Rent Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.8

12862 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HUGE

posted by IamtheStig (PORT RICHEY, FL) Dec 31, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

107 out of 114 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

The scope of this game is immense. Looks great, endless possibilities for your character. I have about 150 hours logged into this game and I have barely scratched the main quest. So many side quests which are as fun as the main one. Create your own spells and weapons. Conjure creatures, become a vampire. Lots to see and do. Everyone that has played this game remembers the moment they came out of the sewers and into the outside. It is one of these WOW moments. Lots of DL content to boot. This game is worth every penny you spend. Highly Recommend this title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Quite possibly the greatest game ever made.

posted by AquaFunk16 (BATTLE CREEK, MI) Nov 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

28 out of 29 gamers (97%) found this review helpful

MOM: I can't believe you wasted 120 hours of your life on a video game.
ME: Mom, I am (at the time) 20 years old, in college, and working. I'm sorry if I want to escape to a world where I am a respected Imperial. I fought vampires last night, joined the Brotherhood, grew in ranks throughout the Mages guild, invaded a Goblin-invested village only to find out I was drugged prior to the attack, fought countless bandits and monsters, was sucked into a painting where I fought mutated Trolls, assassinated everyone at a party one by one turning them against each other, closed the gates of Oblivion and I saved the world with Sean Bean. Did you save the world with OO6, Mom? I'm thinkin' no, you watched Rachel Rae.

Graphics: 10/10 Now outdated when compared to Fallout. The graphics are still amazing and will always be amazing. Sometimes you may get bored of exploring (very doubtful) and you just by chance look up. You see the stars, the clouds, the moons. You see birds, lands you've never heard off, islands, lakes, rivers, caves, caverns, monsters, and towns. And then, you finally remember you're playing a game.

Sound: 10/10 Did John Williams compose the score for Elder Scrolls IV? No, but we could say he did. They'll believe it.

Controls: 9/10 Slightly uncomfortable sometimes, but very rarely. It's very fun switching from 1st to 3rd person. 1st person fighting is much better. It gets intense! The controls become part of your body after a while.

Gameplay: 10/10 I love this game. In my opinion there has never been a game that has EVER come close in comparison to this game. After 115 hours of playing I finally completed the story. That's because I spent the rest of the time, doing expansions, and side-quests. Was it worth it? Absolutely. I actually was so into this game, I beat everything. I had such an epic time... I don't think I could ever pick it up again because it was so great. :P

I'm pretty sure I will duel anyone who doesn't like this game.

Swords at dawn?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The power of choice is Oblivion

posted by TheGameGuy (STOCKTON, CA) Jul 7, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

96 out of 106 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

It’s like Grand Theft Auto on medieval drugs. To sum it up in short you can basically do whatever your heart desires, but that does not go without consequences. You can get anywhere from 200-300 hours of game play if you do everything, what other game can boast that? Even if you don’t like RPG’s you may want to try this title. Graphics are off the charts clearly one of the best looking titles on 360 to date. NPC's have their own schedules and will do their daily duties and the game keeps track of virtually every aspect of this. You have the freedom to play the main quests straight through the end or go off on a 40 hour side quests bonanza. The game does have minimal load times and can be glitchy, but other then that if you want a massively enormous world to explore Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion is for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I hate RPG's, but this game changed that

posted by VERMINN (WALNUT CREEK, CA) Sep 5, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have always been first person shooter, tactical, but this game is one of the best games I've played, it starts off slow, I was thinking oh just another boring RPG but played it past the boring beginning and I loved it, personally I chose being a theif/ninja type, killing people secretively and stealing, but you could choose to be other classes...

You can even customize the kind of class you want at the beginning, anyways there's just so much going on, whether you are involved or not, you can go do quests for money and help the good, help the bad, help yourself, or stick to the main goal of the game, Oblivion, there's too much to do in this game

I actually got turned into a vampire and it was fun to be one, great advantages but cannot go in the sun, so not worth it for me, but that's your choice, I would say just buy this game, don't waste the renting time, but if you think it is going to be just another boring RPG(Like I would) just rent it, you probably will end up pressing the keep-it button

I wish I could tell you more but that would take hours, have fun with it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Magnificent

posted by Hazyblue (LINCOLN, NE) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

113 out of 129 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

This game is absolutely spectacular. If you enjoyed Morrowind you'll love it. If you hated Morrowind chances are you'll still find something here for you.

Gameplay 9 - Great fun, varied missions, vast packed world, has one or two buggy problems
Graphics 10 - the best seen so far on the 360
Ok firstly the good points
Sound 10 - Bethesda always seems to produce great music, but the voice acting is great.
Lastability - 10 This game is huge, absolutely massive, I've played maybe 40 hrs and barely scratched the surface. Plus mods and expansions will be available on Xbox marketplace.

OK so here's the good and bad:
Good:
Graphics - You'll stop and stare numerous times as you're exploring just gobsmacked at how it looks.
Combat & magic- Been greatly improved on Morrowind. Its now much more intuitive. Blocking is no longer automatic and spell casting much easier and effective.
Quests - Much more varied than MW. Less of the fetch and return quests. And dungeons now feature some great traps.
Character Creation much more flexibility as to how your character looks.
Stealth Mechanics are super. Now dependent on speed of movement, lighting, footwear, etc
Radiant AI - it might not have been quite what it was cracked up to be, but watching everyone in the world go about their daily business - eating, sleeping, working even shopping (and stealing if they are shady characters!) is great.
At least 200hrs game play not including all the expansions.

Bad
Some loading times.
Lots of things from MW removed - less guilds, factions, skills, spells, equipment.
Lots of people have issues with the level scaling (everything gets more powerful as you do).
The AI can still be dumb as hell sometimes.
If you hated MW or games which take a long time you won't like this.
Slow down after extended times of playing - can be solved by restarting xbox and holding down the A button to clear cache until the Beth loading screen comes up.

Overall a must have game, best on xbox 360

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Oblivion raises the bar for all other games

posted by prime8six8 (CUMMING, GA) Jul 7, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

65 out of 74 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

If you like fantasy, swords a sorcery this is the game to get. Basically you can do what ever you want. Do you want to be a sneaky thief that can perform magic to make yourself invisible and uses daggers for killing. No problem. Do you want to be a fighter who can wear the heaviest armors and wield a massive hammer to smash your enemies. Go for it. Maybe you want to be a powerful wizard who can unleash devastating destruction with elemental magic. Poof, make it so ! Learn Alchemy and blend ingredients you find in the wilderness to create potions or become a master armorer who enchants your weapons and armors to wear or sell. Step on up. Maybe you want your character to be all of these things. Yes it is possible. That is the freedom you get in Oblivion. The controls are good and the battles occur in real time, the menu's are easy to navigate, the sound is well done (the voices are done by the same 5 or 6 people for all the NPC's, they are good but not unique enough from each other) the replay is unlimited and the world is interactive. (Find a lockpick or a gold ring laying on a desk pick it up, just don't let the guards catch you with stolen goods!) There is no other game, including GTA, that comes close to this kind of gameplay on the market today. You could actually spend a year playing this game, maybe more. I haven't beaten it yet but that's because i want to get the full experience. Sure you could try to complete the main quest as quickly as possible but you would be missing out on 3/4 of what Oblivion has to offer. Unless you just hate fantasy and have to have guns and cars or some sport with a ball of some kind in your games you must get Oblivion. It's not quite perfect but it has great graphics, open ended gameplay, endless variety and is the closest thing to a living world on a disc. What else could you want? (hey bethesda, where is my levitation ability) This is the must have game for any 360 owner. Thank you Bethesda for creating this absolute masterpiece.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow. Let's Just Leave it at That

posted by ROFLCOPTER (ABERDEEN, SD) Feb 10, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I gave Oblivion a ten, because of its stunning graphics, excellent game play, and an immersive game world full of surprises and people of all kinds. I' m gonna leave it at that, I don't want to spoil it. Don't rent it, buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing!

posted by sumrandum (Spencer, MA) Aug 30, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is epic. Enough said. You can basically customize every aspect of your character. Cyrodil is huge with about 200 locations almost all with side quests. I have almost 150 hours logged and I've made 5 characters and I'm still not bored. The game is huge and traveling between Cyrodil and the planes of Oblivion is an experience not to be missed. With an enormous amount of weapons, armors, enemies, and quests you'll be busy for hours and if your like me you won't be able to put it down. I'd say this game get a 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by jwzx44 (WICHITA, KS) Jul 29, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the best part about this game I think is that it is a first person rpg these typs are very rare and I like how much of an open world it is I highly reconmend it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST GAME IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Joshua98 (PALM COAST, FL) May 28, 2009

Member since May 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When my brother was in prison he got Xbox Magazine so he new about new games. When he got out this march our mom got us gamefly and he rented this. I thought this game was going to be a corny fantasy game. When I tried it I thought WOW this is the best game I had ever played!!!!!!!!!

It Has:

1. Awesome Graphics
2. Detailed Storyline
3. Great NPC'S
4. Lots of Side Quests
5. Great joinable Factions
6. Lots of achievments
7. Great Races and Classes
8. Creatable Classes
9. People recognize your Status In Guilds
10. Great and Creatable Weapons,Spells,And Potions

Overall- It is the ABSOLUTE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Spectacular RPG

posted by Gamertc88 (FAIRFAX, VA) Apr 23, 2009

Member since May 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Oblivion is undoubtedly one of the richest role-playing experiences to be had. If you played Morrowind, its basically the same, but with two important improvement: graphics and the fighting mechanics. With those two things fixed, it's nearly a perfect game! If you didnt play Morrowind, dont worry, ill explain. Oblivion is a massive, super immersive RPG with endless possibilites. Huge amounts of character customization, BEAUTIFUL environments (great graphics), tons of quests, and a great story. The story is easier to follow this time, although thats not to say there isnt plenty to keep you busy otherwise. Wandering aimlessly in this game is even more fun than Morrowind was because of the truly beuatiful graphics. The world is a little smaller but that didnt bother me. The enemies are very cool, ogres trolls, demons etc. Hundreds of hours of fun await you in Oblivion. Its a must have for RPG fans and its easier to get into for beginners as well. Truly an amazing game, I cant express enough how much I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing RPG

posted by dmurillo3 (WHEATON, IL) Apr 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is a top notch RPG that takes gaming to the next level. Released in 2006, and purchased by me at that time, I to this day play this game. There are plenty of add-ons that can be purchased, but the game alone will take you over the 99 hour mark. I give this game a 9.8 out of a possible 10. The artificial intelligence is like none I have ever seen. The only forseeable drawback is that can be slow to start and get into, but once you enter, you won't want to turn back.

I have hard a real hard time finding an RPG that equals or bests this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The one Perfect game

posted by Kitler (KNOXVILLE, TN) May 14, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

18 out of 20 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

This game is the only game I have ever given a Perfect 10. I am addicted to this game. The graphics are fantastic. The sound is great. The gameplay is unreal. You have the ability to do whatever you want and be whatever you want. over 40 hours of gameplay and you will not even realize you played that long. This game will suck you in and you will love it. When your done with the game you can download more quests. The only way I can think to make this game better is to make it Xbox Live capable and allow you to play co-operatly with a friend. Other than that, this is the game of the year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Oblivious to everything when playing...

posted by Weeble (TACOMA, WA) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

48 out of 64 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this title. The expectations of Oblivion to deliver outstanding game play, enormous areas to explore, depth, and not to mention stunning graphical eye candy, delivered on all counts. Starting the game from a prison is a little tedious but a fair incorporation of both tutorial and baptism by fire.
I started playing Oblivion moments after purchasing my 360 at 10pm and before I knew it I was exploring, stealing, hunting, talking, fighting, and oblivious to the real world around me until 5am. I am by no means a die hard RPG fan. In fact I generally can’t stand them for the boredom festivals that most adventures previously left me yawning, and yearning for more action and less text or dice throwing turn based crud. Oblivion delivers action, and adventure to a degree I have not experienced in 20 years of gaming.
You do not have to jump strait in to quests if you do not wish to and can instead just wander around and let adventures come to you from any direction. Doing anything you want though is not without it’s consciences, as I found myself getting a little too greedy by stealing and being thrown into jail a few times. However if you do not wish to go to jail you even have the freedom to choose to resist arrest and fight the guard. Resisting and successfully fending off your captures can be worth some well earned rewards.
Oblivion’s graphics are mind boggling. Day or night. Dusk or dawn all bring differing and beautiful elements to the surroundings and lighting affects the likes of which have not been seen on any console. Although the graphics and game play stand up as something to be in great awe of, it is not without some slightly frustrating glitches. Occasionally when you move from one area to another the frame rate slows and hiccups. It even froze up once. Luckily you can save as often and anywhere you like, but hopefully a patch will be available to correct this flaw via X-Box live soon.
Oblivion is a must own for anyone with a 360, even the RPG skeptics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

First RPG I ever liked!

posted by Iceman (BOCA RATON, FL) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

43 out of 58 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

The games I play are not RPGs. Im more of a Halo, Ghost Reacon AW type of Guy. But after hearing the hype for this game I was already saying "Its just another Full Auto letdown." Then I rented the game. Man, was I wrong. The whole fell of the game is like Lord of the Rings. It just reminded me of The Shire. This game was great because it was an intirelly incredible experiance. The minute you set foot in this virtual world you may wana lock your doors, close the windows and just take a walk around the world. If you have an HDTV, you will begin to relize what they ment by "High defenition" The world litterally takes Hours to get across one area to another, all the while surprizing you with even more beauty and wonder. The trees swing thier brances, the grass dances and the deer graze.
But enough about senerie, lets talk about the game . Your start out creating your character in a prison. Why... you dont know. After a few seconds the storie sweeps you off you feet and plunges you in to a never ending cycle of action and storie. After the Emporer decides to give you a quest to do. You leave the sewers and OMG. The world is so gorgous. I never though I would actually go "Oh my god" in a video game. After that you start your adventure at your own pace. You can join one or all four guilds in the game, Theives,Dark Brotherhood, Mages, and Fighters each with their own quests and back storie.May I remind you this is a total single player experiance, so the people just walk around with no buissnes and just look like filler right? WRONG. They act like real people and give you helpful tips of info. But dont take my word for it RENT IT!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

About Oblivion.

posted by Wingman90 (CULPEPER, VA) Jun 17, 2006

Member since May 2006

14 out of 18 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

Oblivion was a very creative and fun game. Its basically, if I had to sum it up into one word: Masterpiece. There was many different things you could do. If you want to kill people. You can join the brotherhood of shadow. If you want to take stuff you can't have, join the thieves guild. If you like magic learn to be a mage. I mean there are so many things you can do I couldn't even get them all done. The story line of the game is also very deep and compeling. If you rent this game, I garantee that you will want to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Final Fantasy sit the f#$(#& down!

posted by grnman82 (HARTFORD, CT) Feb 15, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I am always on the search for a game that combines an excellent storyline, great gameplay and the ability to easily fight with controls. This is it.
Gameplay:
From the options of choosing different races, to scroll signs and attribute signs, this game is amazing. The exploration factor is unbelievable; you can travel throughout the long distances in 1st or 3rd person, or you can speed travel right to a certain location. The fighting mode is a blessing in that you control how your character moves and acts, not chooses an action and the computer carries it out. The variety of scenarios, missions, tasks, options and weapons are uncomparable, not to mention it makes you also use skill, tactics and the mind.
Controls:
Controls are easily learned and operated. You must be patient and get used to switching weapons from the inventory menu, but otherwise superbly done.
Graphics:
Details from the tiger-folks' whiskers to outlined mugs you can place in your inventory, the graphics were phenominal!!! Worlds are detailed and naturally distinctive in there are not recopying of environments and surroundings. Rippled waters when you swim, smashing objects when they are thrown or hit....can't bet much better!!!
Story:
There are sooooo many story options that you can never get tired and boredom is not in anyone's vocabulary when describing this game.
Overall:
Blown away. A must rent, especially for Everquest, LOTR, and other likeded story lovers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Life Changing

posted by vegeta87 (TEMPE, AZ) Jan 5, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

This Game is The ultimate Rpg. As was it's predecessor for past gen gaming consoles, the elder scrolls series dominates the single player Rpg World. With an unlimited amount of things to do, make, eat, wear, buy, and see this game gives an extremely large play time for your purchase. For anyone who doesn't like Rpg's no this game is not for you, however If you enjoy long sleepless nights or weeks of play without being able to put the controller down this game is the best of the best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game of the Year for sure!

posted by hooded (ARLINGTON, TX) May 3, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

How can I put this in any other way? This is THE game for Xbox 360. It's also the BEST game I have ever played. For starters, the game world is enormous. To really see it all, you'll need at least a hunderd hours or more. And it's not repetative. Traps in dungeons will keep you on your toes while slicing down your enemies. And the combat is really nice too. You can do whatever you like combatwise. Sneak up from behind and backstab the poor guy? You can do that. Throw fireball in his face? Do that too. Find a ledge, pull out a bow and score a headshot? He'll never see it coming. Run up and smash his skull in with a 50 pound warhammer(personal favorite)? Oh yeah. The game doesn't restrict you to these styles either. You can do a combination of any of these techniques. Use spells to paralyze the target then pump him full of iron, steel, ebony, or whatever arrows your shooting. Your imagination's the limit.

The addition of the grab feature is much appriciated. I like everything in my houses to look good, not strewn about like a teenager's room. (Yes, ownable houses are included in the game.) The grab button lets you pick it up and position it just right. It also leads to some funny examples of what happens when you push a body off the side of a tall mountain or playing shield-frisbee with a guard when he isn't looking.

And lets not forget about the graphics. They are drop-dead gorgeous. You'll be wondering when the next vaction flight leaves for Imperial City International. In the north you have the rugged mountains, looking so cold you'll want a blanket. To the west you have the grasslands looking like some elephants should be grazing somewhere. The heartlands show the lush forests, complete with deer and trolls. And finally to the south in the swamps you find yourself swating at invisible flies. Sometimes you may just fire the game up to just look at the senery.

In all points, this the best game. No downsides period.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great RPG to start with.

posted by KillerFox (SLIDELL, LA) Jun 20, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

12 out of 17 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I have not played an rpg in over eight years because turn-based was not my thing. I tried this game because a lot of friends recommended it and one even called it "Grand Theft Auto in Medieval times." So I tried it and love it. It has a few glitches, mainly with bow and arrows, but is still a great game. Like the title said it's great game to start with because although it has a bit to remember it does all make sense and come together.

Pros. - Great combat system, enough quests to keep you busy until Halo 3, and the guilds are awesome to join and also keep you busy with more quests.

Cons. - A few glitches here and there and this game may be boring to some, but not very many.

9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I play too much, but why stop?

posted by GamesGui (DUVALL, WA) Apr 23, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I can't guess how many hours i've logged in, or characters i've made, and I know I have something over 1300 saves. I just can't stop replaying this game.

It's gigantic, immersive, and plain great! Any playthrough can be it's own story, whether you follow the main quest, or even join a guild. I have characters that go along minding their own business and have absolutely no significance and even THEY are fun too play. Build and unstoppable tank of a warrior that saves the world at every corner, helping out all people he meets with a virtouse cause, or be the newest mage apprentice, who quickly rises into the ranks only to commit betrayal, and upon being removed from the guild, plung into evil and become the most infamouse scorcerer in history. Endless possibilties. I made a freakin cave man once, I named him Ug and gave him really stoopid eyes.

There are tons of quests, unique items, and even easter eggs, you just need to keep exploring. I have a character who completed every quest in the game that was appropriate for his character, so I started making my own. He was going on crusades in search for booze. I loved it, he was so famouse that bears didn't even attack him, they were all like, "its the champion of cyradil, but just keep being a bear and only attack him if he brough a horse".

Me and my friend made a town drunk once, he would gamble and spend money on cheap wine. He was also really bad at talking to people and got into alot of fights. Its pretty fun.

My only compiants about the game are that you can't kill quest characters, loot from quests is leveled, and you are givin the main quest at the start (sometimes, I just don't care about the oblivion crisis. I want to be a pirate, or some raunchy vampire every once in a while). If you havn't played it yet, and you like rpgs with swords and magic, get the game, or atleast rent it. I love this game and many will agree, this game is the best rpg of all time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Museum Piece.

posted by TheReviewer (EAGLE CREEK, OR) Apr 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is truly one of the greatest of our generation. beautiful animation, realistic fighting, incredible lighting effects, countless possibilities and tons of outcomes.

If this game is for you:

You like:
Medeival/fantasy style games
3D RPG
sword, archer, magic combat
dungeons and monsters
Long storylines ( over 30 hours )
lots of side quests
Sword,armor,weapons customizing

Similar to but not compared to:
Fable, ES3 morrowwind, WOW, Runescape.

Loved this game and replayed it about 3 or 4 times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My favorite game

posted by johnrrodge (VERO BEACH, FL) Nov 28, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

230 hours.... that is how much of my life has dissappeared because of oblivion. I consider those 230 hours well spent because this is really one of the greatest video games ever made. You are just thrown into this big beautiful world with many quests and little fun things to do. It is really one of the biggest games ever made. There are just too many things to do, it's almost overwhelming.

Story: 10
Gameplay:10
Presentation:9

As close to perfect as you'll ever get, buy it asap

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED (LITERLY)

posted by YOURSTRULY (Davison, MI) Jul 8, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

this is by far the bests game i have ever played and i mean that seriously i will play this all day and shut it off when it starts to lag if u have an xbox 360 go and buy this now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I've forgotten to eat sleep and bath!!!11!1

posted by SavingJunk (HUNTINGTOWN, MD) Jun 16, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

14 out of 22 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Wow! Oblivion is a magnificent game. Over 400 hours of gameplay. You know what, forget the main quest. Join a guild, or all of them. Then join the secret colts. By that I don't mean the Dark Brotherhood. There are some secret colts hidden around. Some of them have invited me to join them. As soon as I got to the Hideout I massacred them all. Whatever. It is fun you lose some sleep over this game. So really, it's most definitely worth a Buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse