Rent Dreamworks Super Star Kartz for Wii
view large frontback

Dreamworks Super Star Kartz

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360, 3DS, DS
GF Rating
4.2

76 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Awful!!

posted by AlisaMcKinney (DOVER, DE) Jun 21, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

What year was this game made, 2007? The graphics suck, even my 7 year old daughter disliked this game. We waited 5 days to get it and returned it the day after we received it. This game is not worth your time, trust me!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TERRIBLE!!!

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 1, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is just terrible the controls were broken the graphics are ugly and the gameplay was awful this game is just so stupid so do not rent this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DreamWorks All Star Kartz = Diarrhea

posted by gamererer (ANDERSON, IN) Mar 5, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

By far the worst graphics I have ever seen in a video game. Both audio and visual graphics are horrendous, even for the Wii. Other than horrible graphics, the game could not have been more of a Mario Kart rip off if they tried (which they obviously did). Everything about this games setup is copied from mario kart, from the game modes/race types to the weapons and their effects is all the exact same. It's really pathetic. If the actually game mechanics and graphics were even close to being similar to mario kart, this game might be playable. But no, it's not. Really, it is not playable at all! My 5 y/o son LOVES every one of the characters in this game and was so excited to play it when it came in the mail, after the second attempt (1st race, 2nd battle) he turned it off...He never turns the Wii off without being told to. This game doesn't even deserve a "1", more like a negative 10! DO NOT RENT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Cheap knockoff

posted by cwwok (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Nov 28, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Wow! Just got this game in the mail, and started playing it. It's obvious that the sound quality is poor, and the graphics aren't that great. This game is like a knock off to Mario Kart, and has been cheaply done. Might be good for little one's around 5 years old or so, but expect no thrills or ohh's and aww's.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good kids game

posted by str8upnobs (KENTON, OH) Nov 20, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Think mario kart....except w/ more creative tracks + very good dialogue/one liners from the impressive Dream Works cast that was put into the game. Including shrek , fiona , donkey , skipper (penguin from Madagascar) , toothless the dragon etc. . Kids will love it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I wanted to die when I played this part 1

posted by honeybunch (CRANSTON, RI) Nov 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2007

Ignore the person that gave this an 8 and said there were 'good one liners'. If by 'good' you mean hearing a jerk say, 'TARGET ACQUIRED' 20+ times a racetrack. I played the 4 cups that were available. I'm not sure where to begin. Levels: The levels are horrible. There is no minimap. You would think that would not be too bad except the graphics look like different colored dirty potatoes for scenery. You will end up running into walls that KNOCK YOU BACK about 20 feet when you hit something. There are clipping issues. If you drive next to an obstacle it will still register in the game as a hit and make you flail wildly.

The characters are horrendous. There is no redeeming qualities about every character sounding arrogant and like they only paid 1 guy to do every voice (except shrek). Half of the levels are nighttime, which means that you will fall off cliffs and not even know why. You also can not see far ahead. Combine this is the horrible graphic and sometimes you won't know what you're doing.

I don't think the AI was even created. They are suicidal, and to compensate they have double your speed so they can and will pass you. Also, I encountered the AI CHARGING AT ME. I don't mean I was going the wrong way..... Shrek and a penguin literally played chicken with me and smashed me head on.

The items in this game are stupid. There's viking shields and some sort of balloon that looks like it is filled with diarrhea.

Oh, here's a 'fun' little thing too. The game TAKES CONTROL OF YOU for no reason. I was in the final lap and in 7th place and suddenly I starting using powerups that I didn't have and flying past people. I was dodging corners and then abruptly stopped. I put my controller down and the game finished the level for me for no reason. The same happened to my girlfriend.

Also, the tracks abruptly end. there is no start/finish line...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »