songs everyone knows and it gets the whole family moving.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun for all ages

posted by Wii_R_Family (ORANGE, CA) Sep 2, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for myself but my boys (8 & 6 y/o twins) played more than I did. The menu choices are great and had a variety for us all, even Dad. You could play alone or up to 4, really fun either way. The game imports your mii characters. Your score after each exercise converts to total steps. The higher your score the more walking steps your mii takes, plus unlocks more exercises. The kids had fun as their mii would advance to the different countries on the map. It also provided fun facts of the the landmarks once you reach them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent Way to Get into Shape

posted by dol_rice (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The exercise moves you can do are easy. You even have a calendar that you can follow day by day to reach a goal. The dancing will make you sweat out more depends on your strength in the game. As for yoga and stretching are not needed for the remote. It is best to exercise at your own pace. You can even find about your own heartrate. I think this game is excellent. You can even control 2 Wii remotes or have an exercise party!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

it 's okay

posted by karri71 (GUYMON, OK) Jul 30, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is okay, i like to exercise at home so this game works , but it does not work out long enough. It is easy to follow if you are like me and it takes me a little bit to catch onto.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

about this game of course lol

posted by SQBEAR44 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game is okay. although it does have some good workout's. I felt like some of the workout's weren't long enough to have a really good workout.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nice game!!

posted by yyann77 (LILBURN, GA) Jan 27, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

i love this game it really helps you lose weight excersie and have fun without stressing or hassling or even workking up a sweat i would like to buy this game how much is it?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great exercise, only a few minor issues

posted by elise (SAN JOSE, CA) Jan 23, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This workout game is lots of fun. The only issues I have with it is that the only time you can see the calories burned is immediately after the exercise, or right after you create a set under "My exercises". I wish you could look up your stats on the graph and see calories burned. Also, there's a lot of talking/tips from the coaches after each exercise, so it's best to create a set and do them all together to avoid all the downtime. The animation for walking around the world is cute, but I wish that was shorter too.

The workouts themselves are fun and pretty challenging. I enjoy it a lot and have been working with it for the last 2 weeks. Combined with a balanced diet (not starving myself or anything), I've lost about 1.5 lbs a week.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome and Fun workout... never get bored

posted by kessdarln (OLYMPIA, WA) Dec 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This is a fun and entertaining workout. I've introduced it to many friends who then bought it for family and friends for Christmas presents. it is a very affordable game and well worth the investment. try it, you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Am I Getting a Workout?

posted by NYDIVA28 (HOUSTON, TX) Oct 26, 2011

Member since May 2011

How am I getting a real workout when I have to keep stopping to walk to the next country?
I nearly pulled a ligament trying to hit the same spot as the karate instructor.
I would say this game is more geared for children than adults who are trying to get their burn on!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »