Rent Enemy Front for PS3
view large frontback

Enemy Front

Rent

Keep for: $16.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $16.99

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
3.3

229 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Tried to be sniper elite but failed

posted by BEN_JI (MIDLOTHIAN, VA) Jun 17, 2014

Member since Dec 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I liked the attempt at the stealth mechanics (shooting when plans were flying overhead). but after that it was just horrible. I have never seen graphics this bad since PS2. They used Cryengine and have put it to shame. Glitches all over, spaghetti arm soldiers, your noticed to quickly and killed instantly, and the guns lack accuracy. The pictures of the game are no where near what the actual game looks like.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is a waste of a disk.

posted by US2WEIRDOS (AUSTIN, TX) Jun 16, 2014

Member since Sep 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's terrible. Most of the time when I shoot people, the bullets go right through them. Controls are terrible, graphics are PS2, checkpoints are way too far apart, voice acting is ridiculous. It's just very, very bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Back to the mailbox with you!

posted by sadataymydamies (SAN RAFAEL, CA) Jun 12, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very bad! 20 minutes was all it took to send this right back to the mailbox.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

CRI-ENGINE SUCKS NOT "ENEMY FRONT" would b 8/10

posted by Michaelalfy3 (MANHATTAN BEACH, CA) Jun 25, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Good game? Would of been a good game but it is full of random bugs so much that testing the game for bugs would take years. IT WAS FUN, the slide was cool, Stealth was ok It felt like "sniper elite" but in FPS and it was on the same level as "sniper ghost warrior 2" which used the cri-engine also. The red circle to show the bullet drop and wind will move a with the wind but the bullet will still only hit the middle of the cross hairs so if u wait for the red circle to light up indicating that u have the target, but the bullet doesn't drop it just goes straight over the enemies heads, so yes the hit detection is kind of off. It was cool, felt like "medal of honor" or the new "Wolfenstien" but only when it shined which was rare.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

shooting at its finest

posted by ale98765 (MCALLEN, TX) Nov 18, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

I like playing this game, the scenery graphics weren't all that great but the guns, movement, and players were good. Sniping was awesome and the story line was great! I recommend renting not buying since its a short story line and no one is on multiplayer. Don't compare this to COD because you will get disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Pretty Boring.

posted by ericcheek (GAINESVILLE, FL) Oct 31, 2014

Member since Oct 2009

This game is extremely long and repetitive, after about two or three levels. Glitches are all over the place and I actually had to restart a level because of a glitch with the explosives mechanics. If you like shooters and you've played everything else give it a try. Just don't expect too much. Pretty much a lesser version of COD World at War.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

So disappointing

posted by deviltawk (GRESHAM, OR) Jul 5, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

The previews for this were amazing with a storyline that would certainly keep you engaged. I played the game on "casual" level (which is the easiest level) and I tell you this was simply a very quickly put together stealth game. If you want a game that you will try to play for about 2 hours before realizing you have not progressed at all only to mail it back the day after receipt, then this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Dont do it

posted by suprpimp (BEAUMONT, TX) Jul 2, 2014

Member since Apr 2010

It's like playing a cheap PS2 game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by Bloodspillbill (EASTCHESTER, NY) Jun 17, 2014

Member since Nov 2011

Really awful. From the first ten seconds I could tell it was bad. Played for about 20 minutes realizing it was unplayable. I don't know how they felt this game was ready for the market!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

JUNK JUNK JUNK

posted by VINCE47 (Terrell, TX) Jun 13, 2014

Member since Jan 2008

Do I have to repeat myself...... JUNK JUNK JUNK,,,,, nuff said.... but it only took me 5 minutes of gameplay to realize that it was headin for the mailbox

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

shortest review ever

posted by Arshus (GREENWOOD, IN) Jun 13, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

Another WW game just more cartoonish. Nothing that makes it stand out, I mean nothing. Plenty of problems though. Glitches abound, sound fx are off, and the graphics are comical at best. No thanks. Not worth the time, the effort, or the nod in its basic direction. Thanks for your time. Game On!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WWII with bugs: PS3 version...

posted by SolInvictus (RUNNELLS, IA) Jun 11, 2014

Member since Mar 2011

Glitching, clipping, bugging, oh my... Controls poor at best, twitchy even at the lowest setting. It slows your movement but aiming is finicky. Hanging up on the environment is a regular occurance. Sound bugs like no gunfire sound after checkpoints, music dropping out and buzzing noises. Game is very nice looking, I had high hopes but was let down. Bad game because I couldn't look past the shoddy play experience. I have better games I can replay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »