Rent Drawn to Life: The Next Chapter for DS
view large frontback

Drawn to Life: The Next Chapter

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
6.2

173 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

It was pretty good

posted by brnatmby (BUFFALO, NY) Nov 6, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

First off don't even consider buying the game, rent it. I rented the game and beat it in less than a day. And i'm bad at video games. So if you like games that aren't too hard to beat then this game is pretty good. However it is a drawback from the first game, the first game was much more difficult and much more engaging. DTLNC has some step ups, the graphics were much more improved and the game looked great for a DS game. The plot line was amazing, there's a lot of twists and turns, so if your a fan of the first game DTLNC is a must.
The game follows the typical DTL format, you make a hero, you customize everything that helps you on your adventure. There are an excessive amount of cut scenes, but it most cases it helps with the plot line in major ways so they are necessary. You really have to pay attention to most of the cut scenes in order to even understand the plot line and especially the ending. Overall I think the game was great, despite the fact that it was a little less challenging and the game play was quick. But i highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Action/adventure with a twist.

posted by tiloho (OSHKOSH, WI) Feb 25, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The controls are similar to the mario series but you get to personalize your character and certain things in your environment. Don't expect detailed artwork, though. The screen is too small and the implements are to big. If you liked the 1st one you should like it, but if you didn't, this one isn't going to change your mind.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Good concept....

posted by jewfro (OGDEN, UT) Nov 1, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I had high hopes for this game after playing Scribblenauts, also made by 5th Cell. A game where you draw a character and then play it sounds pretty cool to me, but this game really screwed it up. Cut scenes seem to make up most of this game, which is really the worst part of it. The game without the cut scenes would take 5 hours to play through, so its not long. I will say that the graphics for everything else is truely great for a DS game, but it just doesn't make up for the rest of the stuff you have to go to beat this game. I rarely write reviews for games but people need to know exactly how bad this is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What!?!

posted by gameking26 (LIGONIER, PA) Sep 5, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I had high hopes for this game because I loved the first one. Sadly, I don't even think the person who thought of this game even played the first one. I mean I would have enjoyed it if they hadn't made it a drawn to life game. I mean come on (spoiler) in the first game they kill off the main villain,then he comes back ?!? Also you never fight the interesting villains you found in the first game. Just the same villains over and over again. Also you don't get to customize things like in the last game. The only reason I didn't give this a one is because I am loyal to the first game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

drawn to life review

posted by sfgamer (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Feb 16, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

i didnt really explore this game that much. i only played it about 3 times. but from what i saw it didnt make sense. i tried going everywhere in the village but none of the places helped me. the only thing i knew how to do was draw something. but that didnt help me at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by jimmy67 (ROCHESTER, MI) Jan 8, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad game

posted by nnnnnnnnnn (POQUOSON, VA) Dec 1, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

this game is not fun at all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »