Rent ESPN NFL 2K5 for Xbox
view large frontback

ESPN NFL 2K5

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2
GF Rating
8.6

832 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game Ever

posted by mattman2 (Los Olivos, CA) May 12, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is my favorite game of all time, i bought it at toy's R'Us for 10$ and it was worth every penny, it's a shame this is the final one they made, the graphics are great for the time, and the game play is even better, the only problem i had with it was the resetting of the weekly schedule every season, other than that it's a great game.
11/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Favorite Sports game

posted by MrChaos (SUMNER, WA) Dec 27, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was sad to hear that Madden bought all rights to the NFL in video games, but this game still beat every game he ever had made. The first person view was fun and challenging because I had never played a game like this from that point of view. Fantasy Drafting was one of my favorite things to do because I wanted to see what kind of team I would end up getting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fricken tight

posted by hotgameR (CLEBURNE, TX) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is the best sports game of all time people will probably be playing it till 2013 mabye longer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Still the best

posted by DadMinMac (COLONIA, NJ) Nov 7, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Madden is getting closer to flat out copying this game with their latest version which goes to show that this football game is still the best. I got it for .99 cents at Gamestop.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

All Time BEST football game kills any madden

posted by frankrizo (TUJUNGA, CA) Sep 23, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is so good that the creaters for madden had to make a deal with the NFL [before the NFL realized how much money was even in football vedio games]to get exclusive rights to the teams and players.THats why NFL2K6 never came out EA sports had to end competion in fear of losing their position as top rated NFLfootball game.But ture gamers truegamers ,we know just like EA sports knew NFL2k6 ever hit shevls the world would be a maddenless one. ESpn 2k5 10 out of 10 madden10 7.2out of 10 Five years later and EA still can't top .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Still a Top football game

posted by IceMaster (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jan 18, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Even though madden 08 came out along with NCAA 08, this game is still the most in depth football game. Hopefully 2K9 will add this stuff back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best 2005 NFL Game

posted by TheBauc1 (MOBILE, AL) Apr 27, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game is great. it has a very detailed team creation mode and a deep character creation (except for the faces and hair). there's a crib mode and season and it has Carmen Electra and Steve-O. this game is full of celebrities and they even have celebrity created teams to unlock. the controls are smooth and the graphics are good. the game has online play and in my opinion it is better than Madden 06. and with the price of $20, it gets an 8, out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

one of the best football games made

posted by motoxdude (VICTORVILLE, CA) May 15, 2007

Member since May 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

its not THE best but it gets pretty close at times. the create a team mode is a way to put your favorite players on a team, and u can create a player to put on that team. the main game is kind of hard to understand but when you get into the game its pretty fun to play. even when you get sacked you can still make up for it. it puts you on the edge of your seat until u win or lose the game cause in the end you'll think "did you see that last play i did?" but it still is not the best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just A Plain WOW

posted by cawestlake11 (MANHEIM, PA) Apr 9, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

this is possibly the best game in history not one madden game can top this. When I first played it I was only 6 and now 7 years later its still my favorite football game. I don't know a single person in my family who played it and didn't like it. sure there's madden 25 with 10 times better graphics and now has physics in the madden franchise (only wished the physics were better).but look back to this game there were interviews, there were highlights on espn and even showed the highlights for other teams. if they made another game just like this but better graphics I would never let anyone borrow it.

friend me on Xbox 360 Gamertag: philliesrule993
and on world of tanks send me a message on Xbox 360

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awsome

posted by liloscar05 (HITCHCOCK, TX) Mar 11, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

tight

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

suck suck suck

posted by dustyddd (EDENTON, NC) Jul 25, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

it is the dumb st football game out i must tell you not to rent this bad game play and it just suck DONT GET IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

TERRIBLE!

posted by cooldude10 (POLAND, OH) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

tHIS GAME stinks.You can't even create a team you can't color their jersey or logo.Madden 04,05, and 06 are way better than ESPN NFL 2K5.In NFL 2K5 you can barely do anything in season mode.The only good part about this game is when you break a record they put a trophey in your crib for breaking that record.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »