Rent Eragon for DS
view large frontback

Eragon

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.3

89 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

One word...."Wow!"

posted by TENCHI133 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Nov 20, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

An adventure game like Zelda but you can ride a dragon. Great 3d graphics for the DS.

Pros:
-Graphics are good for DS
-Game play is great you can block, strafe, roll, double jump, do weak and strong attacks
-Combo system and new moves
-Full controllable 360 degree camera view while outside
-Switch from 3rd person view into 1st person view with the bow and arrow
-Fun side quests
-Hardly any load time
-Save anywhere

Cons:
-Drawing and pictures for story is bad since there is no dialouge.
-Sound effects could be better
-Ai characters repeat alot of the same things
-No camera control while in inside houses
-Moving from control to touch pad to use spells and items
-Control of the dragon is too fast and sensitive

All that is said is what I seen so far. I'm not too far since I've only had it for a day. I would consider it a buy or rent but with everything, I don't know how long this game actually lasts.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

horrible

posted by connor1939 (LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA) Nov 24, 2006

Member since Nov 2004

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I hated this

Cons-
Not very accurate to the book
hard to steer the dragon
touch screen sucks
quests also suck

pros-
it actually uses the right names

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Great for fans of the movie

posted by miwri9201 (VANCOUVER, WA) Mar 16, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

My 12 year old son is a huge fan of the books and the movie. He really enjoyed this game. he says it's closer to the movie than the book. He likes drawing the symbols and talking to the Dragon. He also enjoyed the mini games. He is also a Pokemon fan and he liked this more than the Pokemon series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

o.k.

posted by Reindog (BEAR, DE) Jun 13, 2007

Member since May 2007

this game is dumb. i played it and never pled it again. it does not follow the movie iether. durza is sooooooooooooooooo easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

...WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

posted by link68942 (BONAIRE, GA) Apr 14, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

i thought this game rocked. amazing grafix, stoopifiying battles, the only thing is its not on the movie, nor the book. just go around n battle. im surprised with this game, and hilighy reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun for 1 week

posted by Seether101 (Keizer, OR) Dec 6, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

Ever since the movie came out i figured they were going to tear the book up in the movie,(it seems they are headed that way)I figured it would be the same way as the movie,screwed up. Definitly not so.

Pros-
Acurate settings
good fighting style
great evoltution(leveling)style
I liked the dagger add on

Cons-
arya talks once while sick in book
arya has black hair in book
where was the fire spell brisingr?

In the end i suggest renting game but not buying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »