Rent Drawn to Life: The Next Chapter for Wii
view large frontback

Drawn to Life: The Next Chapter

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.4

299 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

The good differs, and bad differs

posted by Sephoud (NEW PARIS, PA) Feb 10, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was a all around pretty great game, but I did notice a few things that made it lose points compared to the first game.The first game had a great ending, and it even managed to make me more emotionally attached to the story, where as this game didn't, but I did find it somewhat great that this game was able to end on a strong point too.I found it interesting how the enemy was actually involved with Wilfre, and how She was trying to bring him back to life, but what peeved me off is that I am not the best video gamer of all time, yet I was able to just take some patience, and WALA the puppet was dead.The first game had such a difference in difficulty for the final boss, except this one had a harder time going through it (Especially the Shadow Gate >.<), so I found the difficulty about the same, where as the first one was ALSO longer.All in all I found this game more customizable shorter, and worth it. 7 out of 10. Thanks for having this great game in stock GameFly!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Drawn To Life

posted by crissy112 (WARREN, MI) Jan 1, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We rented this and I love it. It is creative and it makes you think before you do things. You have to basically solve a little puzzle at times to get past a level. I recommend it for kids with ADHD and ADD, as it does put to use the ability to think before acting!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Creative and fun

posted by jjohn2478 (CARLSBAD, CA) Jun 28, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

While this game may be pointed more towards younger kids, I as an adult found it very creative and in a world full of all the cookie-cutter games out there now, that is what made me give it a high score.

You get to create your own guy to run around with early on in the game. You do have to stay "within the lines" but colors, shapes, and textures are wide open and easy to use.

Then each level has pieces and decorations that you get to create however you want as well (bridges, platforms, animals, etc.) which makes every level very different looking and feeling. You can also go back and change your pieces to make it look and feel different the next time around.

No matter what your age, (I'm 32) I would at least rent this and give it a shot. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Drawn to Life: The Next Chapter

posted by benis11 (OMAHA, NE) Mar 19, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was nice, but it was so hard to draw with the Wii remote. Plus the graphics "SUCKED"!!!! I wanted to return it the first day I played it but it was a Sunday, so that stunk. Over all the game to me "SUCKED", but thats only my opinion

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Two Words - "Too Short"

posted by nachtruhe (BATAVIA, OH) Jan 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was of decent value, but not worth the $60 markup it received upon release. For two days, in bursts of about three hours, I enjoyed this game... unfortunately six hours in I found that I had reached the end. Personally, I don't think this was the best game for my first rental from GameFly, but at least it is over now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not My Favorite

posted by CutePandii (Pompano Beach, FL) Jul 30, 2010

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game requires alot of patience. The wii pointer usually has great stability, but once I began to draw my player, the pointer, jolted and moved alot with out cause. It took alot of time to make my character, but I evntually gave up, and used the templated that they already had programed into the game for the rest of the items that were required to be drawn.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

kind of good

posted by bobbob1234 (CRESCENT, PA) Dec 28, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

its a good game but there is too much running around, the levels are way to long and you have to stop at every level to draw something which is hard to do. but the story is creative and the drawing feature is nice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

not a bad game

posted by myhre26 (SOUTH BOARDMAN, MI) Dec 26, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is a great game for kids my 11 year old loves this game. it is very coustomizable. i would recomend. easy game for starting kids on. good for adults nice change of pace

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It really is not that bad of a game

posted by anime3443 (NORTH STREET, MI) Nov 15, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I kinda like it besides the fact that all the other characters in the game are 3D and your character is 2D, But besides some miner flaws the charactor customization and how they let you make your own car and weapon is really fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good but not too good

posted by Rjw91011 (FORT WORTH, TX) Jul 18, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I have this version and the Ds version I really think that it was a good game (i kind of prefer the Ds version) but there were a few downsides to it like the drawing tools could have done better and i expected more from multiplayer but you only play sportslike minigames in the arena they could atleast let you and whoever you are playing with do a few game levels togather but that is my opinion though but overall it is a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

drawn to life is simply fun

posted by tampatec (TAMPA, FL) Oct 25, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

no big storyline but fun, simply game for kids under 10, like to be creative then you will like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

2nd sucky game

posted by buttnuckle12w (WALNUT CREEK, CA) Aug 7, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

this game SUCKS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by roadrunner3012 (WILLINGBORO, NJ) Apr 24, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

this game sucked it was the worst game i've ever played i recomend never even thinking about renting or buying this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not a good game

posted by knightrace (NEW ORLEANS, LA) May 23, 2010

Member since May 2010

I got stuck on lev. 3 and it shut down i realy think that if you rent a game don't think it will work forever. but it was kinda fun and the car was COOL!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »